Missing Person: 8yr old Daniel Guerre

Re: Missing Person: 8yr old Daniel Guerre

Postby K74T » February 23rd, 2011, 4:57 pm

^ :lol: :lol:

I just found the pic to be gruesome...wasn't nothing to cry or be sad towards, as I have encountered a situation similiar to that

Postby shogun » February 23rd, 2011, 5:51 pm

lol @ men backtrackin' on their feelings just to "fit in" on an internet forum.
People, if you want to cry, (even though, to me, that might be a bit much), cry!...if you feel sad, then feel sad!. Don't let anyone dictate how you deal with your own reality. Because it's a sad state our country is in and because we see the pain this family endured. And all this "emo" talk is really an attempt by the apathetic to seem "hard" to onlookers. i usually find these "e-hard men" are usually the first to start acting like bishes when confronted with sh!t in the real world. And i'm sorry, but no! the boys body does not remind me of a "dog carcass" especially when you see pictures of him with his family, before his untimely demise. Some of allyuh need to get your heads checked.

Postby rollingstock » February 23rd, 2011, 5:59 pm

Any loss of life is saddening, i've personally seen much worst just from the job i do but it always affects me. If anyone here has ever been privy to an autopsy,the frailty of a human body and the scant regard that are paid to remains are a lot more disturbing.

It really is shocking seeing the remarks and comments made towards persons that may be implicated in the poor child's death, names and reputation being bandied about :?

Postby Chimera » February 23rd, 2011, 6:10 pm

I've seen my fair share of the dying and dead, from friends who died in car accidents to clients and friends who got murdered, can't honestly say it affects me anymore.

The God believers would say "they gone to a better place" to make themselves feel better.
All I could say is they not here to suffer anymore.

Postby K74T » February 23rd, 2011, 7:05 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:The God believers would say "they gone to a better place" to make themselves feel better.

So d police constable who was questioned is really d mother man?

Postby Stephon. » February 23rd, 2011, 8:12 pm

shogun wrote:lol @ men backtrackin' on their feelings just to "fit in" on an internet forum.
People, if you want to cry, (even though, to me, that might be a bit much), cry!...if you feel sad, then feel sad!. Don't let anyone dictate how you deal with your own reality. Because it's a sad state our country is in and because we see the pain this family endured. And all this "emo" talk is really an attempt by the apathetic to seem "hard" to onlookers. i usually find these "e-hard men" are usually the first to start acting like bishes when confronted with sh!t in the real world. And i'm sorry, but no! the boys body does not remind me of a "dog carcass" especially when you see pictures of him with his family, before his untimely demise. Some of allyuh need to get your heads checked.

But considering the person who dishing out the "diss" People should know not to take him and his bitter posts on anymore.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 23rd, 2011, 8:31 pm

good thought there ABA......hold a similar viewpoint wrt the last statement

Postby sMASH » February 23rd, 2011, 9:17 pm

shogun wrote:lol @ men backtrackin' on their feelings just to "fit in" on an internet forum.

yeah i does cyar take on dem ting in real, the smell does upset me, but different people react differently.

we are supposed to feel 'ah how' for these things, but i am not satisfied with just that alone. before it happens again, lets change this system.

rossi

Postby rossi » February 23rd, 2011, 9:25 pm

Stephon. wrote:

But considering the person who dishing out the "diss" People should know not to take him and his bitter posts on anymore.

:? Who is that?

Postby Stephon. » February 23rd, 2011, 9:56 pm

rossi wrote:
Stephon. wrote:

:? Who is that?

ABA Trading LTD wrote:poor kid, but the pic wasn't as gruesome as ppl said it to be, dunno what kinda homo would cry over that.

It.

rossi

Postby rossi » February 23rd, 2011, 10:05 pm

ahhh...I see.

Postby Stephon. » February 23rd, 2011, 10:15 pm

Just saw his father on the news, he sent a message to fathers to play a key role in their children lives. :|

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » February 26th, 2011, 12:24 am

From the NEWSDAY

DANIEL WAS STRANGLED
By NALINEE SEELAL Saturday, February 26 2011

TODAY’S funeral for eight-year-old Daniel Guerra, was ordered stopped by the police after a private autopsy, done on Thursday evening, revealed the boy was strangled and not drowned, as an initial autopsy showed.

This was confirmed to Newsday last night by senior police officers who are involved in the murder investigation.

Police sources said that the family of little Daniel, not satisfied with the findings of the first autopsy which was done on Tuesday last at the Forensic Science Centre in St James, ordered the private autopsy which was done on Thursday evening at Dass Funeral Home in Marabella, South Trinidad. Two detectives from the Homicide Investigations Bureau witnessed the autopsy.

The findings of this private autopsy, the cost of which was reported to be $6,000, showed that Daniel was strangled. As a result, Homicide Investigations Bureau detectives have stopped today’s funeral service from proceeding and ordered a third autopsy be done at the Forensic Science Centre. This autopsy, sources told Newsday, is scheduled for sometime today.

These startling revelations came after police sources indicated to Newsday that two Lucozade bottles, found in an abandoned silver-coloured car in Arouca, earlier this week, may hold the key to finding Daniel’s killer and solving the case.

Sources revealed that the car, a Nissan Almera was found abandoned by officers of the Special Anti-Crime Unit (SAUTT) and handed over to English policemen working in SAUTT. The car and the Lucozade bottles are to be “dusted” (applying special chemical powders to reveal the presence of any fingerprints on a solid surface) for prints and other evidence.

The two lucozade bottles found in the car were carefully removed from the vehicle and bagged. Police sources said that in addition to the “dusting” of the bottles, DNA (deoxyribonucleic) tests are also expected to be carried out.

The DNA tests, police said, will be critical in solving the murder of young Daniel, an incident which outraged the nation, leading even to Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar tearfully demanding justice.

Daniel disappeared from a mini-mart near his Gasparillo home last week Friday after he went to the mini mart, which is located about ten minutes away from his home, to purchase the bottles of Lucozade and a garbage bag. When he failed to return home, worried relatives carried out a search for him but he was not found.

A report was made to the Gasparillo Police Station and officers mounted a search throughout the district including cane fields for the youngster.

A man from the Gasparillo area told Daniel’s worried relatives that he had seen the youngster getting into a silver car which sped off. The youngster’s decomposing body was discovered on Sunday last floating in a watercourse near the Tarouba Link Road in San Fernando. The first autopsy subsequently revealed that the youngster died as a result of drowning, a finding disproved in the second autopsy done on Thursday.

The police have termed his death a murder and the case was handed over to Homicide Investigations detectives.

Police sources told Newsday shopkeeper Kassim Mohammed who operates WD Mini Mart in Gasparillo where Daniel was last seen alive, confirmed to investigators that he sold the youngster two bottles of Lucozade before he (Daniel) left the shop.

Newsday was reliably informed that an eyewitness in Daniel’s disappearance contacted investigators and provided them with what officers termed “key information”, which could lead to persons being detained in connection with the child’s murder.

According to sources, when the child first disappeared, this eyewitness gave sketchy information to officers probing the youth’s disappearance. However, following an autopsy last Tuesday, the eyewitness had a change of heart and gave investigators more detailed information which was not revealed earlier. So far, 60 persons have been questioned regarding the abduction and murder of Daniel.Police sources told Newsday shopkeeper Kassim Mohammed who operates WD Mini Mart in Gasparillo, where Daniel was last seen alive, confirmed to polie that he sold the youngster two bottles of Lucozade and the garbage bag before he left the shop.

Newsday was reliably informed that an eyewitness in Daniel’s disappearance contacted investigators and provided them with what officers termed “key information”, which could lead to persons being detained in connection with the child’s murder.

According to sources, when the child first disappeared, this eyewitness at first gave sketchy information to officers probing the youth’s disappearance. However, following the first autopsy last Tuesday, the eyewitness had a change of heart and gave investigators more detailed information which was not revealed earlier. So far, 60 persons have been questioned regarding the abduction and murder of Daniel.

Newsday was told yesterday by senior police sources that a car belonging to a police officer, seized in the aftermath of the discovery of the boy’s body, has been returned to the officer who was cleared of any involvement after investigators were able to determine that at the time young Daniel went missing, the officer in question was on duty at the police station where he is assigned to.

The officer confirmed to investigators that he knew Daniel because of a close relationship he once shared with Daniel’s mother. He also expressed shock and sadness over the child’s death.

Young Daniel was to have been buried today following a funeral service in Gasparillo.

Postby wagonrunner » February 26th, 2011, 12:54 am

arite, so d persons who performed the 1st autopsy, performance eh beign reviewed?
them didnt work the akiel chambers autopsy by chance? (sorry dey tschuyia)

Postby Stephon. » February 26th, 2011, 2:04 am

WOW as if the mother didn't already have to go through enough. Imagine having a funeral date TWICE! :(

Humes

Postby Humes » February 26th, 2011, 7:50 am

http://newsday.co.tt/news/0,136417.html

In another forum I frequented, I wrote a full story about a certain politician getting shot to death and posted it up. No link, of course. It take almost an hour for people to realise it wasn't true.

Add a link tuh yuh stories. Doh just copy and paste.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 26th, 2011, 9:15 am

grateful for the update.....

Postby A172 » February 26th, 2011, 11:30 am

lola.308 wrote:well I guess I stand alone as the emo homo....

nah rossi keepin yuh company

Postby Chimera » February 26th, 2011, 11:47 am

yunno plenty murderers cud use this case as a defense for their own, i mean the government's medical examiner finding a wrong cause of death?

How many people must be get convicted for murders that they didn't commit.
All autopsies conducted by that medical examiner cud be called into question.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 26th, 2011, 12:00 pm

^^^^very true.....precedent has been set there

rossi

Postby rossi » February 26th, 2011, 12:05 pm

A172 wrote:

Eh heh?? So I guess if your mom, dad or any family member for that matter dies you will act like ah big hard back beast who tougher than tough right? hahahahaha!

yuh know, most men who act so tough does really have ah homo inside them. yuh never realise that?

Postby A172 » February 26th, 2011, 12:07 pm

rossi wrote:
A172 wrote:

Eh heh?? So I guess if your mom, dad or any family member for that matter dies you will act like ah big hard back beast who tougher than tough right? hahahahaha!

yuh know, most men who act so tough does really have ah homo inside them. yuh never realise that?

case in point, ladies and gentlemen.

rossi

Postby rossi » February 26th, 2011, 12:19 pm

A172 wrote:
rossi wrote:
A172 wrote:

case in point, ladies and gentlemen.

OOGGAA MOOGA MOOGA! :|

Postby shogun » February 26th, 2011, 12:25 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:yunno plenty murderers cud use this case as a defense for their own, i mean the government's medical examiner finding a wrong cause of death?

How many people must be get convicted for murders that they didn't commit.
All autopsies conducted by that medical examiner cud be called into question.

if it was the family, that had to cough up the $6,000, to have a private examiner perform another autopsy, i hope the gov't compensates them, as they don't appear to be a wealthy family.
And i hope they look a little closer at the examiner who performed the first autopsy, because thats scary if he was that wrong. i mean i don't expect them all to be Michael Baden, but making such a critical mistake, in a case like this?

devrat

Postby devrat » February 26th, 2011, 12:31 pm

It really fcuking amazing when a thread such as this one can incite the responses posted. For those saying that being emotional about it is a waste of time and to do something instead, I have a question. What exactly is needed for a human being to act and fight for a "cause".....there needs to be some emotion involved for change to occur, be it fear, sadness, even anger at a situation that will drive a person to want to fight for change. If you can look at the pictures of a young child full of life with his family, then the picture of his body in a river and not feel anything.....then you are no better than the person who committed the crime.

rossi

Postby rossi » February 26th, 2011, 12:53 pm

devrat wrote:It really fcuking amazing when a thread such as this one can incite the responses posted. For those saying that being emotional about it is a waste of time and to do something instead, I have a question. What exactly is needed for a human being to act and fight for a "cause".....there needs to be some emotion involved for change to occur, be it fear, sadness, even anger at a situation that will drive a person to want to fight for change. If you can look at the pictures of a young child full of life with his family, then the picture of his body in a river and not feel anything.....then you are no better than the person who committed the crime.

Damn right.
If you have any emotion you're an emo or gay or something dotish. The thing is, I felt anger and sadness when I heard about the deceased. The same thing happened when I heard about Sean Luke, RIP.
But doh worry, if a tuner is "popular" on this site and have a comment like yours then the rest will switch up and agree with you just to fit in.

Postby Chimera » February 26th, 2011, 1:23 pm

lol allyuh taking this emo/gay thing too far, my comment was aimed at a certain tuner who does go post sheit in every thread i post, i see he post that seeing the picture made him want to cry, so i post what i did abou emo homo, i sorry for whoever else that get offended.

no problem with showing yuh emotional, lets all hug and cry.
I does wha cry if meh dog get bounce.

Postby Chimera » February 26th, 2011, 1:26 pm

and as for government Medical examiner making mistakes

a few years ago a padna/client get hold for "alleged" cocaine smuggling, he get hold in piarco with bags of substance (i eh wanna say cocaine) strapped to each leg,
in Trinidad @ that time (or now still, I dunno if they learn yet) they don't do the proper test to determine if a substance is cocaine, they don't follow the proper procedure or have the proper equipment (at that time at least)

He walk free cuz of that.

devrat

Postby devrat » February 26th, 2011, 1:28 pm

ABA if this incident causes a father/mother to keep a "closer eye" on their kids or wake up to the reality that has become Trinidad......then change comes in many forms and being sad or angry will definitely help.

my 0.02

Postby Chimera » February 26th, 2011, 1:32 pm

if it takes a incident like THIS to make you want to keep a eye on your child, and you NOW realize that the world and Trinidad is a shitty unsafe place,then you shouldn't have a child.