Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby sharkman121 » March 8th, 2011, 8:45 pm

HondaB20B wrote:check chai's adopted son RORO!!!

sup son..

was studying to buy the reef keeper.. but upon further research and investigation the Apex seems the better buy.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » March 9th, 2011, 11:26 am

sharkman121 wrote:
HondaB20B wrote:check chai's adopted son RORO!!!

sup son..

was studying to buy the reef keeper.. but upon further research and investigation the Apex seems the better buy.

was going and buy it myself but changed my mind cause the Vortec MP40's dont need any timers and stuff and i already bought timers for dosing, topup pump and lights. its a good buy otherwise

rocky86

Postby rocky86 » March 9th, 2011, 12:00 pm

were can i get a pond liner to buy something for a small pond the liner must be 6'x12

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » March 9th, 2011, 12:34 pm

rocky86 wrote:were can i get a pond liner to buy something for a small pond the liner must be 6'x12

check either La Vega or bhagwansings. they both had decent prices late last year.

thetriniman

Postby thetriniman » March 9th, 2011, 1:30 pm

I bought my pond liner from Bhagawansinghs believe it was a beckett pond liner.

You can also check FTfarfan and Cowboys in San Fernando

link

Postby link » March 10th, 2011, 7:21 am

chit8238 wrote:and does anyone have tiger barbs for sale cause id like to buy a few pairs tnx

got a few remaining, but not pairs...small fellas...will chk nbr (looks like abt 7 or 8) & adv later
rgds

link

Postby link » March 10th, 2011, 7:36 am

BTW
hve abt 30 pearl scale goldfish remaining..anybody interested can ctc me
683-5541
also clearing out the black orandas...big, 6mths old...4 or 5 specimens
rgds

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 10th, 2011, 7:44 am

careful yuh get banned hoss, dem trinituner mod real gettin on des days...

link

Postby link » March 10th, 2011, 1:10 pm

I've stopped short of saying 'for sale'.....I hope I stopped short enough (maybe mods can adv).
and left any other arangmnt to private quarters...
tks though
rgds

dman

Postby dman » March 11th, 2011, 4:51 am

hi tuners i need some help urgently

i have a lifetech ap5200 pond pump i bought from chai's unfortunately it gave some trouble over the weekend i checked it and found the following

it seems the magnet arount the shaft has damaged i didnt know if this is a replaceable part i have to call chai's today but the wife saying she find it last too short only about 1yr and a 1/2

also my pond lights were damaged all of a sudden the taking in water but the most important thing is fixing the pump can any one assist ?

Postby UML » March 11th, 2011, 7:19 am

u most likely will just have to replace the propeller....chais sells them. make sure to walk with it to get the right size.

dman

Postby dman » March 11th, 2011, 9:44 pm

ok went by chai's he has the impeller but no ceramic shaft

does anyone have a lifetech ap5200 that not working or any body knows where i can get the parts

also what is a good replacement brand for my pump

the guy by chai's recommended resun

SHARIFF

Postby SHARIFF » March 12th, 2011, 12:25 am

dman wrote:ok went by chai's he has the impeller but no ceramic shaft

does anyone have a lifetech ap5200 that not working or any body knows where i can get the parts

also what is a good replacement brand for my pump

the guy by chai's recommended resun

check raj

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » March 12th, 2011, 12:56 am

raj have mag drive pumps............... good stuff

Postby UML » March 13th, 2011, 9:15 pm

Bichir, my newest addition(not the actual pic)....hope it still living

chit8238

Postby chit8238 » March 13th, 2011, 10:25 pm

UML wrote:i called him this morning and he said he only had the flare piece....i not sure if it is the same thing i wanted because he said it was $150 for the flare. :|

I have the "flare pieces". You can have one for $40.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 14th, 2011, 7:48 am

UML, where u got that to buy? i lookin for one of dat long time...

Postby sharkman121 » March 14th, 2011, 1:07 pm

the salt in here is no more :|

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 14th, 2011, 6:10 pm

sharkman121, doh worry yuhself, i savin rite now for the setup...lol

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » March 14th, 2011, 10:45 pm

sharkman121 wrote:the salt in here is no more :|

what went on pal.............................?????????????

d@v3

Postby d@v3 » March 17th, 2011, 9:45 pm

anyone here ever raised an alligator par saw some of these in pet shop boys sando and was temped but dont really have the space to rare these creatures

Postby sharkman121 » March 18th, 2011, 8:47 am

HondaB20B wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:the salt in here is no more :|

what went on pal.............................?????????????

nah i talkin bout the thread.... it fresh :lol:

pm yuh number again

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 18th, 2011, 3:28 pm

anyone went chais recently? wat gd dey hav? was chai no again?

Postby SUPAstarr » March 18th, 2011, 3:36 pm

Guys i need some advise, i have the bottom half of a 400 gallon tank, a pick axe, shovel, and hoe an a lil room in the back yard, Im lookin for suggestions, want a pond but something that does not require a lot of maintenance, was thinkin to throw koi in, but im bein told kois required a lot of maintenance.
List for me, type of filtration system, fishes, plants that would be ideal for the small pond. thinkin to surround it with gravel and rocks make it look nice. Will do updates with pics here every step of the way.

Postby foss » March 18th, 2011, 3:55 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:Guys i need some advise, i have the bottom half of a 400 gallon tank, a pick axe, shovel, and hoe an a lil room in the back yard, Im lookin for suggestions, want a pond but something that does not require a lot of maintenance, was thinkin to throw koi in, but im bein told kois required a lot of maintenance.
List for me, type of filtration system, fishes, plants that would be ideal for the small pond. thinkin to surround it with gravel and rocks make it look nice. Will do updates with pics here every step of the way.

goodluck with project meng!

netsket

Postby netsket » March 19th, 2011, 2:58 pm

netsket wrote:Help meh out nah fellas....who willing to sell meh dey fish?!!! or where can I get these?

Blackghosts
African Frontosas
Stingray

SHARIFF

Postby SHARIFF » March 20th, 2011, 3:11 pm

netsket wrote:
netsket wrote:Help meh out nah fellas....who willing to sell meh dey fish?!!! or where can I get these?

Blackghosts
African Frontosas
Stingray

wazir have frontosas , chais normally have blackghosts and occasional stingrays

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 20th, 2011, 3:15 pm

i have ah black ghost but i not parting with him...

SHARIFF, u check out chais? i wanna know if they have bichirs?
http://forums.trinituner.com/upload/dat ... 014716.jpg

Postby Razkal » March 20th, 2011, 3:24 pm

been to Chai's last week thursday,

they have black ghosts...recently got them apparently, several tanks filled...under standard Chai's "blue water"

no birchirs, no stingrays.

a btw: bought a container of the golden phoenix medicated flakes for my angels. the food was moulded up and rotted. i took it back and got a proper container no hassles. just a heads up for buyers, break the seal and make sure your purchase is good before you have to pull a Razkal and drive to mausica twice in one hour :|

they have new upside down cats, a different species than the ones previously. lots of fin ray extensions and mottled patterning. nice fish! nothing else new or different from their usual stock

netsket

Postby netsket » March 20th, 2011, 10:26 pm

SHARIFF wrote:
netsket wrote:

Blackghosts
African Frontosas
Stingray

wazir have frontosas , chais normally have blackghosts and occasional stingrays

where is wazir? directions? contact?