Humes

Re: *** THE OFFICIAL HOME THEATER & AUDIO THREAD**

Postby Humes » January 24th, 2011, 9:55 pm

So we goin Duane house or not?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » January 24th, 2011, 9:59 pm

Humes wrote:So we goin Duane house or not?

duane is charge $200 entry fee for a viewing of the setup :?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 24th, 2011, 10:12 pm

^^ we getting food?

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » January 24th, 2011, 11:46 pm

RapToR wrote:
Humes wrote:So we goin Duane house or not?

duane is charge $200 entry fee for a viewing of the setup :?

well therefore i have entry for 3 people inside,after all,i didnt get back my blender,and it cost me $630

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 24th, 2011, 11:52 pm

1hide

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » January 25th, 2011, 6:13 am

I want one of these,
http://www.mbl-usa.com/Browse.aspx/392/Speakers ( check the prices)
the technology is absolutely amazing almost omni directional, not much literature on construction
, i am thinking of attempting to build it plus a plasma to hear the sound quality and explore it
this has similar technology to mbl
http://www.bang-olufsen.com/beolab5
I am starting to enjoy jazz and ts remarkably soothing after a long day
A good sound system really makes a difference

cornfused

Postby cornfused » January 25th, 2011, 1:10 pm

I just bought a logitech Z313 , i did not want to rock the windows nor advertise, but it did add a new dimension to the sound of the sharp aquios .

Ok i going back to the corner now

drop ho

Postby drop ho » January 25th, 2011, 2:40 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ there is a ton of stuff on the net about this
http://www.google.tt/search?q=5.1+couch+against+the+wall

remember the surround speakers should be on the side of you, not behind you. The only time speakers shou'd be behind you is in a 7.1 setup where the rear speakers are behind you. If you have a 5.1 setup thent he surrounds should be on the side of you.

the front speakers should be at a height so that the tweeter is at ear level when sitting. The surround speakers should be at ear level when standing but pointed to your ear - this gives better height perception in the back especially as 5.1 in HD audio (or in 7.1 mixes) will create a rear stage behind you.

Thx.

Two solutions speaker stands like these:

http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications ... CatId=1587

or mount on ceiling and angle toward sofa.
Cheaper option and receiver would have the MCACC to adjust for distance

What say you all?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 25th, 2011, 7:58 pm

^ MCACC can adjust time delay for distance but it can't adjust for placement - the ceiling may be a bit too high

read this http://forum.ecoustics.com/bbs/messages/1/343358.html

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » January 26th, 2011, 6:19 am

DIY stands Bagwansingh
1. dark mahogany shelves cut inn half for good finish
2. length of 2" pvc cut to height of ear, and paint to desired color
3 line up pvc to almost edge to counter balance weight of speaker
4 2 at 45 deg on back of pvc to base board nice looking brass or black L brackets
5 2" cap to top of pipe and if speaker has wall mount holes ,screw wide head screws to hold up on pvc,not end caps, you can also run wire to it exist at base
6 fill small double bags of dry sand for weight and stuff pvc good for dampening also

I did 4 with some pioneer flat speakers and they look great, i can put pics up

drop ho

Postby drop ho » January 26th, 2011, 7:55 am

yup duane thx was thinking about the sound coming from above rather than around you and may not have the desired effect.
that linked just confirmed it. :(

Pablo let's see the pics.....

drop ho

Postby drop ho » January 26th, 2011, 7:56 am

yup duane thx was thinking about the sound coming from above rather than around you and may not have the desired effect.
that linked just confirmed it. :(

Pablo let's see the pics.....

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » January 26th, 2011, 8:20 am

baj posting in stereo now...

drop ho

Postby drop ho » January 26th, 2011, 8:47 am

lol sorry

Postby honda hoe » January 26th, 2011, 9:21 am

OK I AIN'T READING THROUGH 52 PAGES AND I AIN'T NO AUDIOPHILE. I LOOKING FOR A 5.1 DOLBY SURROUND SOUND SET UP. RECOMMENDATIONS PLZ. $5000 RANGE. AND YES MEH CAPS LOCK STICK :lol:

drop ho

Postby drop ho » January 26th, 2011, 9:47 am

^^^ typical fast fast same ting the gyul complain about....

Build a set like what pios and I did

Chiney

Postby Chiney » January 26th, 2011, 9:52 am

and if u dont want to BUILD a set.

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=281327&start=1410

check that page in this thread

raptor price is good there!!

RapToR

Postby RapToR » January 26th, 2011, 9:59 am

honda hoe wrote:OK I AIN'T READING THROUGH 52 PAGES AND I AIN'T NO AUDIOPHILE. I LOOKING FOR A 5.1 DOLBY SURROUND SOUND SET UP. RECOMMENDATIONS PLZ. $5000 RANGE. AND YES MEH CAPS LOCK STICK :lol:

IN STOCK

Onkyo HT-S3300 5.1-Channel Home Theater Receiver and Speaker Package

$3500.00

6 Months Warranty

http://www.us.onkyo.com/model.cfm?m=HT- ... ystems&p=i

FREE Delivery <--- Almost Anywhere !!!

Richard - 680-3752

Postby honda hoe » January 26th, 2011, 10:09 am

raptor check pm

drop ho

Postby drop ho » January 26th, 2011, 10:13 am

oh yeah and this good price...

drop ho

Postby drop ho » January 26th, 2011, 11:58 am

YUP cyar wait! :drinking:

Anton

Postby Anton » January 26th, 2011, 2:49 pm

drop ho wrote:Looking at the Yamaha HTR 6230 but the HDMI does not support sound.

SS at Valapark has the HTR 6140 looking at specs... any views?

I was lookin at those too, but i decided on the pioneer cuz the specs beat the others in it's class.

Any problems with the pio receiver? Contemplating the 920, but wary of all the doa's and failures of the recent pioneer receivers reported on amazon.

http://www.amazon.com/Pioneer-VSX-1020- ... addOneStar

Postby 16 cycles » January 26th, 2011, 2:54 pm

anyone have HD cable from flow and care to offer a review?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 26th, 2011, 9:21 pm

no problems with my 1020-K

Postby X_Factor » January 26th, 2011, 9:40 pm

anyone knows the model number on the motorola HD reciever that flow uses?

RapToR

Monster Home Theater PowerCenter HTS 1000 MKIII - $1200.00

Postby RapToR » January 27th, 2011, 11:20 am

honda hoe and drop ho

:arrow:

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=228670&p=3188614#p3188614

Monster Home Theater PowerCenter HTS 1000 MKIII with Clean Power Stage 2

http://www.monstercable.com/productdisplay.asp?pin=4445

$1200.00 - Retail

$1000.00 - Wholesale

FREE Delivery <--- Almost Anywhere !!!

Richard - 680-3752

drop ho

Postby drop ho » January 27th, 2011, 12:07 pm

Check yuh pm dey

drop ho

Postby drop ho » January 28th, 2011, 7:40 am

I like :mrgreen:
Clarity and detail is what's it all about.

Question Pios, in speaker setup screen what db levels have you inputted?

In the manual said if you're using an SPL level input 75 dbl.

Changed front speakers to large so Sub could have been Plus instead of just yes but crossover set to 100khz

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 28th, 2011, 9:13 am

^ that receiver doesnt have MCACC?

drop ho

Postby drop ho » January 28th, 2011, 10:00 am

yeah ran that first.
hv to crank volume up abit.
reading here: