Sore losers-CSM-update Moonilal says "Charge Ravi B!" Pg4

Re: Sore losers-CSM-update Ravi apology/vid link/Jai scandal

Postby Stephon. » February 22nd, 2011, 10:00 am

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:0:04 That beti does seydong an sleep orh?? :?

I think she face is the roundest part of she body *duck from flying Old Oak bottle*

I NOW SEEIN THIS

HAHAHHAHAHAHAHAH *DEAD*

Re: Sore losers-CSM-update Ravi apology/video+Jai scandal Pg

Postby janfar » February 22nd, 2011, 10:09 am

Stupid ppl dont deserve 2 million TTD. Ratboy spend he money to awe the crowd and Rikki spent his to buy simcards...

Postby Greypatch » February 22nd, 2011, 4:25 pm

Ravi B was beaten by experience.

and someone who knows how to work the system.

hard luck dey rat...try again in 2012

Postby K74T » February 22nd, 2011, 7:13 pm

Jai shoulda do this too :drinking:

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » February 22nd, 2011, 7:17 pm

So Riki Jai say he would not compete in CSM again since he 20 yrs in the business, but if the prize is big he may consider it.......

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » February 22nd, 2011, 7:25 pm

Marsh_TT wrote:

d feller in my avatar shuda come dong trinidad & hit ravi b 1 hard clout ihmc for desecrating his classic song ..... :roll:

Postby Trini Hookah » February 22nd, 2011, 7:34 pm

ravi b join chuna to post in this ched?

rossi

Postby rossi » February 22nd, 2011, 7:47 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:
Marsh_TT wrote:

d feller in my avatar shuda come dong trinidad & hit ravi b 1 hard clout ihmc for desecrating his classic song ..... :roll:

Ah would pay to see dat! :lol: :lol:

Ravi B has really shown that he is full of himself. At first I thought this was a thought out process for everyone to gain (Gaza vs Gully kinda scene nah)...but it can't be that. It's just a little boy with fame running wild and acting dotish.

Allyuh could flame all you like...but Rikki Jai has more class than Ravi B.

Postby eliteauto » February 22nd, 2011, 7:50 pm

Rikki have more money than him too :|

ivar

Postby ivar » February 22nd, 2011, 7:59 pm

rikki jai is a cheater....

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 22nd, 2011, 8:02 pm

eliteauto wrote:Rikki have more money than him too :|

now indeed....lol

rossi

Postby rossi » February 22nd, 2011, 9:28 pm

The Hitman Talks About The Smart Man & CSM 2011...Eh !?!?
by Trini Maco Zone T.M.Z on Monday, February 21, 2011

The following is a personal statement that was released by Chutney Soca Monarch 2011 Competitor "The Hitman":

"IN DEFENCE OF MR GEORGE SINGH C.E.O SOUTHEX PROMOTIONS"

The 2 million allready won so I am not trying to wins favors lol !

For years this said competetion was judged by judges in Sixteen years, how many DIFFERENT winners are they ?

For 13 years after every competion the competetors cried foul and said the judges were bought off , it is in this light Mr George Singh decided to listen to the cry of the artist and changed the format . Had he not done this, Kenneth Salick would not have had that break or any chances of winning that crown , Radica was a big tune and the public voted for it honestly with no prompting and campaining .

It is when us the artist started putting up billboards across the country askin the population to vote for us and started campaining last year that was a different story , that did not work because last year they had some very "big " tunes and it was easy for the populationn to pick their favourite , yes they were some glitches but if one was to look at big tune ah drinker (which i refused to sing lmao) was a big tune and so was Barman , Ravi B had the edge because of his growning fan base and the popularity of his song !

THIS YEAR we saw that they took it to another level in form of TV ADDS ,Radio adds , the ever popular Billboards , and of course the media I love most the internet ,now we all have our fan base and if we reach out to them on facebook a media that we are constanlty in contact with them, would seem normal , but putting out a full fledge campain to get votes for something that should be based on talent I think was taking it over the Hill but say what to each his own .

S0 WE CAUSED THIS ON OURSELVES , I PERSONALLY WOULD NEVER THINK OF GOING TO THAT LIMIT TO WIN A COMPETETION BECAUSE I AM IN IT FOR THE LOVE OF IT, NOT TO MAKE A PROFIT .

BUT OTHERS DID NOT THINK SO, THEY LOOKED AT IT AS A BUSINESS AND DID WHAT HAD TO BE DONE, TO MAKE THAT PROFIT , IN MY EYES THAT IS NOT FAIR BUT WE DONT LIVE IN A FAIR WORLD .

SO IF ALL THAT I AM HEARING ABOUT A NETWORK OF PHONE AND PHONE CARDS WERE USED, TO WIN THE COMPETETION WE CANNOT BLAME MR GEORGE SINGH, JUST BLAME GREED AND A SMART MAN , A MAN WHO WANTED THAT TITLE AND 2 MILLION BADLY ENOUGH TO GO TO THAT LENGTHS TO GET IT . (lmao the smart man run away with the money )

AND THE DIFFERENCE IN PRIZE MONEY ALSO CANNOT BE BLAMED ON MR SINGH BLAME, THE GOVERNMENT THEY ARE THE ONES WHO WAS AGAINST SPLITTING THE TWO MILLION AMONG THE ARTIST , THEY WANTED TO HAND ONE MAN THAT MONEY TO KEEP AN ELECTION PROMISE . SO BEFORE WE ALL CONTINUE TO HATE ON MR SINGH WHO TRIES HIS BEST TO PUT THE MUSIC HIGER LOOK AT THE FACTS.

Love you all be safe always . -Neeshan 'The Hitman' Prabhoo"

Mudboy

Re: Sore losers-CSM-update Hitman speaks out Pg4

Postby Mudboy » February 23rd, 2011, 4:18 am

Drunk and disorderly charge they say.......... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » February 23rd, 2011, 5:47 am

he look like one ah dem ting meh granny hav in she back yard...

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 23rd, 2011, 8:09 am

sour grapes from a side boy...you mean to say none of them couldn't think to do the same thing rikki was doing all along?

Is two friggin million of course the man go try anything to get it. I'm not condoning his alleged actions but look at it from his perspective - 20yrs in the business and some johnny come lately go win two mil instead him? he was not going to let that happen.

just wait till iwer beats machel at soca monarch...you want to see machel get emo?

rossi

Postby rossi » February 23rd, 2011, 8:14 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:sour grapes from a side boy...you mean to say none of them couldn't think to do the same thing rikki was doing all along?

Is two friggin million of course the man go try anything to get it. I'm not condoning his alleged actions but look at it from his perspective - 20yrs in the business and some johnny come lately go win two mil instead him? he was not going to let that happen.

just wait till iwer beats machel at soca monarch...you want to see machel get emo?

Then his song "Advantage" will be fitting then? :lol:

Postby Greypatch » February 23rd, 2011, 10:01 am

easy solution to this max prize $$ of 300K TTD for the 1st prize

rossi

Postby rossi » February 23rd, 2011, 10:25 am

Housing Minister Dr Roodal Moonilal says Ravi B’s misconduct on the night of the National Chutney Soca Monarch competition was intentional and should not go unnoticed by the police. Moonilal said the actions of the artiste were regrettable and a national disgrace to the chutney art form. “I am a big fan of chutney and I took note of the regrettable development...I saw the clip on TV and it is regrettable,” he said. “I think the artiste really misconducted himself and it may be a breach of the law...If it is, then the police may be able to lay charges.”

Moonilal said based on video footage, the artiste seemed to have acted intentionally. “When I look at the footage I can see that it was so intentional that Ravi B protected his sister and members of the band by telling them to go off the stage before he incited the audience to pelt at the stage,” Moonilal said. He added that over the years, it had been the nature of the competition to have Rikki Jai win. Saying that Rikki Jai never pelted the stage when Ravi B won last year, Moonilal contended: “I believe the law should have its course in this matter...There are other artistes like Machel Montano who is before the court when he broke the law.”

Asked what charges could be laid against Ravi B (Ravi Bissambhar) he said: “There are common-law and summary offences charges which could be laid. “The police are well aware of the nature of these charges and the process involved and the law must take its course,” he added. “Moonilal also offered congratulations to Rikki Jai who lives in his Oropouche East constituency. He said Oropouche East was now considered to be the birthplace of chutney and lauded Rikki Jai for his contributions to the art form.

Re: Sore losers-CSM-update Moonilal says "Charge Ravi B!" Pg

Postby eliteauto » February 23rd, 2011, 10:35 am

these politicians don't learn? What station Moonilal wukking again?

Postby Greypatch » February 23rd, 2011, 10:53 am

that MP need to do he wuck rather than comment on Ravi B

Sivic Distributors

Postby Sivic Distributors » February 23rd, 2011, 10:59 am

discrepancies in the results aside; why isn't the police doing anything about this situation....there is massive evidence of wrongdoing here by Mr. Ravi and up to now no charges have been laid....this is ridiculous..... this man should be charged for inciting a criminal act....

Birdie

Postby Birdie » February 23rd, 2011, 2:11 pm

Doh kill me for my 2 cents................

I'm no big Ravi B fan but I definately believe that his inciting violence was a lapse in judgement on HIS part, as such he should be reprimanded. but I also believe that the attention and bad publicity is more than enough to teach him a lesson.
His career is young and this is shown in his immature reaction to being dethrowned as Chutney king. I think his punishment should lie in the hands of the law but if they opting to not do anything then let the guy sit in HIS shame for a bit.
I bet he NEVER causes this type of stir in his career again, even if he places last on competition night in years to come, in fact he may be the one to help others deal with losing in a similar capacity.

Postby bluesteel29 » February 23rd, 2011, 5:49 pm

on another note....if ah sing ah chutknee n ah eh injun....dey go still leh meh perform in monarch?

rossi

Postby rossi » February 23rd, 2011, 6:10 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:on another note....if ah sing ah chutknee n ah eh injun....dey go still leh meh perform in monarch?

I don't see why not :lol: . I'm an indian, should I be afraid to sing a soca? ah doh tink so.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 23rd, 2011, 8:56 pm

heard he went sando cid to issue a statement

Postby SR » February 23rd, 2011, 10:45 pm

but d man still have a point

bmoblile blocked digicell texts??

while i find it rather chupid to announce a winner based on text it should be transparent and all text should have been allowed

or have the show judged by those who attended

aka
CROWD PLEASER

Postby rollingstock » February 24th, 2011, 12:13 am

SR wrote:but d man still have a point

while i find it rather chupid to announce a winner based on text it should be transparent and all text should have been allowed

aka
CROWD PLEASER

Buh men does bring maxi load ah people to cheer for their tin pan sound :?

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » February 24th, 2011, 8:00 am

that so called entertainer looks like such a chi chi man.

A woman weilding ah Bodi could probably beat up his skinny backside!

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » February 24th, 2011, 9:16 am

SR wrote:but d man still have a point

aka
CROWD PLEASER

that was a big problem eh,,seeing that digicel sponsoring ravi-b

Postby SR » February 24th, 2011, 9:32 am

exacly and why would bmobile want a digicell sponsored person to win their sponsored event...........

corporate marketing is really nasty when they ready eh