jm3

Re: which is better Legacy or Audi A4 ?

Postby jm3 » January 2nd, 2011, 12:32 pm

A172 wrote:
jadakiss wrote:
TrinbagoMan wrote:Good points Jakaskiss.
You all have me considering this legacy seriously

U considering it? To thief u mean?? right?...cuz gunta guy i doubt u cud even afford the insurance for it :wink:

Word of advice, go to island finance or watever gunta approved lending institutions, borrow 40K and invest in ah B14

Hope this helps

jadakiss wrote:
jm3 wrote: that's for a 2.0t audio a4? i didnt realise they were that cheap thats a new car to consider for me this year

^^ gosh...are u a complete tool? Audio A4? wtf is an audio??? is that the sweedish version?

anways if u read the guy's post u'd realise he was talking about the legacy gt..which he clearly stated that he owned...and then went on to list pros on cons etc

the mere fact that 'cheap price' is a major factor in ur decision to own one of these vehicles says to me that u prolly wud run in to financial issues later on..so best u don't consider either of the above vehicles for the new yr.

hope this helps :wink:

a172 i saw you in couva today your car takes me back to my teenage days lol all the tuned corsas at home :)

Postby A172 » January 2nd, 2011, 12:42 pm

yeh I saw a lot of 'em in South England last year....no tuned ones doh :(

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 2nd, 2011, 2:10 pm

there aging a bit now theres not many with 4eftes in they normally put the other vauxhall engines in there sri and gte engines are the ones they like most lol

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 2nd, 2011, 8:09 pm

jm3 wrote:
A172 wrote:
jadakiss wrote:

U considering it? To thief u mean?? right?...cuz gunta guy i doubt u cud even afford the insurance for it :wink:

Word of advice, go to island finance or watever gunta approved lending institutions, borrow 40K and invest in ah B14

Hope this helps

jadakiss wrote:
jm3 wrote: that's for a 2.0t audio a4? i didnt realise they were that cheap thats a new car to consider for me this year

^^ gosh...are u a complete tool? Audio A4? wtf is an audio??? is that the sweedish version?

anways if u read the guy's post u'd realise he was talking about the legacy gt..which he clearly stated that he owned...and then went on to list pros on cons etc

the mere fact that 'cheap price' is a major factor in ur decision to own one of these vehicles says to me that u prolly wud run in to financial issues later on..so best u don't consider either of the above vehicles for the new yr.

ROFL
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » January 3rd, 2011, 11:01 am

redman10 wrote:so u sayin ur children shud end themselves and do humanity a favor..but u rel dumb..
jadakiss wrote:[quote=redman10"]same thing i was thinkin..if i was jadakiss chile..i end myself long time

u'd be doin a great service to humanity :mrgreen:

so u sayin ur children shud end themselves and do humanity a favor..but u rel dumb..[/quote]

^^^ Yea i was dum to father u..so like i said, do humanity a favour and jus end ur miserable life :wink:

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » January 3rd, 2011, 11:04 am

jm3 wrote:what's the micrometer for?

^^ i think the micrometer was the smallest tool he cud find to indicate the relative size of his brain....but i cud be wrong? :|

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » January 3rd, 2011, 11:16 am

Anways we digressing here...so back to the topic for those who care

The legacy gt is a pretty decent high end car for a non-high end price. The '07's and upwards come nicely equipped with SI drive which offers different throttle response depending on ur mood

they still feature the 'eco' mode which lowers the boost to about 5psi which helps alot on gas consumption

the turbo is abit more efficient than the prev years and delivers alot of low rpm performance

jdm models come nicely equipped with leveling HID projector headlamps

and the list goes on

contrary to what alot of people say on the forum...the legacy's anti theft system is pretty advanced and pretty failsafe IMO.so if anyone is thinking about purchasing one of the turbo models and doesn't mind the lil extra is gas and maintenence then this is the perfect ride

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 3rd, 2011, 11:23 am

they still feature the 'eco' mode which lowers the boost to about 5psi which helps alot on gas consumption

I thought failsafe ("WG pressure") boost was 7 psi in these cars?

Postby honda hoe » January 3rd, 2011, 11:49 am

A172 wrote:
jadakiss wrote:

Hope this helps

jadakiss wrote:

dis man carryin on like a legacy is sum kinda uber premium baller ride :? :roll:
Last edited by honda hoe on January 3rd, 2011, 11:52 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby tr1ad » January 3rd, 2011, 11:50 am

but he talking bout econo not failsafe(limp) mode

wam to you hoe? yuh eh kno subaru bouncin dog long time now?
is d new civic

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » January 3rd, 2011, 11:59 am

tr1ad wrote:but he talking bout econo not failsafe(limp) mode

^^ correct. failsafe is 7psi. eco boost setting is about 5psi (on the legacy that is)

honda hoe wrote:dis man carryin on like a legacy is sum kinda uber premium baller ride :? :roll:

^^ d man ask for opinions.relax chile :wink:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 3rd, 2011, 2:23 pm

jadakiss wrote:

^^ correct. failsafe is 7psi. eco boost setting is about 5psi (on the legacy that is)

Wait wait wait....so if WG pressure is 7 psi (which should be the minimum achievable boost pressure, with the WG at full open), how does the ECU/car/turbo achieve even LESS than that (i.e. 5 psi)?

I thought 7 psi would be the minimum???? I can't see how 5 psi would be possible?

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » January 3rd, 2011, 2:36 pm

Alpha_2nr wrote:
jadakiss wrote:

Wait wait wait....so if WG pressure is 7 psi (which should be the minimum achievable boost pressure, with the WG at full open), how does the ECU/car/turbo achieve even LESS than that (i.e. 5 psi)?

I thought 7 psi would be the minimum???? I can't see how 5 psi would be possible?

5 psi is possible.....FACT...

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 3rd, 2011, 2:48 pm

Soundwave wrote:
Alpha_2nr wrote:
jadakiss wrote:

5 psi is possible.....FACT...

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 4th, 2011, 10:35 am

Soundwave wrote:5 psi is possible.....FACT...

Soundwave wrote:I don't trust you, I've been burned by that "FACT" before, never again shall be the cry...

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » January 4th, 2011, 10:41 am

Alpha_2nr wrote:
Soundwave wrote:5 psi is possible.....FACT...

Soundwave wrote:I don't trust you, I've been burned by that "FACT" before, never again shall be the cry...

tek yuh time dey fadda, everything I mek up duz be true...

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 4th, 2011, 10:49 am

^^ Wayyyyyzzzzz :lol: :lol: Sorry dey Unkle.

Postby A172 » January 4th, 2011, 12:00 pm

is d new civic

apparently jadakiss in permanent limp mode

Postby S_2NR » January 4th, 2011, 12:02 pm

A172 wrote:

is d new civic

thats an understatement.. :roll:

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » January 4th, 2011, 1:11 pm

redman10 wrote:thats an understatement..
A172 wrote:

is d new civic

thats an understatement.. :roll:

A172 wrote:apparently jadakiss in permanent limp mode

Hmm both ah allyuh is really some bullers yes....these innuendos about my 'member' kinda have me abit uneasy....that coupled with the fact that A172 pm'ing me about meeting to see who 'bigger'...whatever thats supposed to mean :|

Lets stick to the topic guys and A172 quit being fag-ish and pm'ing me...NO
i wil not meet u, ok

Postby A172 » January 4th, 2011, 1:19 pm

retort fail

take your FALing elsewhere pal

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » January 4th, 2011, 1:28 pm

A172 wrote:retort fail

take your FALing elsewhere pal

^^Homos FTL :fist:

Hehe and i aint ur pal so plz..quit messaging me yo. 8-)

Postby A172 » January 4th, 2011, 2:28 pm

jadakiss wrote: Hehe

jadakiss wrote:^^Homos FTL :fist:

Agree 100% bro.

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » January 4th, 2011, 5:06 pm

A172 wrote: retort