Rooki3 wrote:didnt read it, but very informative
wagonrunner wrote:around what time?
and if meh comprehension skills eh faling, that puts you behind another car, going @ 95km/h in the right lane, wiht no other cars around. you then signaled and went left, essentially creating a box.
wagonrunner wrote:around what time?
and if meh comprehension skills eh faling, that puts you behind another car, going @ 95km/h in the right lane, wiht no other cars around. you then signaled and went left, essentially creating a box.
devrat wrote:wagonrunner wrote:around what time?
But wagonrunner.....that is what most people do when faced with rapidly approaching headlights in their rear view mirror. Most drivers would indicate and switch to the "slow lane" to allow a vehicle travelling faster, than they are, to pass.
wagonrunner wrote:van man coming. theres a lane clear. leave it clear so he can pass. that wont be simpler / safer?
crossdrilled wrote:Staying on the flecking left would have never caused this situation.
crossdrilled wrote:D man have a kinda rasta colors sticker (Red, yellow green) on his back bumper? I know of such a hilux from marabella side. He is a kant in traffic and on the highway. No regard for life.
jmccomie wrote:allyuh doh b on d man for doin absolutely nottin wrong....dem fellars an dem in dem van does always jive like idiots (majority of dem)
Time of incident: Between 4:10 and 4:15 am
As to why I was on the right lane in the first place: Anybody making their daily commute from the south all know about the condition of the left lane along that particular stretch of highway. Almost every driver, even the two and three ton trucks that usually drive below 80, drive on the right lane to avoid that mess. I was not overtaking from San’do.
About the other vehicle: When I returned to the left lane to allow the HILUX to pass there was no other vehicles in sight in front of me on either lane. There was no 'box' creation. The entire right lane was free. Only at the point when the HILUX had just pulled alongside me was there a vehicle visible in front of him. Within that split second the HILUX had pulled into me.
And YES, both Father and daughter were buckled.
wagonrunner wrote:devrat wrote:wagonrunner wrote:around what time?
But wagonrunner.....that is what most people do when faced with rapidly approaching headlights in their rear view mirror. Most drivers would indicate and switch to the "slow lane" to allow a vehicle travelling faster, than they are, to pass.
dev, yeah. but the situation he created, if my observation is right, would create more problems than solved.
van man coming. theres a lane clear. leave it clear so he can pass. that wont be simpler / safer?
DRAGULA wrote:jmccomie wrote:allyuh doh b on d man for doin absolutely nottin wrong....dem fellars an dem in dem van does always jive like idiots (majority of dem)
like yuh never see d signs on d side of d high way dat says keep left except when overtaking?
jmccomie wrote:allyuh doh b on d man for doin absolutely nottin wrong....dem fellars an dem in dem van does always jive like idiots (majority of dem)
Bizzare wrote:There was never was a time when you switched lanes to allow an oncoming vehicle like the OP did right.
nope...it have a whole other lane to dead on next to me...like yuhself dan
U never drove down the highway on the right lane for a bit when there was no other vehicle nearby right??
wha ah jus say dan?
It amazes me. If y'all were in the same situation, you'd come on Tuner and warn the masses how important it is for us as drivers to keep to the left to avoid speeding reckless drivers right??
not even...too many trolls and idiots on here...cyar ban everybody jus so