Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

SHARIFF

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby SHARIFF » February 17th, 2011, 7:09 pm

UML wrote:ppl ah need ur help again for my Vision 2020 Freshwater Tank.....lewwee doh even start tuh even think about the saltwater yet!!!

ah wah know where i cud find these aquarium parts (output flow accelerators) to buy

where can I get this parts to buy? Thanks again.

check chais some of jebo nano tanks come with dem

Postby sharkman121 » February 17th, 2011, 8:04 pm

Snowflake is going great, he eating well and is almost 2 feet now. This is the only pic i have on my fone of him now.

Tank now has a tomato clown, true percula, niger trigger, yellow tang, hippo tang, 2 firefish, blue damsels, coral beauties and some hermit crabs.

The wrasse on the other hand is another story, i trying to get him out a while now but the fcker is quick. He eat all my chromis and some of my snails an crabs :?

Any idea how to catch him without having to remove my live rock?

Postby UML » February 17th, 2011, 8:36 pm

SHARIFF wrote:
UML wrote:ppl ah need ur help again for my Vision 2020 Freshwater Tank.....lewwee doh even start tuh even think about the saltwater yet!!!

ah wah know where i cud find these aquarium parts (output flow accelerators) to buy

where can I get this parts to buy? Thanks again.

check chais some of jebo nano tanks come with dem

thx

yeah ah seeing them on the tanks....but no one i check has it by itself.

prefer this....anyone know where i can get this?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » February 17th, 2011, 10:19 pm

sharkman121 wrote:Snowflake is going great, he eating well and is almost 2 feet now. This is the only pic i have on my fone of him now.

Tank now has a tomato clown, true percula, niger trigger, yellow tang, hippo tang, 2 firefish, blue damsels, coral beauties and some hermit crabs.

The wrasse on the other hand is another story, i trying to get him out a while now but the fcker is quick. He eat all my chromis and some of my snails an crabs :?

the trigger will also do that. also the blue damsels might of killed the chromis, especially if they were in first and had their areas

netsket

Postby netsket » February 18th, 2011, 7:31 am

The fish food is placed inside the ring and kept in it. Avoids ur fish food from being sucked into ur filtration system. I bought it for a project and not doing it again

$30

PM if interested.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 18th, 2011, 5:08 pm

sharkman, yuh cud jus see where he does bury himeself and dig him up wen he hiding....d snowflake lookin real nice...by d way d tank covered? wat he eating now? i guh put one in my tank...

Postby sharkman121 » February 18th, 2011, 7:16 pm

wifey caught him last night.. yeh tank is covered.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » February 18th, 2011, 7:42 pm

sharkman121 wrote:wifey caught him last night.. yeh tank is covered.

you trying so long to ketch dis lil fish and d wifey come just so an do it? yuh let meh dong dey :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

P U N K :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Last edited by HondaB20B on February 18th, 2011, 7:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » February 18th, 2011, 7:52 pm

sharkman121 wrote:Snowflake is going great, he eating well and is almost 2 feet now. This is the only pic i have on my fone of him now.

The wrasse on the other hand is another story, i trying to get him out a while now but the fcker is to quick for a slowpoke like me. Think i will ask my wife, she is alot better than me He eat all my chromis and some of my snails an crabs :?

Postby sharkman121 » February 18th, 2011, 9:25 pm

lol i aint mind, she have alot more patience dan me. i aint runnin down no fish all thru d rocks to ketch it :|

thetriniman

Postby thetriniman » February 21st, 2011, 10:57 am

Ryan,

Pantins has the eheim 2217 for about $1635

Postby UML » February 22nd, 2011, 8:35 am

Driftwood question.....is there any special treatment I have to do to drift wood from the beach? I assume I have to wash it out and soak it......is that sufficient? Also, how do I get it to sink quickly? tie it to a rock underwater?

Postby UML » February 22nd, 2011, 11:26 pm

Where could I buy large pieces of driftwood??? Reconsidering curing my own cause I doh have the patience for the curing process!!

SHARIFF

Postby SHARIFF » February 24th, 2011, 5:04 pm

UML wrote:Where could I buy large pieces of driftwood??? Reconsidering curing my own cause I doh have the patience for the curing process!!

BRO CHAIS HAVE PLENTY

SHARIFF

Postby SHARIFF » February 24th, 2011, 5:06 pm

UML wrote:Where could I buy large pieces of driftwood??? Reconsidering curing my own cause I doh have the patience for the curing process!!

BRO CHAIS HAVE PLENTY

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » February 24th, 2011, 7:47 pm

hey i wanna start a lil pond in my back yard, nothing big, thinking about using a half tank, what cost could this run me into

Postby UML » February 24th, 2011, 9:32 pm

SHARIFF wrote:

BRO CHAIS HAVE PLENTY

thx but i was lookign for 4ft+ pieces for a 6ft tank

thetriniman

Postby thetriniman » February 25th, 2011, 8:06 am

uml..
i bought a few pieces from chais..
they are pretty big pieces that i have in a 6 foot discus tank
check them

thetriniman

Postby thetriniman » February 25th, 2011, 8:09 am

certified_delaer..
re think the idea of the half a tank for the pond..
normally when u get that done and you like the look you will want to go bigger..
how is your backyard.. is it concrete or grass area..
if it grass you can dig a pond and use the pond liners .
fairly quick set uo vs a concrete pond ..
all depends on size of your intended pond will determine cost of filtration etc

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » February 25th, 2011, 10:23 am

its grass, i was thinking like above ground pond, dont wanna dig up the back yard

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » February 26th, 2011, 10:44 am

Anybody knows where i can find a 6-7" Bala shark to buy? My achara catfish just ate one of mine :|

Postby sharkman121 » February 26th, 2011, 11:03 am

couple of my pics :mrgreen:

Postby UML » March 4th, 2011, 7:57 am

I know there is a post in here somewhere...but I cah find it.

Who are the other saltwater suppliers OTHER than Raj? Location? Contact?

Trying to get crush coral and salt for a partner.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » March 5th, 2011, 11:01 pm

pantins in POS
nu image in valpark, gulf city, plaza in pt lisas
santo de sand he sells is a fine grade. real nice.
raj have the salt (had put sand before) de cheapest right now $125 for a 50gal bag. a 5gal container (in a bluewaters bottle) of mixed saltwater using RO water is $35. to me that worth it. a lot of people right now getting real probs with bluewaters in a reef tank. plenty algae. a pigtail bucket of sand is $300
Last edited by HondaB20B on March 6th, 2011, 1:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

netsket

Postby netsket » March 5th, 2011, 11:32 pm

netsket wrote:The fish food is placed inside the ring and kept in it. Avoids ur fish food from being sucked into ur filtration system. I bought it for a project and not doing it again

$30

I also have a bag and a half of black aquarium gravel...bigger than the ordinary size.......coffee bean size and smooth. Bought too much. Can do a 4ft+ tank. Its about 15kg+

looks like that

$150

PM if interested.

anyone know where i can buy a small clown knifefish?

Postby UML » March 6th, 2011, 11:58 am

HondaB20B wrote:pantins in POS
nu image in valpark, gulf city, plaza in pt lisas
santo de sand he sells is a fine grade. real nice.
raj have the sand de cheapest right now $125 for a 50gal bag. a 5gal container (in a bluewaters bottle) of mixed saltwater using RO water is $35. to me that worth it. a lot of people right now getting real probs with bluewatersin a reef tank. plenty algea. a pigtail bucket of sand is $300

thx...trying to get an idea of prices

chit8238

Postby chit8238 » March 8th, 2011, 3:31 pm

Anyone know where you can get good breeder stock?
Has any one ever bred those glofish (zeebras not goldfish) I really want to know if their fertile or not cause I have been trying to breed them with no success?
I heard from a pet shop owner that chiis in Arima treat their fish so they can't be bred, does anyone knows if that's true because my neon tetras i bought from there won't breed despite perfect conditions. Does any one know where to get some nice fighters cheap or if anyone of yall selling (preferablly half moons) but i would like a pair. thnx

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » March 8th, 2011, 6:24 pm

check chai's adopted son RORO!!!

SHARIFF

Postby SHARIFF » March 8th, 2011, 6:48 pm

chit8238 wrote:Anyone know where you can get good breeder stock?
Has any one ever bred those glofish (zeebras not goldfish) I really want to know if their fertile or not cause I have been trying to breed them with no success?
I heard from a pet shop owner that chiis in Arima treat their fish so they can't be bred, does anyone knows if that's true because my neon tetras i bought from there won't breed despite perfect conditions. Does any one know where to get some nice fighters cheap or if anyone of yall selling (preferablly half moons) but i would like a pair. thnx

i know quite few people including myself who bred glofish bought from chais

chit8238

Postby chit8238 » March 8th, 2011, 8:07 pm

and does anyone have tiger barbs for sale cause id like to buy a few pairs tnx