Official 2NR | GT 5| Thread

iDynamic

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 |Thread| Redbull X1 Giveaways

Postby iDynamic » January 26th, 2011, 5:17 pm

ShIvAm wrote:
t&tec blow my hdmi port that costing almost $200 usd to repair from sony without shipping.....thnx to sharkman for d cable

how did this happen?! :shock:

some main electrical thing to the house that sent a surge that could of burn down d house ..they came and do over everything though , that was ending of last year when it had all the lightening and rain almost every day

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » January 26th, 2011, 6:03 pm

honda hoe wrote:first person in the world to get platinum trophy in GT5 :shock:

http://www.ps3trophies.com/profile/BJTango

Like he is your new hero orr?

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » January 26th, 2011, 6:04 pm

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
ShIvAm wrote:
t&tec blow my hdmi port that costing almost $200 usd to repair from sony without shipping.....thnx to sharkman for d cable

some main electrical thing to the house that sent a surge that could of burn down d house ..they came and do over everything though , that was ending of last year when it had all the lightening and rain almost every day

d phawk?
And your surge protection could not stop this?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 26th, 2011, 6:19 pm

Panamax M5400-PM

not only protects your home theater equipment, it cleans the AC line noise for better audio and video too

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » January 26th, 2011, 7:43 pm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vGuNvVVqcf0

check out that video
i do not know how to embed the youtube video

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » January 26th, 2011, 8:49 pm

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
ShIvAm wrote:

huh! hope this doesn't happen to me :?

novastar1 wrote:
honda hoe wrote:first person in the world to get platinum trophy in GT5 :shock:

http://www.ps3trophies.com/profile/BJTango

Like he is your new hero orr?

hoe stalking da man as we speak :|

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » January 27th, 2011, 12:26 am

Rensh run meh frm the room yes :lol:

Rensh

Postby Rensh » January 27th, 2011, 1:38 am

Lol. You was laggign rellll bad hoss...knocking everybody off the course. And when you hit me everything on my car went red lol. Yuh totally mash meh up in two races. Call flow and upgrade yes.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » January 27th, 2011, 1:56 am

lol doh kill meh eh, but it was kinda funny seeing men crashing for no reason in my rear view :lol:

[N7]Talon

Postby [N7]Talon » January 27th, 2011, 7:46 am

ShIvAm wrote:lol doh kill meh eh, but it was kinda funny seeing men crashing for no reason in my rear view :lol:

one man joy....another man sorrow :(

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 27th, 2011, 1:59 pm

novastar1 wrote:
NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
ShIvAm wrote:

d phawk?

nope it helped the tv though , praise d lord .....now i have my ps3 on a ups , cant risk it dying this time

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 27th, 2011, 2:01 pm

rite now me and sioskyline hosting a japan drift lobyy that almost full so all drifters out there join for some serious drifting

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 27th, 2011, 5:30 pm

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
novastar1 wrote:
NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
ShIvAm wrote:

d phawk?

nope it helped the tv though , praise d lord .....now i have my ps3 on a ups , cant risk it dying this time

make sure your UPS also has a proper line conditioner and voltage regulator on it - not all do. Remember a UPS is for backup power in the event of a power failure, it is not a voltage regulator or booster for brown outs. A UPS only goes to battery power after the power has failed.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » January 27th, 2011, 8:25 pm

dem ting frm price mart any good?

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » January 27th, 2011, 10:52 pm

^^^ same thing i wondering

Postby wagon r » January 27th, 2011, 11:15 pm

^ they supposed to be. Tripplite is one of the best line conditioners on the market....as far as i know. they have been around a long time and are used by a alot of companies.

exia_sir

Postby exia_sir » January 28th, 2011, 4:40 am

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:rite now me and sioskyline hosting a japan drift lobyy that almost full so all drifters out there join for some serious drifting

Serious drifters? .....gimmie 1 lap on tsukuba and tsuchiya go be in my challenge lobby :D

Postby pete » January 28th, 2011, 7:54 am

So.. bonus 6 out, did the cappuccino challenge this morning. Was weird, with the mods I did on the car it was faster if I shifted before redline, like at 8krpm. Hopefully should finish the rest this weekend.

DEVI

Postby DEVI » January 28th, 2011, 8:13 am

question...in the bonus races...if you don't mod at all and try to win with a stock car do you get more credits??

Postby pete » January 28th, 2011, 8:17 am

Nope, no more experience, all that happens is you don't "lose" as much money modifying the car so the earnings are greater. I don't think the cappuccino stock can win though, the long straights favour faster cars and even with just medium race tyres I was slower on each lap so I just did a few cheaper mods.

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » January 28th, 2011, 8:28 am

DEVI wrote:question...in the bonus races...if you don't mod at all and try to win with a stock car do you get more credits??

Good question, since that is how they did it in GT4.....but the point system were not significant in GT4..........
In GT5 on the other hand, points are not taken away in relation to how modded your car is, yet the "points" system is one of the most importantant things in this game (GT5)......so much so, it trumps the importance of attaining Liscenses........the latter in this version is ONLY there to "train" you a bit more on how to handle various cars and tracks (at first it helped you gain the Experience points, but with the introduction of the "Seasonal events", can be put on the back burner)

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » January 28th, 2011, 10:07 am

can some one help me tune the Ferrari 420? i find it is very unstable at high speeds....i tried playing with the suspension but to no success.....its the second to last event in the bonus event.....

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » January 28th, 2011, 10:25 am

jeepers wrote:can some one help me tune the Ferrari 420? i find it is very unstable at high speeds....i tried playing with the suspension but to no success.....its the second to last event in the bonus event.....

did you buy rear spoiler, the lsd and racing tyres?.....pm me

Postby tr1ad » January 28th, 2011, 10:33 am

why via pm?

might have others who having the same problem

then again allyuh does want ah edge

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » January 28th, 2011, 10:41 am

tr1ad wrote:why via pm?

might have others who having the same problem

then again allyuh does want ah edge

because it is a little too much to type to explain, so if he pm's me I'd give him my # and let him call and I would explain it fully

I have no problem sharing info, it just maybe a little too much typing to do
but just in case tr1ad feels I'm holding back, here's basic advice:
For all the seasonal events, all I suggest you buy is Racing Softs, everything max in Drivetrain, Stage 1 and 2 weight reduction, and hood and glass, stage 1 engine mod, stage 1 Turbo, oil change and rear spoiler and mild exhaust/ intake if you want ......with that, a little tuning on lsd and you can win comfortably

With the car fully modded (all parts) you can be in first place by the 3rd lap.......so its not always necessary
Last edited by 4everstock on January 28th, 2011, 11:04 am, edited 2 times in total.

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » January 28th, 2011, 10:46 am

pm sent........................didnt buy tires nor spoiler

Postby pete » January 28th, 2011, 10:51 am

Buy tires first.. the previous bonus events I tried to only put race tyres and if I'm still gettin left behind then go back to do performance mods.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » January 28th, 2011, 11:14 am

only need to mod like that for the first race in the set but others cud be won with a tire upgrade only

Bacon

Postby Bacon » January 28th, 2011, 11:49 am

The only suspension/drivetrain mod needed for that Ferrari is the tires....the only other things I did was a stage 1 tune and exhaust and even that seemed a bit much.....Anything more than that is a waste of credits.

The corvette race took some more effort and tuning.....