Spider bite!

Re: Spider bite!

Postby gastly369 » February 2nd, 2011, 3:23 pm

geezus ... now ah facking feeling it have spider all over meh room now stupppeess.. ah only dusting meh head and shaking out meh jersey :? :?

*looks for ah tight jockey shorts*

Postby Sky » February 2nd, 2011, 3:41 pm

Alpha_2nr wrote:Sorry to hear 'bout that d00d....good to hear you're recovering though! I still think that sounds more like a Recluse spider (saw a documentary on Nat Geo once).

Those buggers can be harmful. Scary if you ask me, since they're so small.

i honestly didn't think we had such dangerous species of spiders in Trinidad

Yep....here's an example:

You do realise that the Black Widow Spider is found in South America...right? Some of those spiders could have been transported here for all we know....and their poison is more lethal than that of your average rattlesnake.

Found a Black Widow in Curepe. Was in the toilet on the wall. Maybe I'm wrong, because Identified it by comparing a pic of a live spider with the spider I saw after I share some wife beaters. I wasn't taking the chance to go find the pic then come back. Looked close enough. The one with the yellow joints is the nephelia. It's more or less harmless, just a real engineer with it's web (notice the squiggly lines going towards it's "four" legs.
Monday night I spotted one in my yard looking just like the one OP claimed bit him. My cousin was taking pics of it so I spared it. Guess what happening when I get home later though.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » February 2nd, 2011, 3:44 pm

All this thing bout spider... I went and play 33 in play whe and loss mih forkin $$

Bezman

Postby Bezman » February 2nd, 2011, 3:47 pm

shotta 20 wrote:All this thing bout spider... I went and play 33 in play whe and loss mih forkin $$

hahah you alone aint play 33 the last few days :lol:

Postby gastly369 » February 2nd, 2011, 4:03 pm

this was nephelia spider in mayaro in 2008 holidays was hundreds of dem with some huge ass webs on de clothes line .. dry meh clothes in de dryer yes.. size was about 5 inch avg some larger :?
and you notice is real zoom ah use eh rofl

i discover dem by accident..playing de ass running in de back of de house and was about to duck and run thru de clothes lines . yuh boy hold brakes and back pedal dig out grass and ting
cleaner pic of what it looks like(not mines)

Postby SUPAstarr » February 2nd, 2011, 8:24 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:Spiders didnt usually bother me, but i kill them all. But now im creeped the fcuk out!!!!!

YUH SEE BEZMAN, i aint see none for months, but today i read this frikkin ched an as i get home......

exact same size as what GOS posted!!!!! 10 min battle half tin or protox an a rubber slipper an i kill him, the bastard ran me down after the first spray, thanx Bezman im now offical a pansy when it comes to spiders...jus like pioneer

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 2nd, 2011, 8:32 pm

^^^^ same thing happen with me.....no spider and after this thread spider.....DAMN!!!!!!!!!!

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » February 2nd, 2011, 8:33 pm

Found a Black Widow in Curepe. Was in the toilet on the wall. Maybe I'm wrong, because Identified it by comparing a pic of a live spider with the spider I saw after I share some wife beaters.

Black, small body with a bulbous rear end/abdomen/whatever you call it...and a faintr red mark somehwere on it....shaped like an hourglass in some cases.

That, palos, is arguably one of the deadliest spiders around.

But jeez, this is some freaky sh!t. I gotta resurrect my old "insect net/cover thingy" (what's it called?) for my bed yes.....I saw one of those Wolf Spiders (hunting, not web makers) on my ceiling some months ago. :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

(covers head in fear)

Thanks Bez.

Srsly. :|

Postby nervewrecker » February 2nd, 2011, 9:27 pm

gastly369 wrote:this was nephelia spider in mayaro in 2008 holidays was hundreds of dem with some huge ass webs on de clothes line .. dry meh clothes in de dryer yes.. size was about 5 inch avg some larger :?
and you notice is real zoom ah use eh rofl

i discover dem by accident..playing de ass running in de back of de house and was about to duck and run thru de clothes lines . yuh boy hold brakes and back pedal dig out grass and ting
cleaner pic of what it looks like(not mines)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Orb-weaver_spider

thats the orb weaver. have quite a few of those around here. the web is pretty strong.

Postby K74T » February 2nd, 2011, 9:37 pm

:skurry: :skurry: :skurry: :skurry: :skurry: @ pics

Postby nervewrecker » February 2nd, 2011, 9:39 pm

well why didnt you say so? I would have posted this already...

Postby Morpheus » February 2nd, 2011, 9:40 pm

Oleander wrote:Glad to hear you're alright.. that's scary though...ick!

Start sewing your costume, there is crime to fight![/quote]

^^HAHAHA>Buh like nobody see that comment! LMAO

Glad you're ok Bezman. And thanks for sharing. I'm skurred now :shock:

Postby K74T » February 2nd, 2011, 9:46 pm

slacker_jack wrote:^^^

well why didnt you say so? I would have posted this already...

:shocked!: how dat looking like a skull head so?

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » February 2nd, 2011, 10:07 pm

Bezman

Postby Bezman » February 2nd, 2011, 10:09 pm

that photo is crazy!
the real thing also is to vacuum eh fellas, spraying is really not enough, you have to vacuum up all the bugs and eggs etc and throw away the bag (dont leave them all in the bag :lol: to crawl out the vacuum) after ya vacuum, then clean down and spray and ya should be good.

outdoors, well i aint really saying is right to kill all of them, they are doing their part in controlling mosquitoes/crickets and frogs etc.. but indoors and laundry rooms, create a clean safe environment..

Postby nervewrecker » February 2nd, 2011, 10:17 pm

Bezman wrote:that photo is crazy!
the real thing also is to vacuum eh fellas, spraying is really not enough, you have to vacuum up all the bugs and eggs etc and throw away the bag (dont leave them all in the bag :lol: to crawl out the vacuum) after ya vacuum, then clean down and spray and ya should be good.

outdoors, well i aint really saying is right to kill all of them, they are doing their part in controlling mosquitoes/crickets and frogs etc.. but indoors and laundry rooms, create a clean safe environment..

first person to talk sense in here, ironic its the same one the spider ress the bite on.

Roaches are worse than spiders, I prefer have the good ole Spiders around to take care of any Roaches that decide to pass though.
The occasional snake patrolling the perimeter (inside & outside) make me feel a bit more safe as I know they will buss up any rats in the vicinity.

Now that it was mentioned in this thread that the black widow has been positively identified & spotted on may occasions in Trinidad it has me thinking twice. A few years back I stumbled upon what looked like a Black Widow & caught the bastard in a cup & set him / her free outside. had all the markings etc (I know what they look like) but I said to myself "that spider sure resemble a Black Widow yes, too bad it cant be one, we dont have those mofos in Trinidad"

Postby Trini Hookah » February 2nd, 2011, 10:46 pm

bezman have me running from a spider by a desk in school today O_O

Postby UML » February 2nd, 2011, 11:10 pm

horse, if i see dis

is level watermelon clarkes in he ass!!!

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » February 3rd, 2011, 12:26 am

ok no seriously, I HATE THIS fuggin THREAD.

ill be sleeping on the couch for the next week. i am seriously paranoid about spiders :O

Postby Mark! » February 3rd, 2011, 12:28 am

buh who say dey cant reach you there on the couch :|

Postby Chimera » February 3rd, 2011, 12:34 am

dey hiding under d couch cushion

d only place safe to sleep is ontop the lighted stove.

Postby sharkman121 » February 3rd, 2011, 12:36 am

now im paranoid

Postby janfar » February 3rd, 2011, 4:03 am

Death-Row wrote:ok no seriously, I HATE THIS fuggin THREAD.

ill be sleeping on the couch for the next week. i am seriously paranoid about spiders :O

She put yuh arse on the couch and yuh blaming the spider thread u old whore u!!!

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 3rd, 2011, 4:20 am

janfar wrote:
Death-Row wrote:ok no seriously, I HATE THIS fuggin THREAD.

She put yuh arse on the couch and yuh blaming the spider thread u old whore u!!!

searchingone

Postby searchingone » February 3rd, 2011, 7:32 am

gastly369 wrote:Image

had so many encounters with this kind already.. dont think they are poisonous tho there name is scorpion spider.. dey does lay flat flat flat on de ground like under ah box and you go sure dem dead and squashed because ah de weight or someting. but as yuh touch dem is NOS and gettorn wild wild ... i does hit dem combo ah bop, protox and slippers

searchingone wrote:^where u livin horse??

Postby 16 cycles » February 3rd, 2011, 8:38 am

about 5 or 6 years ago - was in the forest doing some work - parked van and left a very small opening in the window so the van won't super heat when we came back....

next morning abt 4am, opened van to head to work - cobweb on the visors and pedals- didn;t register anything....

leaving chag on the price mart flyover...filtered on to highway heading south....felt something crawl on my right ankle....then it registered -

reach down....grabbed area of coverall...just felt and heard something big go 'crunch'...mash brakes.....pull onto median...fling off coverall while still holding that spot...beat out coverall, threw it into back of van....

drove to work in a jockeys and tee-shirt and real jumpy...level bop in the van that morning...

i don't like spiders at all !!!

Postby AllTrac » February 3rd, 2011, 8:45 am

this thread make me stock up on baygon yesterday yes

Postby SUPAstarr » February 3rd, 2011, 8:48 am

Im paranoid even in office, lookin round mih foot for spiders

Postby wagonrunner » February 3rd, 2011, 8:51 am

AllTrac wrote:this thread make me stock up on baygon yesterday yes

yuh eh see d man say, that makes it go into TEMPORARY shock? After that is spider beyotch mode. :lol:

Postby Chimera » February 3rd, 2011, 8:58 am

I wonder if bezman buy shares in bop and this will all just part of his master plan