Alpha_2nr wrote:Sorry to hear 'bout that d00d....good to hear you're recovering though! I still think that sounds more like a Recluse spider (saw a documentary on Nat Geo once).
Those buggers can be harmful. Scary if you ask me, since they're so small.i honestly didn't think we had such dangerous species of spiders in Trinidad
Yep....here's an example:
You do realise that the Black Widow Spider is found in South America...right? Some of those spiders could have been transported here for all we know....and their poison is more lethal than that of your average rattlesnake.
shotta 20 wrote:All this thing bout spider... I went and play 33 in play whe and loss mih forkin $$
SUPAstarr wrote:Spiders didnt usually bother me, but i kill them all. But now im creeped the fcuk out!!!!!
Found a Black Widow in Curepe. Was in the toilet on the wall. Maybe I'm wrong, because Identified it by comparing a pic of a live spider with the spider I saw after I share some wife beaters.
gastly369 wrote:this was nephelia spider in mayaro in 2008 holidays was hundreds of dem with some huge ass webs on de clothes line .. dry meh clothes in de dryer yes.. size was about 5 inch avg some larger
and you notice is real zoom ah use eh rofl
i discover dem by accident..playing de ass running in de back of de house and was about to duck and run thru de clothes lines . yuh boy hold brakes and back pedal dig out grass and ting
cleaner pic of what it looks like(not mines)
Oleander wrote:Glad to hear you're alright.. that's scary though...ick!
Start sewing your costume, there is crime to fight![/quote]
slacker_jack wrote:^^^
well why didnt you say so? I would have posted this already...
Bezman wrote:that photo is crazy!
the real thing also is to vacuum eh fellas, spraying is really not enough, you have to vacuum up all the bugs and eggs etc and throw away the bag (dont leave them all in the bagto crawl out the vacuum) after ya vacuum, then clean down and spray and ya should be good.
outdoors, well i aint really saying is right to kill all of them, they are doing their part in controlling mosquitoes/crickets and frogs etc.. but indoors and laundry rooms, create a clean safe environment..
Death-Row wrote:ok no seriously, I HATE THIS fuggin THREAD.
ill be sleeping on the couch for the next week. i am seriously paranoid about spiders :O
janfar wrote:Death-Row wrote:ok no seriously, I HATE THIS fuggin THREAD.
ill be sleeping on the couch for the next week. i am seriously paranoid about spiders :O
She put yuh arse on the couch and yuh blaming the spider thread u old whore u!!!
gastly369 wrote:
had so many encounters with this kind already.. dont think they are poisonous tho there name is scorpion spider.. dey does lay flat flat flat on de ground like under ah box and you go sure dem dead and squashed because ah de weight or someting. but as yuh touch dem is NOS and gettorn wild wild ... i does hit dem combo ah bop, protox and slippers
searchingone wrote:^where u livin horse??
AllTrac wrote:this thread make me stock up on baygon yesterday yes