bandit killed two injured villagers will be charged.

Re: bandit killed two injured villagers will be charged.

Postby Stephon. » February 12th, 2011, 10:19 am

woah gad oui .. tell we wha yuh hear na?

Humes

Postby Humes » February 12th, 2011, 10:21 am

Nobody in here cares about the bandits. What people are pointing out is the rule of law.

You can't allow mobs to take justice into their own hands like that. Down that road lies fatal family feuds and honor killings. All a group of people have to do to get rid of someone is pretend like he was attacking one of them. And I think plenty of us in here are familiar with the kinda situations and the kinda people, East and West, who would indulge in that sort of activity.

Yeah, these fellas look fuh what they got and nobody will miss them, but that can't be allowed to set a precedent. Not if you want anything resembling modern civilisation in this country. If yuh want more, you yourself hadda be prepared to give more. If yuh want anarchy, eye-for-an-eye and mob rule, then STFU about the police and government's responsibilities.
Last edited by Humes on February 12th, 2011, 10:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

southagain

Postby southagain » February 12th, 2011, 10:25 am

For those of you that dont know south very well! You dont go Clarke Road, Barrackpore and certain rural villages in south and commit crime! You will literally dissappear with cutlass chop!!!! Best Community Watch Groups around.

And I thought Mr. Gibbs was all for Community Spirit! Shame on him. Let the villager GO FREE! The police took too damn long to arrive ......not unusal is it?

Sombody give dat driver a shot a puncheon and go see bout d children dem.

Best words ever spoken from any politician mouth...."Ask not what your country can do for you!".......Justice was served!

Postby Greypatch » February 12th, 2011, 10:27 am

Is Penal time now.......

dont mess with them penal peeps yo. !!!!

First all those villagers who came to the assistance of this family should be given MEDALS.

Today it is indeed very rare for people to help when a crime is being committed.

No one will be charged for this.

The slime that survived his arse is grass. Jail he MC and pelt away the key.

give him rat pee to drink

Postby sMASH » February 12th, 2011, 10:38 am

Soundwave wrote:the mistake they made was calling the police...

i does practically preach dat,, but the reason why mob violence should not be encouraged is that u could get set up easily, with no reasonable evidence, and the mob would exact its penalties.

with a properly functioning policing and justice system, we should rely on them rather than mob justice.

if u callin police, make sure u not acting on ur own and is a good 50 odd people involved,

Postby Greypatch » February 12th, 2011, 10:47 am

leh dem run in "dog patch " nah....

toolpusher

Postby toolpusher » February 12th, 2011, 10:59 am

We get so accustomed to hearing the law abiding one's getting mamed /killed.When the bandits get what coming to them we have to go in jail.

The police is just a waste of firetruck time.
Ah sure they didn't have a vehicle and came a few hours after as usual.

Maybe the police involved somehow as usual..............

The word being used in news is "vigilante"

"Gibbs must go"

Why he doh make statements fast so when innocent people get killed. They doh Firetrucking care

Postby UML » February 12th, 2011, 11:22 am

always good news to hear about a dead bandit!!!!

good work Penal!!!

moral of the story: tell the police yuh going tuh kill the bandit and they will respond quickly!!! :wink:

Postby AllTrac » February 12th, 2011, 11:30 am

bluespeed wrote:the bandit who died was a regro and the one under police guard is an indian

point being?

memphis78644

Postby memphis78644 » February 12th, 2011, 11:32 am

call ian an protest in fron ah d station.all d driver have to say,they d trying take away he car an he get scared an run into dem.if u see to man wit cutlass in front uh car wat uh go do bounce an dont stop

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 12th, 2011, 12:00 pm

mob member, "mob what mob....there wasn't any mob.....who bounce who? nah the man drown is what I hear...nobody bounce nobody down"

phreakazoid

Postby phreakazoid » February 12th, 2011, 12:01 pm

A guy was robbed and his wife raped in front of him by guntas about a year ago on that same street.... great job neighbourhood watch group!

memphis78644

Postby memphis78644 » February 12th, 2011, 12:08 pm

trow pepper sauce in dey eye beat dem an leave dem in the road nobody ent see nuttinig

Humes

Postby Humes » February 12th, 2011, 12:16 pm

AllTrac wrote:
bluespeed wrote:the bandit who died was a regro and the one under police guard is an indian

point being?

It's a good point that reflects the dangers of mob justice. While I don't doubt that the guy who died was just the less lucky bandit, who's to say he wasn't specifically targeted because of his ethnicity?

Look at the responses in this very thread for evidence of that attitude...one of them from someone who's apparently an attorney. How would that be justice?

Years back when two boys of different ethnicities killed Sean Luke, which boy's picture was leaked online?

If you want better, you need to reflect better yourself. The irony of this society is that sometimes it feels like a pack of back-asswards, small-minded peasants asking for a level of civilisation that they seem to neither understand no embody.
Last edited by Humes on February 12th, 2011, 12:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 12th, 2011, 12:22 pm

^^^he died.....brutally by two teens

rossi

Postby rossi » February 12th, 2011, 12:53 pm

the bandit's race is not important....why even mention that? why go there?
buh nehow!!!! check this thread viewtopic.php?f=4&t=356850 to see how some tuners actually PROMOTE the killing/maiming of bandits (regardless of race)

Postby streetbeastINC. » February 12th, 2011, 12:57 pm

deliquency runs in both races jsut the same---

Postby De Dragon » February 12th, 2011, 1:05 pm

The decision to run over the fleeing bandits will cost this villager. In our society, as with any aiming to call itself civilized, that's just the rule of law. Those advocating mob justice, it don't know of what they speak. Enforcement/punishment is the job of the Police/Judiciary.

rossi

Postby rossi » February 12th, 2011, 1:06 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:deliquency runs in both races jsut the same---

8-) Type this properly and it could very well become sig material. :lol:

hottrod317

Postby hottrod317 » February 12th, 2011, 1:10 pm

fcuk them up well and proper , the driver of the car is my hero ...............you'll only understand pain when brutal pain is inflicted onto you and your family..........where is the justice when you follow rules man fcuk rules let's even up the playing field................if the right police investigate this travesty and guide the civilians properly this case eh going nowhere............i say an eye for two eyes.......

hottrod317

Postby hottrod317 » February 12th, 2011, 1:14 pm

phreakazoid wrote:A guy was robbed and his wife raped in front of him by guntas about a year ago on that same street.... great job neighbourhood watch group!

neighbourhood watch group right up in they huhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!! :fist:

rossi

Postby rossi » February 12th, 2011, 1:15 pm

De Dragon wrote:The decision to run over the fleeing bandits will cost this villager. In our society, as with any aiming to call itself civilized, that's just the rule of law. Those advocating mob justice, it don't know of what they speak. Enforcement/punishment is the job of the Police/Judiciary.

Ok but lemme ask you something, are we to sit and depend on the "Police/Judiciary" to "Enforce/Punish" while society is running rampant?
I am not advocating every part of Trinidad having vigilante groups or mobs but in a case like what happened in Clarke Road, they did what they had to do.
Was it a humane thing to do?
Did they actually act in a humane way to protect their fellow neighbours by choosing to "switch on" attack mode?

The police need to do their job and that is where the entire problem lies. Nobody is saying that because this happened we ALL have to act this way. That particular instance was different.

memphis78644

Postby memphis78644 » February 12th, 2011, 1:17 pm

if the police was to do they work that would not of happen,wen uh call the station the amount ah question they does ask uh first is like u is d bandit after dat dey we ent no transport.wen uh go to pick dem up in d station uh see d van park up in the bar

Postby streetbeastINC. » February 12th, 2011, 1:22 pm

gibbs think he still due south.......

Postby Rainman » February 12th, 2011, 1:31 pm

memphis78644 wrote:if the police was to do they work that would not of happen,wen uh call the station the amount ah question they does ask uh first is like u is d bandit after dat dey we ent no transport.wen uh go to pick dem up in d station uh see d van park up in the bar

OK

memphis78644 wrote:if the police was to do they work that would not of happen,wen uh call the station the amount ah question they does ask uh first is like u is d bandit after dat dey we ent no transport.wen uh go to pick dem up in d station uh see d van park up in the bar

OK

Humes

Postby Humes » February 12th, 2011, 1:32 pm

hottrod317 wrote:...............you'll only understand pain when brutal pain is inflicted onto you and your family

Not that I'm defending or excusing him, but yuh think the average bandit life is a bed of roses? Most of them doh know their father or both parents, grow up poor and in terrible communities, and lose nuff friends to violence.

The idea that you will somehow make them understand something by causing them pain is a joke. They're a problem that needs to be dealt with decisively, but torture and brutality doh solve the problem any better.

Yuh feel the Rentokil man objective is to make vermin suffer? Be honest and say you're doing it for your own personal gratification.

Postby Stephon. » February 12th, 2011, 1:38 pm

rainman wrote:

OK

OK

:lol: :lol: :lol: You real idle.

Postby sMASH » February 12th, 2011, 2:12 pm

until we get a reliable policing force and judiciary, don't call no police,,,, nobody knows nutten

dem fellas would think twice before doin ting like dat in what ian allyene does call chicago.

Postby Chimera » February 12th, 2011, 2:26 pm

only mistake them make was involving police, but i guess when the family went hospital/health center the police would have been called in anyway.

justice served, bandits guh be fuggin scared to go near that village age, and whoever runover the bandit....once no one testify against him, he good to go. he deserves a medal

Postby Bizzare » February 12th, 2011, 2:35 pm

pioneer wrote:his family should demand justice...this villager needs to pay for his crime

Wah happen..... A damaged bumper nuh enough??