Re: Steups.....Civic Crash....

Postby jjcp » January 24th, 2011, 7:51 am

RIP ...sad to see

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » January 24th, 2011, 8:18 am

That is without a doubt a stuck together car. The part where the front cut joins to the rest of the car broke off to cleanly. Do the right thing. Transfer the parts instead of cut and join.

RIP to the lives lost

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » January 24th, 2011, 8:32 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Image

yea u cud really tel me wtf dis big jacka$$ carrying dis lil skool gyul to fete
Death after Fire fete
Coast Guardsman, 15-year-old Bishop's girl killed in crash
By Joel Julien and Carolyn Kissoon

Story Created: Jan 23, 2011 at 11:52 PM ECT

(Story Updated: Jan 23, 2011 at 11:52 PM ECT )

A member of the Coast Guard and his friend, a 15-year-old schoolgirl, were killed in a car crash yesterday after attending a Carnival fete.

Dead are 24-year-old Ordinary Seaman Jason West and Chelsi De Castro, a pupil of Bishop Anstey High School in Port of Spain

It was confirmed that West attended the Fire Services fete at Fitzblackman Drive off Wrightson Road, Port of Spain on Saturday night.

West, a member of the Coast Guard for the past three years, drove home after the fete to feed his eight pitbull dogs, his mother Sandra West said yesterday.

West lived at his family's home at Upper Covigne Road, Diego Martin.

While it could not be immediately confirmed that De Castro attended the fete with West, he left his house to drop her off after feeding his dogs in Diego Martin.

De Castro lived with her family at Lange Park, Chaguanas.

"He went to Fire fete last night. After the fete he came home to feed his dogs. Everything for him was his dogs. They were like his babies," West said in a telephone interview with the Express yesterday.

The couple were heading south along the Uriah Butler Highway when West lost control of his orange Honda Civic car and slammed into an electricity pole.

The accident occurred around 4.30 a.m. near the Guayamare River.

The car split in half with the back portion of the vehicle wrapped around the pole.

The front section of the car landed several metres away.

West was thrown from the vehicle while De Castro remained trapped in the mangled car.

De Castro died at the scene of the accident while West was taken to the Chaguanas Health Facility where he later died.

"Everybody loved Jason. He was the baby of the family and he was my right arm. He did everything for me and nothing was ever a problem for him," his mother said yesterday.

"He was a pet. He was very close to me. I have lost my right arm," she said.

Jason was the last of her four children, his mother said.

De Castro's family could not be immediately reached for comment yesterday.

Yesterday dozens of Facebook users expressed grief about her death and changed their profile pictures to a photo of her.

"RIP (Rest in Peace), a wonderful talented friend. So many words I can describe her with. You'll truly be missed and not forgotten. Gone to soon," was the caption that accompanied De Castro's picture.

Coast Guard public relations officer Lieutenant Kirk Jean-Baptiste described seaman West as a "well loved" member of the Coast Guard.

"We offer condolences to both families in this time of distress, and hope they can find comfort and ease in this unfortunate and tragic time. West was a good, young member of the Coast Guard and he was well loved. And I want to go on record to say he was not known to be a drinker," Jean-Baptiste said in a telephone interview yesterday.

Chaguanas police officers are said to have checked the tyres on West's car and said they were worn.

The road was also wet, officers said.

The road death figure was pushed to seven for the year so far.

Investigations are continuing.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Dea ... 64609.html

Postby mitsu_chick941 » January 24th, 2011, 8:43 am

15yrs eh :roll: :roll:

sad to say but who doh hear does feel

R.I.P

rossi

Postby rossi » January 24th, 2011, 9:02 am

since when "going home to feed 8 pitbull" is the new slang for "beating out ah smallie" ???

No disrespect intended at all, just a passing thought.

thesnake11

Postby thesnake11 » January 24th, 2011, 9:03 am

nos_specialist wrote:too wrap like dat, hadda be real speed..

Correct is ryte...

RIP

Underground Master

Postby Underground Master » January 24th, 2011, 9:04 am

What a young girl like dat doing going to a fete with a 24year old man, honestly de parents not too bright.

Postby S_2NR » January 24th, 2011, 9:19 am

rossi wrote:since when "going home to feed 8 pitbull" is the new slang for "beating out ah smallie" ???

x2..my sentiments exactly

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » January 24th, 2011, 9:22 am

wow....

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » January 24th, 2011, 9:23 am

dog food > new tyres, attending fete > new tyres, wonderful logic...

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » January 24th, 2011, 9:27 am

rossi wrote:since when "going home to feed 8 pitbull" is the new slang for "beating out ah smallie" ???

RIP to these young ppl,

how yall so sure the parents knew she was going there? parents are usually the last to know where their kids are eh,,,remember all yuh younger days nah,

RIP Chelsi,,,ya gonna be missed rel bad,but at least u up their with God now,u was too sweet and too much of an angel to be in this unfair earth.
didnt know jason tho,but rip soljah!!

devrat

Postby devrat » January 24th, 2011, 9:29 am

devrat wrote:With all due respect to the deceased, a question arises.....which parents would allow their 17 year old secondary school daughter to attend a fete and be coming home at 5 am.

As I said before.....thought she was 17 though.....15 years old ????? :?

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » January 24th, 2011, 9:30 am

it is the parents duty! to know where their offspring are and with whom.....well atleast that is what i was taught all my life

Postby Chimera » January 24th, 2011, 9:33 am

rahtid real know the smallie :|

but her parents mus be thought she was home sleeping or at a friend's house sleeping

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » January 24th, 2011, 9:36 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:rahtid real know the smallie :|

but her parents mus be thought she was home sleeping or at a friend's house sleeping

typical with most young girls,,how u think they end up going space? or whatever other parties? wearing what they wearing? most likely parents aint gonna let them go or wear the clothes they want,,so, 'mum, i sleeping by tiffany/whoever tonite to do up we sba eh'

rossi

Postby rossi » January 24th, 2011, 9:37 am

Rahtid wrote:

RIP to these young ppl,

how yall so sure the parents knew she was going there? parents are usually the last to know where their kids are eh,,,remember all yuh younger days nah,

RIP Chelsi,,,ya gonna be missed rel bad,but at least u up their with God now,u was too sweet and too much of an angel to be in this unfair earth.

Re-read what's in bold.

I get what you're saying though, most parents either don't care or just plain dotish and act blind about what their children doing.
What about the parents who actually show off the fact that their form 5/6 daughters going to the best clubs with their friends to "have some fun and release all the stress from studying"??
To me, if a man has a 15 year old daughter in these times, he should at least make an effort to know where she is.

But RIP to the victims.

Postby Chimera » January 24th, 2011, 9:40 am

Thank the assorted Gods that that lampost caught the car and stopped it from killing other drivers

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » January 24th, 2011, 9:45 am

rossi wrote:
Rahtid wrote:

RIP to these young ppl,

Re-read what's in bold.

I get what you're saying though, most parents either don't care or just plain dotish and act blind about what their children doing.
What about the parents who actually show off the fact that their form 5/6 daughters going to the best clubs with their friends to "have some fun and release all the stress from studying"??
To me, if a man has a 15 year old daughter in these times, he should at least make an effort to know where she is.

But RIP to the victims.

I just saying things happen,i never said u were being disrespectful,as a girl told me last week "when a girl want a man,and a man want the girl,,nothing cant really stop that" so I dont really try to argue about these points,who want who can fix up,who wanna do what they want,,fix up,just remember EVERYTHING YOU DO,OR WHAT IS DONE TO YOU,OR WHAT EVER HAPPENS,IT IS GOD'S PLAN,THINGS DONT 'JUST HAPPEN'.

Postby Chimera » January 24th, 2011, 9:57 am

so it was God plan that a 15 year old girl die in a violent car crash?

*quickly goes to sign up for lucifer's team*

Postby Greypatch » January 24th, 2011, 10:01 am

what type of investigation will the police do to ascertain the cause of this incident ?

Or will they just take measurements and move on.

Postby Bizzare » January 24th, 2011, 10:03 am

Rahtid wrote:I just saying things happen,i never said u were being disrespectful,as a girl told me last week "when a girl want a man,and a man want the girl,,nothing cant really stop that" so I dont really try to argue about these points,who want who can fix up,who wanna do what they want,,fix up,just remember EVERYTHING YOU DO,OR WHAT IS DONE TO YOU,OR WHAT EVER HAPPENS,IT IS GOD'S PLAN,THINGS DONT 'JUST HAPPEN'.

If you're a believer of the bible then no thats wrong. If not, then you're free to have that belief. But to those who believe in the bible, Not everything that happens is God's plan contrary to the beliefs of the majority. Even the bible says so itself. Even our lives can be cut short by the things we do or say and because God cannot go back on his own words, he has no choice (yes, he doesn't) but to allow certain things to happen. So when people say thing such as "It was his / her time to go...R.I.P" that may not always be the case....

Don't mean to get religious, but since yuh brought it up....

Postby cinco » January 24th, 2011, 10:06 am

new tyres < death
death always wins

Postby Bizzare » January 24th, 2011, 10:13 am

Greypatch wrote:what type of investigation will the police do to ascertain the cause of this [b]incident[/] ?

Or will they just take measurements and move on.

Smooth tyres, wet roads, most likely speeding........ I think the cause is clear and see nothing more to be investigated really. All lives involved were lost so no one can be charged nor compensated.......

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » January 24th, 2011, 10:15 am

Aight aight, blood family here. Know this lil girl since she small enough to fit on a pillow. Lemme correct a few tings:

-She SNEAK OUT to go this fete. Her mom say no and she buss out and went wid de man and see what happen when he reach BACK home from the fete, tired and HE moms say go and drop her back home. So yuh boy the ass was gunning it to drop her back home before the mom find out AND he was sleepy. This was the story we get as family from the boy mother when she see Chelsea at her house and find out the girl sneak out when he come home to feed the dog.

-No alcohol was involved. Driver was sober but sleepy.

-The car was a re-weld. Not once but TWICE. Front and back. So when he lash there, the car disintegrate. SIX pieces in all they pick up. Buncha asses who rewelding sheit and selling people these deathtraps and ontop a that, these idiots who like speed and they driving Styrofoam box.

-No seatbelt, not that it woulda help. She was wearing hers, he wasn't and get thrown out the vehicle. She get crush between the dashboard and crumpled. Seeing the body alone was a real mess...Plus tyres were BALD. Allyuh like to buy foreign used re-thread? Look what does happen.

-Her mom is a very hard-working woman. Manager of Marios Valsayn and St Augustine. Just that since her dad's death, she went kinda wild. We as her family knew there was some problems at the time and this sneaking out ting didn't help. We seeing what happen here as a result of doing wrong ting, den speeding back home before mom wake up.

All in all, the blame going both ways but the relationship age difference is NOT the decide factor here unlike what a lotta people making it out to be. We Trini like to focus the minor crap instead of the issue at hand and we like a bobol too bad. Allyuh judging DAT ALONE but not looking at the underlying issues.

It is the fact that she sneak out, disobey she mom and pay the price because some ass wid a ricer piece of crap too cheap to afford better tyres and properly maintain he used and abused piece of shite and speeding ontop of that to drop she back before mammy find out she sneak out.

I lost my cousin yesterday and I done wanna make noise with this idiot family for encouraging this crap as much as anyone else but starting war is not going to bring my lil sweetheart back and throwing blame is not gonna help either.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » January 24th, 2011, 10:16 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:so it was God plan that a 15 year old girl die in a violent car crash?

*quickly goes to sign up for lucifer's team*

Whom the Gods love, die young?

Postby AllTrac » January 24th, 2011, 10:19 am

Rahtid wrote:

typical with most young girls,,how u think they end up going space? or whatever other parties? wearing what they wearing? most likely parents aint gonna let them go or wear the clothes they want,,so, 'mum, i sleeping by tiffany/whoever tonite to do up we sba eh'

and the parents dont contact the parents of the child their daughter is spending the night by and let them know they sending their child to do sba and home work also thanking them for the accommodation?

Thats how my family did it with their daughters, no parents contact number, then keep ya ass home.

Postby cinco » January 24th, 2011, 10:25 am

azoturbo wrote:Aight aight, blood family here. Know this lil girl since she small enough to fit on a pillow. Lemme correct a few tings:

-She SNEAK OUT to go this fete. Her mom say no and she buss out and went wid de man and see what happen when he reach BACK home from the fete, tired and HE moms say go and drop her back home. So yuh boy the ass was gunning it to drop her back home before the mom find out AND he was sleepy. This was the story we get as family from the boy mother when she see Chelsea at her house and find out the girl sneak out when he come home to feed the dog.

-The car was a re-weld. Not once but TWICE. Front and back. So when he lash there, the car disintegrate. SIX pieces in all they pick up. Buncha asses who rewelding sheit and selling people these deathtraps and ontop a that, these idiots who like speed and they driving Styrofoam box.

-No seatbelt, not that it woulda help. She was wearing hers, he wasn't and get thrown out the vehicle. She get crush between the dashboard and crumpled. Seeing the body alone was a real mess...Plus tyres were BALD. Allyuh like to buy foreign used re-thread? Look what does happen.

-Her mom is a very hard-working woman. Manager of Marios Valsayn and St Augustine. Just that since her dad's death, she went kinda wild. We as her family knew there was some problems at the time and this sneaking out ting didn't help. We seeing what happen here as a result of doing wrong ting, den speeding back home before mom wake up.

All in all, the blame going both ways but the relationship age difference is NOT the decide factor here unlike what a lotta people making it out to be. We Trini like to focus the minor crap instead of the issue at hand and we like a bobol too bad. Allyuh judging DAT ALONE but not looking at the underlying issues.

It is the fact that she sneak out, disobey she mom and pay the price because some ass wid a ricer piece of crap too cheap to afford better tyres and properly maintain he used and abused piece of shite and speeding ontop of that to drop she back before mammy find out she sneak out.

I lost my cousin yesterday and I done wanna make noise with this idiot family for encouraging this crap as much as anyone else but starting war is not going to bring my lil sweetheart back and throwing blame is not gonna help either.

in summation she sneak out and she look for it???
who hear does feel yunno

Postby Bizzare » January 24th, 2011, 10:33 am

AllTrac wrote:
Rahtid wrote:

and the parents dont contact the parents of the child their daughter is spending the night by and let them know they sending their child to do sba and home work also thanking them for the accommodation?

Thats how my family did it with their daughters, no parents contact number, then keep ya ass home.

When I was around fifteen my gf use to go by her best friend and her best friend's mom use to tell her mom that she was over there atm, when she knew that they both went partying. She was the kinda slack mom who thought of other parents as uptight. So in addition to what you said, when I call the other parent I would also ask to speak to my child over the phone...... and do this constantly throughout the night to ensure my child is there.....

Her best friend's mom also tried to introduce her to lesbian se...... thats another story but also the ending.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » January 24th, 2011, 10:33 am

azoturbo wrote:Aight aight, blood family here. Know this lil girl since she small enough to fit on a pillow. Lemme correct a few tings:

Sorry about your loss.. but it seems as if ur are still blaming the guy for the misfortune.. It was an accident ... hence the word accident

PrarieDawn

Postby PrarieDawn » January 24th, 2011, 10:33 am

this is such an unfortunate incident....
very sad indeed.... RIP.... young lives snuffed out... :(

I have a 20 year old son, the rule in my house is that you can only go to a party/fete or club if I am doing the picking up.... no matter what time it is... i WILL be picking up. end of story...