Re: Which car is the better buy?

Postby cinco » February 17th, 2011, 7:13 am

in the end your initial outlay will be more on the sylphy
bank rates are higher on fu cars
insurance most prob will be higher since yuh might as well not bother to lock it and leave the key in it the way they stealin dem nissans now
you will have less repairs to make on a new car as opposed to a fu car

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » February 17th, 2011, 10:43 am

A172 wrote:
sleepertercel wrote:bushwakka

maybe some people are better at cutting and pasting info from the internet but when they have to offer heir own opinion their lack of knowledge show up?

lmao :lol: :lol: ent!

textbook "experience" FTL

the man does jus give off that vibe :lol:

TK!

Postby TK! » February 17th, 2011, 12:48 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Why not compare the Sylphy to a mod spec Corolla or a 1.5 GLS Lancer or a Mazda 3 or even an Elantra

the Yaris just doesn't seem to be in the same size category as the Sylphy

i would go with the elentra

KrAzYBoY

Re: Which car is the better choice.

Postby KrAzYBoY » February 18th, 2011, 12:00 am

First of all, it depends on ur needs. If u looking at fuel economy go wit the Yaris (also it is similar in shape to the corolla). Sylphy is more EXECUTIVE vehicle but less fuel efficient. Altis has a nice sporty look and is mid way of the two. so weigh ur options....

thesnake11

Postby thesnake11 » February 18th, 2011, 1:01 am

KrAzYBoY wrote:First of all, it depends on ur needs. If u looking at fuel economy go wit the Yaris (also it is similar in shape to the corolla). Sylphy is more EXECUTIVE vehicle but less fuel efficient. Altis has a nice sporty look and is mid way of the two. so weigh ur options....

:fadein:

kaylomilo

Postby kaylomilo » February 18th, 2011, 2:35 pm

wow thanks a lot everyone. I have one more question, does the Sylphy 1.5 drink a lot of gas?
Thanks again!

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 18th, 2011, 5:20 pm

Alpha_2nr wrote:^^I can vouch for the fact that the Sylphyrides better than the Yaris.

Test drove both.....and jeez....that Sylphy has some REALLY comfy seats IMHO.

In fact, that and the Tiida have the most comfortable seats, and ride quality in their class...my 2c.

I personally find the Yaris and Corolla have very bland interiors....dominated by one colour with little eye relief. PLus the plastics feel cheap(er) than that in the Tiida/Sylphy.

To that end, I find Toyota's offerings are overpriced......bringing in customers on "rep" rather than a truly good offering (awaits Fanboi flames now)

At least you know you gonna get fanboi flames :agrue:

The Corolla/Yaris is many times more reliable than the Sylphy. You ever seen a broken down Corolla/Yaris? I have seen a broken down Sylphy on the highway.
The Corolla/Yaris interiors are much better than the Tiida/Sylphy, doh talk for the Almera worse yet. There's a reason why the Toyotas have a rep eh..... look at any part of the world and you will how good they are.

To the previous post about FU requiring more maintenance that is simply not true. I have had my car for years and it has not required any more maintenance than a new car.
Dude in my opinion buy the Yaris. It is a much much better car and you will get years of trouble free operation.

Postby pugboy » February 18th, 2011, 6:29 pm

in my family we own Tiida, Wingroad, Corolla and Fielder
Toyota are slightly more powerful and less fuel consumption
dunno if the nze vvti has anything to do with that
Tiida drives like a boat without a rudder, bounces around the place

kaylomilo

Postby kaylomilo » February 19th, 2011, 1:44 am

For real......heading more to da Yaris....

kaylomilo

Postby kaylomilo » February 19th, 2011, 1:49 am

Would like to order the Vios Yaris. Any suggestions or can anyone tell me where I can find one RORO in Trinidad?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 19th, 2011, 2:12 am

buy the toyota yaris....the 2nz-fe is extremely fuel efficient. The hr15de sylphy is simply ok imho but it does have a nice torque spread. The 1nz-fe Corolla is faster than both and more efficient than the latest science hr15de from nissan. Altis is for singapore so we don't get that and even if tttl brings the new corolla with the 3zz-fe engine, even that still more efficient than the hr15de. Nissan can't touch toyota in fuel economy period.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 19th, 2011, 2:16 am

pugboy toyota's vvt-i is VVT on intake only just like Nissan's VVT which they call NVTCS since the days of the QG16DE. Despite the nissan valve timing control system on the QG16DE is still want nothing on the economy and performance of toyota's 3ZZ-FE with single VVT-i on intake cam.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 19th, 2011, 2:42 pm

kaylomilo wrote:Would like to order the Vios Yaris. Any suggestions or can anyone tell me where I can find one RORO in Trinidad?

i thought it was a new yaris u gonna buy????

4get Fu .....NEW is better......

kaylomilo

Postby kaylomilo » February 20th, 2011, 12:09 am

Ok so its official. Thank you all for your comments. It helped me a lot. Heading straight to Toyota on Monday for the Yaris.
Thanks everyone.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 20th, 2011, 10:43 pm

NICE great decision u will not ever regret.....

Postby cinco » February 21st, 2011, 8:49 am

cant go wrong with a new vehicle

M-Tech

Postby M-Tech » March 18th, 2011, 12:44 am

The Yaris is a Supermini/Subcompact car while the Bluebird Sylphy is a Small Family/Compact Car.
That's like comparing the Sylphy to an A6.

It depends on what you want the car to be used for, space, fuel economy etc.

The 2011 Yaris has a fair space, is much better on fuel and the new 2011 interior is really nice compared to the 2010 model:

The Sylphy has more space and can be used for lugging around the family or taxi etc.

Which do you need or like?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 18th, 2011, 6:13 am

I thought you made up yur mind already?
Last edited by *$kїđž!™ on March 18th, 2011, 9:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

flower95

Postby flower95 » March 18th, 2011, 7:14 am

Y- you
A- are
R- riding
I- in
S- sheit

kaylomilo

Postby kaylomilo » March 19th, 2011, 9:44 pm

Nigson wrote:I thought you made up yur mind already?

Yip made up my mind long time. I don't knw if someone repost this thread or something.....I don't knw.
Hopefully within this week I'll be getting the brand new Yaris. Was waiting on the bank to get everything approved.

Postby Bizzare » March 19th, 2011, 9:51 pm

kaylomilo wrote:Yip made up my mind long time. I don't knw if someone repost this thread or something.....I don't knw.

:|.... Umm, d name of the OP isn't anonymous you know......

Postby Team Loco » March 19th, 2011, 9:55 pm

i have a 2010 local 2.0 fully loaded sylphy for sale damaged. blown airbags and a damaged cradle, rim and tyre. gimme $120,000