Biggest Mistake you've made in life thus far

Re: Biggest Mistake you've made in life thus far

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 19th, 2011, 10:37 am

all the regrets in my life were as a result of alcohol over-consumption......too many to mention but the last incident could have cost me it all.......from theday after I decided to get tha fk serious and subsequently, each day I remind myself of the road I could have so easily gone down...

glad to state that today makes it 100 days alcohol free.

Postby Chimera » March 19th, 2011, 10:44 am

Bizzare wrote:** Transferring ownership the domain name "bidnbuy.com" to an online domain resale company for approx $500US (age 17 thinking I hit the jackpot) , which was resold to buydomains.com for a bit over $22,000 US I understand :cry: and now that same company is listing it for $42588US and is in the process of negotiation. I HAD FVCKIN GOLD IN MY HAND AND DIDN'T KNOW IT :evil:

OUCH
:shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby Chimera » March 19th, 2011, 10:46 am

1. trying to do business and study for law exams @ the same time, didn't work out to good for the law exams. business going good though.

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » March 19th, 2011, 10:55 am

Beating my manager in table tennis........

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » March 19th, 2011, 11:51 am

Not learning Spanish....

Postby rollingstock » March 19th, 2011, 12:02 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:all the regrets in my life were as a result of alcohol over-consumption......too many to mention but the last incident could have cost me it all.......from theday after I decided to get tha fk serious and subsequently, each day I remind myself of the road I could have so easily gone down...

glad to state that today makes it 100 days alcohol free.

Congrats man, keep it up.

luvmyswagger

Postby luvmyswagger » March 20th, 2011, 10:47 am

can't say which one is the biggest, made so many.
rack them up as life learning experiences and move on.

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » March 20th, 2011, 10:58 am

Putting family, friends and loved ones second to other things.......

Paying for that dearly now.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » March 20th, 2011, 11:12 am

Mitsu_Exec wrote:...opening this thread (x2) :?

^This!

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » March 20th, 2011, 11:16 am

skipping out on school to go and lime and now im skipping liming to go back to school.. sigh

flower95

Postby flower95 » March 20th, 2011, 11:26 am

asking for help in a police station

kadeem

Postby kadeem » March 20th, 2011, 1:20 pm

Climbin in a window to check Antoine Dodson's sister... :|

urabus

Postby urabus » March 20th, 2011, 1:40 pm

not being thankful and appreciative to the people who loved me the most.....

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » March 20th, 2011, 3:20 pm

lowering my car by dualstar

Postby sMASH » March 20th, 2011, 4:17 pm

^^ burrrrrrr!!!!

Postby ronsin1 » March 20th, 2011, 5:30 pm

I don't look at anything as a mistake I look at it as a learning experience. a mistake merely educates you

what is a big mistake is not learning from past mistakes

Postby brams112 » March 20th, 2011, 6:12 pm

same thing ronsin say say,plus not beating out the girls who i had in hand because i did not trust them and not having rubbers at the time was my mistake,,,,

Postby rollingstock » March 20th, 2011, 6:16 pm

kadeem wrote:Climbin in a window to check Antoine Dodson's sister... :|

pics or yuh lie :)

Postby Bizzare » March 20th, 2011, 8:08 pm

ronsin1 wrote:I don't look at anything as a mistake I look at it as a learning experience. a mistake merely educates you

what is a big mistake is not learning from past mistakes

ronsin1, I don't get it. :|
If you claim to not look at anything as a mistake, then why say "a mistake merely educates you". Get another word. In your book its not a mistake, remember?
Then you're saying "what is a big mistake is not learning from past mistakes". I thought you "don't look at anything as a mistake". Shouldn't that "merely educate you" also instead of being a mistake.....
My point is like I said in my earlier post, its still a mistake. And you regret it whether you admit to that or not. Good to learn from it, but.... its still a mistake. If you don't look at anything as a mistake like you said, how can you even begin to learn from it?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » March 20th, 2011, 9:42 pm

Marriage....

Not preventing the outside woman from getting an abortion.

hoverauto

Postby hoverauto » March 20th, 2011, 10:07 pm

When I finished school (form 6) I was lucky enough to get a job paying more than a lot of people...ah mean...back in the day, it was A LOT of money! Sadly I wasted it all on partying and limin and didnt save any. :( Years later...after being fired from the job due to the same partying and limin, I'm still broke. :(

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » March 20th, 2011, 10:46 pm

^^^^^^^^ story of my life

Postby cinco » March 20th, 2011, 10:54 pm

not switching to geico

hoverauto

Postby hoverauto » March 20th, 2011, 11:20 pm

cinco wrote:not switching to geico

:D :D :D

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » March 21st, 2011, 12:53 am

in 3 pages toyota2nr was the ONLY one to mention marriage.....lol either the rest of u smart or toyota2nr....ah sorry

Smokey

Postby Smokey » March 21st, 2011, 8:41 am

Not much regrets actually....Honestly, I've made decisions that I thought I'd regret, but ended up working out MUCH better than I ever thought.

Potential Regrets
    - Not doing a Masters early in my career when all my friends were doing it. Waited a bit, got a scholarship and did a Masters in the UK in a field I really loved that wasn't available in UWI.
    - Switched jobs from a glamorous but lower paying private job to a seeminly boring government job. Got promoted quickly and now LOVE this job which earns me much more than i wud have ever made.
    - Stayed with my long term gf who was a 7.5/10 when I met her. Now that she gotten into fitness and modeling she is a 9/10 easily (check avatar for pic). Girl also has an amazing personality and charisma and a nice job too.

Regrets
    - Not spending enough time with my family
    - Buying a Euro car to bling, but selling my old accord. Dont get me wrong, Euro car is fantastic, but the poor reliability (electronic probs galore) and maintenance costs hurt
    - Not studying that hard for CXC and As, just did enough to get into Engineering at UWI, but grades don't seem that impressive compared to those straight A nerds

Advice
    - Allows follow your instincts and always remember if something too good to be true it is!
    Do your A levels and get at least an Upper Seconds Degree in UWI (invaluable as UK universities rarely accept lower second class honors for Post Grad)
    - If you have a good business idea do it!
    - If you have a dream and think you could do it, do it!
    - Don't get fat
    - That 7.5 chick can blossom into a 9+....so learn to spot potential

Veritrini

Postby Veritrini » March 21st, 2011, 9:05 am

shiva.ramroopsingh wrote:lowering my car by dualstar

Padna make that same mistake !!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » March 21st, 2011, 9:06 am

zeeshan66 wrote:in 3 pages toyota2nr was the ONLY one to mention marriage.....lol either the rest of u smart or toyota2nr....ah sorry

boy if yuh only know.................... :cry: :cry: :cry:

so after that is .................... :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

Postby nervewrecker » March 21st, 2011, 9:23 am

devrat wrote:
Greypatch wrote:Bulling ah gyul, sister after ah pass thru she and she mom.

PICS??????????
avocat.jpg
someone say pics???? :mrgreen:

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » March 21st, 2011, 9:26 am

Veritrini wrote:
shiva.ramroopsingh wrote:lowering my car by dualstar

Padna make that same mistake !!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

ppl still buying ting from dey too ehh...