2 Slight Movement

Re: doubles

Postby goalpost » April 3rd, 2011, 3:47 pm

GoS wrote:where in la romain is this

Johnny's by the corner by the old cinema, just after La Romain Mosque. I think it's at the corner of Southern Main Road and La Fortune

GoS

Postby GoS » April 3rd, 2011, 3:58 pm

oh ho yeah i know dey always saw the line but never tried it u ever eat from the lady on the corner by pond street

Postby Ted_v2 » April 3rd, 2011, 4:04 pm

GoS wrote:boy u living siparia we going beach after or wah

Dah sounding bess fadda :)

Postby goalpost » April 3rd, 2011, 4:04 pm

GoS wrote:oh ho yeah i know dey always saw the line but never tried it u ever eat from the lady on the corner by pond street

That's opp d drug store? I remember eating it a while back, don't remember if it was any good.

GoS

Postby GoS » April 3rd, 2011, 4:08 pm

goalpost wrote:
GoS wrote:oh ho yeah i know dey always saw the line but never tried it u ever eat from the lady on the corner by pond street

That's opp d drug store? I remember eating it a while back, don't remember if it was any good.

yeah that the place self i find them taste good the bara not thick it thin and just right

GoS

Postby GoS » April 3rd, 2011, 4:09 pm

it beats the doubles on the cross for me

Postby K74T » April 3rd, 2011, 4:34 pm

Postby sMASH » April 3rd, 2011, 5:45 pm

goalpost wrote:Johnny's doubles in La-Romaine is d best...but then again I've never sampled much other vendors ever since finding him.

3 and a canned coke is a saturday breakfast for me.

@ $3 yes. > $3 no.

since his doubles was $1 i noticed a trend. his doubles tastes good, then he gets a lot of customers. then his quality drops. prices raise, he loses customers, then his quality picks back up. the other doubles people prices raise as well so customers return because it tastes good for the same price or less than other doubles people. his quality then drops, and the cycle cycles.

but i would rather go all the way down penal for a large gigantic $2 allo pie than pay $3.50 for a johnny doubles. same reason i stop buying from cross crossing; size, quality, not worth the price.

...fleck, i feelin for a doubles now...

rossi

Postby rossi » April 3rd, 2011, 9:12 pm

gastly369 wrote:
rossi wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
rossi wrote:Siparia and Fyzo tuners.....ah headin by the ole man on Anand Low Price compound. Ah sponsoring who could eat the most!!! Leaving home in 5 mins.

michaels doubles orr

?? An old indian man and his wife....don't know his name though.

white wagon he does sell from sometimes by de gas station
he channa does be real good .. nah brown like most dem men who does stretch de mix with potato

had a man longtime he mix was so thick i sh!t you not is ah ice cream scoop de man use to take out he channa with yes.. when yuh get big yuh want to cut cost.. well he business close now no more sales

I think I know who you're talking about but that is in Fyzo itself, I was talking about by Anand Grocery.This old man has pepper, coconut chutney,sweet sauce (not that I eat that) and another concoction of pepper. The channa not runny or too thick, it just right and the bhara has the right texture. What the hell!?! I sounding like ah Judge in ah bess doubles competition! :lol:

What about the dark indian fella that sells opposite Sisto? He switches location on a Sunday and sells by Mahabir's Bar. His doubles good but the lines boy....can't handle that at all!!!

so apart from all that, allyuh really on for a doubles meeting on Sunday or what?

07baracuda

Postby 07baracuda » April 3rd, 2011, 9:12 pm

People allways asking where have the best doubles ,but everybody taste is different.

Postby Ted_v2 » April 3rd, 2011, 9:34 pm

rossi wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
rossi wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
rossi wrote:Siparia and Fyzo tuners.....ah headin by the ole man on Anand Low Price compound. Ah sponsoring who could eat the most!!! Leaving home in 5 mins.

michaels doubles orr

he channa does be real good .. nah brown like most dem men who does stretch de mix with potato

had a man longtime he mix was so thick i sh!t you not is ah ice cream scoop de man use to take out he channa with yes.. when yuh get big yuh want to cut cost.. well he business close now no more sales

I think I know who you're talking about but that is in Fyzo itself, I was talking about by Anand Grocery.This old man has pepper, coconut chutney,sweet sauce (not that I eat that) and another concoction of pepper. The channa not runny or too thick, it just right and the bhara has the right texture. What the hell!?! I sounding like ah Judge in ah bess doubles competition! :lol:

What about the dark indian fella that sells opposite Sisto? He switches location on a Sunday and sells by Mahabir's Bar. His doubles good but the lines boy....can't handle that at all!!!

so apart from all that, allyuh really on for a doubles meeting on Sunday or what?

I In dat :mrgreen:
i living fyzo tew

rossi

Postby rossi » April 3rd, 2011, 9:41 pm

^^ good, we'll resurrect this thread on Saturday for Sunday.

Postby sliderz1 » April 3rd, 2011, 9:44 pm

quite down south???...............i cyah make dat

GoS

Postby GoS » April 3rd, 2011, 11:03 pm

that to far for me just to eat doubles nah if all yuh say penal i could understand that to far

Postby sMASH » April 3rd, 2011, 11:06 pm

the annad-persad style from princes town is noice. an i like the barra from the guy who sells at the hardware at cocoyea, if he still is there.

i sampled the famous doubles at curepe junction, it's on the same level as mediocre south doubles,, not bad, but nothing special.

GoS

Postby GoS » April 3rd, 2011, 11:17 pm

nah i doh find the fella by the hardware in cocoyea doh taste good, never eat ah dubles from ptown yet

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 4th, 2011, 1:58 am

5 with heavy and ah apple j...

Postby turbosingh » April 4th, 2011, 7:24 am

goalpost wrote:
GoS wrote:where in la romain is this

Johnny's by the corner by the old cinema, just after La Romain Mosque. I think it's at the corner of Southern Main Road and La Fortune

Yeah Johnny's doubles dez lash.But the worst is town doubles by Kings :lol:

tool-band

Postby tool-band » April 4th, 2011, 7:59 am

alot and even more if i drinking

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » April 4th, 2011, 8:11 am

rossi wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
rossi wrote:
gastly369 wrote:

michaels doubles orr

Allyuh talkin bout Phaloo's doubles opposite the old gas station??

He mango kuchela is BES!!!

Postby dougla_boy » April 4th, 2011, 8:41 am

ruffina's in arima does rea lash d belly!! and if u go early enuff, before 7, it have sum guys who sell chicken doubles, tastes good too.

Postby Dave » April 4th, 2011, 8:46 am

i forsee plenty coronary disease in allyuh future

GoS

Postby GoS » April 4th, 2011, 8:51 am

i feeling for doubles now after all this talk

Postby nervewrecker » April 4th, 2011, 9:37 am

paltoo was originally the guy who used to sell opposite the middle gas station, he now sells opposite timberwolf bar. there is another guy selling opposite the gas station, tastes good.
doubles from the guy on the junction by sisto does lash, plenty line too.
there is one who sells on massahood junction as well, that does lash too.
I know the guy who you guys speaketh of in la romaine as well, cant remember how good it was though.

sooo.....when is this fyzo doubles lime I hearing about?

Postby Ted_v2 » April 4th, 2011, 11:07 am

nervewrecker wrote:paltoo was originally the guy who used to sell opposite the middle gas station, he now sells opposite timberwolf bar. there is another guy selling opposite the gas station, tastes good.
doubles from the guy on the junction by sisto does lash, plenty line too.
there is one who sells on massahood junction as well, that does lash too.
I know the guy who you guys speaketh of in la romaine as well, cant remember how good it was though.

sooo.....when is this fyzo doubles lime I hearing about?

Sunday ah hear dis week

Postby nervewrecker » April 4th, 2011, 11:17 am

we leaving you & your smexi friend home, 2 of allyuh will eat out the doubles man.....ok, I kidding, bring she nah.

snatman

Postby snatman » April 4th, 2011, 11:19 am

allyuh people real lickrish in here bwoy....

then wondering why the ass allyuh belly so big

ize eat ONE doubles and a diet coke :)

Postby nervewrecker » April 4th, 2011, 11:50 am

my belly flat sir....

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » April 4th, 2011, 11:53 am

yuh wife din say that! she said sumting else wuz flat and yuh jus using yuh belly as d scapegoat...

Postby nervewrecker » April 4th, 2011, 12:02 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:yuh wife din say that! she said sumting else wuz flat and yuh jus using yuh belly as d scapegoat...

I not married :lol:
Hook line & sinkah, she ask yuh fuh ah brush after nah? now is a good time to get tested, pm shango13 for details.