Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

cornfused

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby cornfused » February 1st, 2011, 10:17 pm

:? :? :? i don't see the beauty in that but to each their own, an amphibious lizard with extended gills ?

cornfused

Postby cornfused » February 1st, 2011, 10:25 pm

HondaB20B wrote:
rmtuner wrote:
evil_twin wrote:Can anybody recommend a good koi food for growth? the tetra pond growth is gettin too expensive...anybody uses hikari and where u buy this?

You can get Hikari from wazir in Aranguez.
also by the pet shop in Valpark.
That's a real bess brand they.

you out of your mind................... NU IMAGE? De man say things gettin expensive yuh know. he has a shop in d plaza in pt lisas and now in gulf. he go murder dem gulfview and palmiste people with price.
Thats like leaving south and going into the Hyatt hotel just to buy a bottled water to drink. Andy musbe the most expensive petshop in trnidad. better you buy from any other petshop yes.

ok any more information on getting this Hikari food , Tetra prices increasing every few months now :?

Fishman

Postby Fishman » February 2nd, 2011, 4:07 pm

HondaB20B wrote:
Fishman wrote:
HondaB20B wrote:now google the reef octopus extreme. looks real good. you running any reef controllers?

Yeah I am running a Reef Keeper Elite. It turns on and off my halides, dims my T5's for dawn dusk, controls the moonlights in tune with actual moon phase. Controls calcium reactor, pumps, skimmer, vodka dosing, fans, ATO and reports on PH, Temp etc. The best part is I can log on from anywhere and get the status of anything on it and it also sends emails if something is going wrong. Here are some pics of my equipment and a full tank shot.

ey fishman, whats up. was to ask you how much plug outlets you got on that setup and what size breakers (amps) they running. are they multiple outlets on one main line or more

Aye fellas. Been tied up for a while with work and stuff, so have'nt had time to check in. Bad news is over the last few months I have had issues with the SPS corals that up to now cannot be explained. :cry: I lost most of my large colonies, but fortunately managed to save frags of most. So I am now regrowing them. All fish and LPS corals were unharmed fortunately.

Anyway everything is all on one outlet and on a 30Amp breaker. I wish that I could split it onto two separate lines but it just is not feasible where the tank is.

Postby sharkman121 » February 2nd, 2011, 4:15 pm

good to see ya, check in an let us know how its cmin along.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 2nd, 2011, 6:58 pm

planning on moving all my reef fish and starting up a new indoor predator tank...will keep u guys updated...

Postby sharkman121 » February 2nd, 2011, 8:06 pm

ryan99tt wrote:planning on moving all my reef fish and starting up a new indoor predator tank...will keep u guys updated...

callin 1st dibs on the reef fish... call me.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » February 2nd, 2011, 9:05 pm

Fishman wrote:ey fishman, whats up. was to ask you how much plug outlets you got on that setup and what size breakers (amps) they running. are they multiple outlets on one main line or more

Aye fellas. Been tied up for a while with work and stuff, so have'nt had time to check in. Bad news is over the last few months I have had issues with the SPS corals that up to now cannot be explained. :cry: I lost most of my large colonies, but fortunately managed to save frags of most. So I am now regrowing them. All fish and LPS corals were unharmed fortunately.

Anyway everything is all on one outlet and on a 30Amp breaker. I wish that I could split it onto two separate lines but it just is not feasible where the tank is.[/quote]

sorry to hear about d loss pal.
reason i asked was it working out to be 11 or 12 plugs all together on my setup an i am running it tru 2 separate outlets. Thought this was not enough!!!!!!! (30 amp breakers) All of them excepting the chiller running tru 2 voltage regulators and each has its own power switch on it so i can switch of any unit without having to pull d plug. The light system going on 2 timers. will show some pics of the stages soon

evil_twin

Postby evil_twin » February 6th, 2011, 10:24 pm

fellas i have two Iridescent sharks one is 22 inches the other abt twelve inches ...lookin for a sale or trade for quality kois willing to let them go for a fraction of what they are worth...call me at 678 4592 or pm me..thanks

Mayaroman

Postby Mayaroman » February 7th, 2011, 3:37 pm

ah tank i did.
58183_10150267478415371_634910370_14799277_3008606_n.jpg
46991_10150267478685371_634910370_14799281_5941120_n.jpg
blue hue leopard angel.. rip
44876_10150267483000371_634910370_14799343_3685556_n.jpg
babies
40891_10150267476065371_634910370_14799227_8368191_n.jpg
live planted community tank
37923_10150267489920371_634910370_14799469_994540_n.jpg
more fries
37128_10150267484130371_634910370_14799362_3973451_n.jpg
some koi angels fries.
33913_10150267476290371_634910370_14799234_2912022_n.jpg
koi and diamond scale angels
33576_10150267482095371_634910370_14799334_2622062_n.jpg
live planted tank

Mayaroman

Postby Mayaroman » February 7th, 2011, 3:43 pm

more pics
73146_10150300975865371_634910370_15385301_2148440_n.jpg
cascadura nest..
69172_10150269759750371_634910370_14850112_6433933_n.jpg
pond in meh yard.
65722_10150267472525371_634910370_14799157_7348814_n.jpg
community tank.

Postby foss » February 7th, 2011, 4:13 pm

^nice !

I would love a pond.

Postby MG Man » February 7th, 2011, 4:17 pm

ryan99tt wrote:been lookin for these a wile now but i dont think anyone imports them....

wow
I thought was me alone looking for an axolotl
never seen them locally tho

Postby sharkman121 » February 7th, 2011, 5:33 pm

foss wrote:^nice !

I would love a pond.

to ponder? :|

buddum ching

Postby foss » February 8th, 2011, 8:17 am

:| :| :|

Postby foss » February 9th, 2011, 9:16 am

anyone have lilies for breeding fish?

my hiliaries are hugeee, and I need some protection for the babies.

plsss

SHARIFF

Postby SHARIFF » February 10th, 2011, 1:42 am

foss wrote:anyone have lilies for breeding fish?

plsss

USE ROPE

Postby foss » February 10th, 2011, 8:44 am

would prefer some lilies as well, wanna put them in a barrel with some other plants.

Postby UML » February 15th, 2011, 11:27 pm

ppl ah need ur help again for my Vision 2020 Freshwater Tank.....lewwee doh even start tuh even think about the saltwater yet!!!

ah wah know where i cud find these aquarium parts (output flow accelerators) to buy

where can I get this parts to buy? Thanks again.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » February 16th, 2011, 7:53 pm

was looking for them also and nobody had. Raj tell me he could bring it in though. still checkin

Postby UML » February 16th, 2011, 9:25 pm

i called him this morning and he said he only had the flare piece....i not sure if it is the same thing i wanted because he said it was $150 for the flare. :|

thetriniman

Postby thetriniman » February 17th, 2011, 9:43 am

Folks,

Does anyone else sell Eheim filters except Pantins.

All they have is the 2217 and even though it is rated for 160 gallons, i would like to get one that is rated for maybe 200 gallons.
Thanks.

rossi

Postby rossi » February 17th, 2011, 10:32 am

plsss

There is a place in Woodland that has alot. It's actually in a canal in front a house.

Postby foss » February 17th, 2011, 10:34 am

rossi wrote:

plsss

There is a place in Woodland that has alot. It's actually in a canal in front a house.

you think you can get a few in a bucket for me?

rossi

Postby rossi » February 17th, 2011, 10:40 am

foss wrote:
rossi wrote:

plsss

you think you can get a few in a bucket for me?

Foss, yuh safe in Woodland yuh know :lol: . Just pull up, look around then link the scene.

Postby foss » February 17th, 2011, 12:01 pm

^suppose d man see me and come to make a ched about meh tiefin he lilies :|

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 17th, 2011, 3:45 pm

thetriniman wrote:Folks,

Does anyone else sell Eheim filters except Pantins.

All they have is the 2217 and even though it is rated for 160 gallons, i would like to get one that is rated for maybe 200 gallons.
Thanks.

wat price pantin had it for? i also lookin for one for my new pred tank...

Postby sharkman121 » February 17th, 2011, 3:49 pm

Where all the salt water men in dis ched gone :|

Ryan wha u have for me?

rossi

Postby rossi » February 17th, 2011, 4:10 pm

foss wrote:^suppose d man see me and come to make a ched about meh tiefin he lilies :|

Then there will be a thread about men stealing lilies :lol:
IF I pass there I'll see what is the scene and call you.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 17th, 2011, 5:00 pm

sharkman, right now i tryin to get this new setup goin here...dis weekend i shud get dat project started so i guh keep ulyuh fellas informed...how big d snowflake gettin? post ah pic or ah vid nah...

link

Postby link » February 17th, 2011, 5:00 pm

drain dug up & cleared....look further inside for specimens....lots tb had