Racers Edge wrote:^^
cyah cyah....dumbass
so somebody recommend a good electric guitar for me nah.... I play rythm on my Palmer Acoustic..but I wanna learn lead..
ibanez wrote:^^ to Sky
Korn guitarists can't play sheit much less use a 7-string, anyone can play barre chords!
check out Jeff Loomis from Nevermore, Pat O'Brien from Cannibal Corpse and the guitarists from Portal to hear how versatile a 7 string is and how much more you can do on one.
Sky wrote:That has no increments eh, if you think bass difficult, it nice compared to that. Dem men have skill.
Like the standing fretless basses those jazz guys play.
evokiller wrote:check out tosin abasi also....he plays an 8string...where i wanna end up by summer this yr
umm good guitar to start with racers edge....really stay away from those packages with guitar and amp.....whats yr budget like?
evokiller wrote:<object width="640" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/ADXnlBh0K28?fs=1&hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/ADXnlBh0K28?fs=1&hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></embed></object>
i find these guitars are kinda cool, i went checking the guys site but some of the info isnt up yet...but check em out fellas what yall think?
chris600 wrote:hey guys im intrested in this guitar,....just wanna get ur taughts/opinion on the type ..if there are better options in the price range or how playable it is(wil b used 4 alternative type music)
..thx
http://www.gretschguitars.com/products/ ... 2505010506
Sky wrote:Btw, Live n Loud moved to Playdium in San Fernando. Checked it out last week. It's a bit small , but enough to showcase everything ad still room to test out instruments. Witht he igs he have there, the kids and game noise isn't an issue. He's targeting the kids now, selling smaller guitars also.
Sky wrote:^^ Chris, most reviews put the Squier Classic Vibe 50's and 60's strat above the MIM Fender strat in quality and sound. Squier stepping up their game and if one doesn't mind playing a pos brand they won't regret getting one of those over the std strat.
gt4tified wrote:Sky wrote:^^ Chris, most reviews put the Squier Classic Vibe 50's and 60's strat above the MIM Fender strat in quality and sound. Squier stepping up their game and if one doesn't mind playing a pos brand they won't regret getting one of those over the std strat.
Reviews are subjective...if you have a Classic Vibe strat from Squier, bring it and come....we'll compare it to my 2001 MIM Strat.
Sky wrote:gt4tified wrote:Sky wrote:^^ Chris, most reviews put the Squier Classic Vibe 50's and 60's strat above the MIM Fender strat in quality and sound. Squier stepping up their game and if one doesn't mind playing a pos brand they won't regret getting one of those over the std strat.
Reviews are subjective...if you have a Classic Vibe strat from Squier, bring it and come....we'll compare it to my 2001 MIM Strat.
And what's to say you won't have a subjective comparison, because you do own a 2k1 mim.
The reviews are from people who own/played both.
Fender's quality dropped since the 90's and the only mainstream strat worth getting is usa deluxe. And if I can afford that I'll just get a PRS. Maybe you got a gem, maybe you don't know what a good guitar is, who knows.