Humes wrote:So we goin Duane house or not?
RapToR wrote:Humes wrote:So we goin Duane house or not?
duane is charge $200 entry fee for a viewing of the setup
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ there is a ton of stuff on the net about this
http://www.google.tt/search?q=5.1+couch+against+the+wall
remember the surround speakers should be on the side of you, not behind you. The only time speakers shou'd be behind you is in a 7.1 setup where the rear speakers are behind you. If you have a 5.1 setup thent he surrounds should be on the side of you.
the front speakers should be at a height so that the tweeter is at ear level when sitting. The surround speakers should be at ear level when standing but pointed to your ear - this gives better height perception in the back especially as 5.1 in HD audio (or in 7.1 mixes) will create a rear stage behind you.
honda hoe wrote:OK I AIN'T READING THROUGH 52 PAGES AND I AIN'T NO AUDIOPHILE. I LOOKING FOR A 5.1 DOLBY SURROUND SOUND SET UP. RECOMMENDATIONS PLZ. $5000 RANGE. AND YES MEH CAPS LOCK STICK
pioneer wrote:drop ho wrote:Looking at the Yamaha HTR 6230 but the HDMI does not support sound.
SS at Valapark has the HTR 6140 looking at specs... any views?
I was lookin at those too, but i decided on the pioneer cuz the specs beat the others in it's class.