Stolen SEA laptop recovered

Re: Stolen SEA laptop recovered

Postby TRAE » March 17th, 2011, 2:13 pm

yeah my lil niece have games and sh!t on hers---- this was a waste idea- laptop for all my so and so

Postby 16 cycles » March 17th, 2011, 3:00 pm

^ laptop is a tool - only as good as the person using it.....

apple

Postby apple » March 17th, 2011, 7:24 pm

slacker_jack wrote:while we on the topic, is there a way to acess youtube from them laptops? if anyone knows how plz post it here or pm me :oops:

& yes, they have access to facebook but strange enough they cant download attachments from hotmail. :?

youtube is not blocked. my son is on it now :roll:

homeboy

Postby homeboy » March 17th, 2011, 8:20 pm

16 cycles wrote:^ laptop is a tool - only as good as the person using it.....

Correct!!!!!!!!!!
People don't understand that in years to come laptop will be part of your everyday school......When people come here and say they brother and so on have sh*t on their laptop who's fault is that?
These kids will do as they are thought to do, so if all they sister/mother/father only talking about facebook what will they look for...

mindxlabz

Postby mindxlabz » March 17th, 2011, 10:55 pm

audioholicz.co wrote:
xtech wrote:only works if u paying for internet an once again TSTT or Flow would be ordered to give up the account owner address.

If i stole one I would log on to my neighbor WIFI an watch the police show up an smash up them house to bits. Or better yet go to a public library.

Simple way to beat this system is replace / wipe hard drive ............. tracker program gone

won't work, Computrace is installed on your BIOS not your HARD DRIVE..

Then wouldn't flashing the bios defeat this? :?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » March 18th, 2011, 12:07 am

saxman642 wrote:I have about 9 of these eCAL laptops in front of me at this time.

I just did a factory restore of them.. connected one to a wifi router. Typed the address for facebook and youtube and I got on. No stress.

Tried to acess a porn site (http://www.xnxx.com) Access was blocked by McAfee Total Protection Service's content filter

why?

Postby Stephon. » March 18th, 2011, 12:22 am

pioneer wrote:lol for all we know they "stole" it themselves...but that's not the truth they want allyuh to know right?...right in the middle of so many things going wrong in the country...

How come when allyuh laptops geh stolen nobody does find it? :lol:

Wha bout all de stolen car audio equipment that those street pirates using so freely? :lol:

get serious people, please

X10000

I think this entire thing is fabricated, chances are the "student" is a 30 year old man they paid to get this "story" from.

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » March 18th, 2011, 1:10 am

mitch wrote:
saxman642 wrote:I have about 9 of these eCAL laptops in front of me at this time.

I just did a factory restore of them.. connected one to a wifi router. Typed the address for facebook and youtube and I got on. No stress.

Tried to acess a porn site (http://www.xnxx.com) Access was blocked by McAfee Total Protection Service's content filter

why?

Because I work in a school, sir! I'm the first line of support when the kids mess them up... The one who wonders why so many of them keep coming in for repair with cracked screens.

apple

Postby apple » March 18th, 2011, 8:01 am

Cracked screens, wdh dem does be doing with it? Steups.

Postby TRAE » March 18th, 2011, 8:14 am

laptops shoulda never leave the classrooms and shoulda be for anyone

Postby Chimera » March 18th, 2011, 8:38 am

apple wrote:Cracked screens, wdh dem does be doing with it? Steups.

playing cricket, laptops cheaper than buying a bat.

Postby redmanjp » March 18th, 2011, 12:37 pm

thats from the schools internet connection? so fb & youtube allowed at school?

i think the school network should also act as a filter as an added layer of protection, (OpenDNS could be an option) & block youtube too as it will suck bandwidth

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » March 18th, 2011, 3:01 pm

Ministry supplied network: no

School owned network: yes (it used to be no, but some teachers and non-teaching staff kick up brass)

I did my tests on the school owned network.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » March 18th, 2011, 6:18 pm

saxman642 wrote:
mitch wrote:

why?

Because I work in a school, sir! I'm the first line of support when the kids mess them up... The one who wonders why so many of them keep coming in for repair with cracked screens.

cool jus checking...

jm3

Postby jm3 » March 19th, 2011, 4:00 am

lol this is all nonsense why did they feel laptops would be a marked improvement on education?
what happened to teaching the kids in the classroom?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 19th, 2011, 8:50 am

^^^there was another thread which referred to technology as an agent for enabling T&T to achieve "developed nation" status..... Trini technology 10 years behind its time