Places to Visit in Miami

Captainzaak

Places to Visit in Miami

Postby Captainzaak » January 4th, 2011, 11:22 am

As the subject states, heading to Miami this year, never been before, was doing a little research to see where are some nice places to visit in Miami.

Got the Seaquarium, Miami Metro Zoo, Beach (obviously), Hard Rock, Museum of Erotic Art thus far.

Tuners have any where you can recommend for night life, shopping for men's clothes, touring/daily activities, motorbike apparel (tees etc)?

Thanks!

paparazzi

Re: Places to Visit in Miami

Postby paparazzi » January 4th, 2011, 11:37 am

Pink Pussycat
305.633.4000, 3890 NW 36th St. Miami, FL

:mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby noshownogo » January 4th, 2011, 11:40 am

South Beach, Dolphin Mall, Sawgrass Mills Mall, Aventura Mall, rent a car with Neverlost nav and plot your movements at night.

Postby AllTrac » January 4th, 2011, 11:45 am

sawgrass mall, carry camping gear, u gonna be there for a while

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 4th, 2011, 11:49 am

rent a car w/gps as noshow said...then you can really explore

oh...and dont forget best buy

Postby SR » January 4th, 2011, 11:55 am

joy's roti shop

red lobster

joes crab shack

hooters

truck stop

towers on a friday night

us 1 afterwards but dont get caught

Rocketraz1982

Postby Rocketraz1982 » January 4th, 2011, 12:02 pm

A car in Florida is a must I wouldnt even entertain the idea of a trip anywhere in the US to be honest unless I had my own transport and a GPS is really useful, most hire places have a TomTom option for a small amount per day..

Not many Motorcycle apperal places in Miami from memory Unless you like "Hardly drivable" (Harley Davidson) but up the road around the Fort Lauderdale area there are many good shop's and you should find what ya after..

If you in a car and heading north make sure you carry some change for the SunPass toll roads you may find yourself on..

Postby tr1ad » January 4th, 2011, 12:09 pm

paparazzi wrote:Pink Pussycat

hell yea 0X

Postby gastly369 » January 4th, 2011, 12:13 pm

KFC :? :?

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » January 4th, 2011, 12:22 pm

I hear about sawgrass, but it's a distance away from where we're going.

Thought about renting the car, didn't know it was so cheap, working out to be approx $55USD a day so most likely we'll do this.

Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Pink nookie, on my list as well 8-)

Roti shop? :| no thanks :lol:

jeff

Postby jeff » January 4th, 2011, 12:30 pm

tootsies

Postby SR » January 4th, 2011, 12:30 pm

boss doh forget insurance for the car retnal unless u have a gold card or somthing to waive the fees

will work out to almost double the rate u see online

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » January 4th, 2011, 12:41 pm

lincoln road is an all in one spot..
good shopping, restaurants and bars.
stays open til 3am and later

Postby cinco » January 4th, 2011, 12:49 pm

scarletts

vramdhan

Postby vramdhan » January 4th, 2011, 1:25 pm

Tootsies, Pink Pony, Miami International Mall, Hard Rock Cafe is good 2

Sully

Postby Sully » January 4th, 2011, 1:27 pm

Xtreme Cart Racing on Powerline.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » January 4th, 2011, 1:57 pm

Sully wrote:Xtreme Cart Racing on Powerline.

Now that looks like a heck of a lot of fun :D

cinco wrote:scarletts

Noted 8-)

SR wrote:boss doh forget insurance for the car retnal unless u have a gold card or somthing to waive the fees

When i checked, it was included in the fee (over 25yrs of age)

Skanky

Postby Skanky » January 4th, 2011, 2:21 pm

Aside from all that brush up on your Spanish cuz it's a real shock when you come to the realization Miami is a spanish speaking country :| :lol:

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » January 4th, 2011, 3:00 pm

man, just rent an exotic (car) for the weekend and hit south beach, no need for the hotel, you gonna be busy.

Postby SR » January 4th, 2011, 3:10 pm

Captainzaak wrote:
Sully wrote:Xtreme Cart Racing on Powerline.

Now that looks like a heck of a lot of fun :D

cinco wrote:scarletts

Noted 8-)

SR wrote:boss doh forget insurance for the car retnal unless u have a gold card or somthing to waive the fees

When i checked, it was included in the fee (over 25yrs of age)

xtreme is good but when yuh beat dem white boy track record yuh does get marked
and yuh definatly need a car to get to the track from miami

InsanityReigns

Postby InsanityReigns » January 4th, 2011, 3:11 pm

Death-Row wrote:man, just rent an exotic (car) for the weekend and hit south beach, no need for the hotel, you gonna be busy.

De man make a rel valid point here...

Postby SUPAstarr » January 4th, 2011, 3:18 pm

If you up for a 3 hour drive, go check out kennedy space centre

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » January 4th, 2011, 3:30 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:If you up for a 3 hour drive, go check out kennedy space centre

I'm heading Orlando after UMF, i'll get my cousins to carry me from there :D

EvoDraZ

Postby EvoDraZ » January 4th, 2011, 3:59 pm

there is a japanese museum morikami, the apple store. there is las olas, there is bowling, there is the IMAX theater. ice skating, regular skating, sweet tomatoes, boomers, there is MOROSO, there are tons of other stuff. clubs like iguana, club space, insert x club here..... great resturants in ft. lauderdale and miami. if you put up the time frame u looking at i can reply with some events. there is stuff like jerk festival. the renaissance fair. and other shows and that not. :)

Bareback

Postby Bareback » January 4th, 2011, 4:01 pm

Don't forget South Beach!

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » January 4th, 2011, 4:07 pm

EvoDraZ wrote:there is a japanese museum morikami, the apple store. there is las olas, there is bowling, there is the IMAX theater. ice skating, regular skating, sweet tomatoes, boomers, there is MOROSO, there are tons of other stuff. clubs like iguana, club space, insert x club here..... great resturants in ft. lauderdale and miami. if you put up the time frame u looking at i can reply with some events. there is stuff like jerk festival. the renaissance fair. and other shows and that not. :)

Wow, i'm going for UMF, so period we're looking at is from March 25th- April 1st.

IMAX was far from where we're staying when i checked.
Will look for the ice skating. :D

Postby pugboy » January 4th, 2011, 4:12 pm

if you into eating plenty meat check out texas de brazil dolphin mall,
go for lunch, plenty cheaper than dinner
also miami velvet

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 4th, 2011, 4:16 pm

tr1ad wrote:
paparazzi wrote:Pink Pussycat

hell yea 0X

Amm actually Planet Tootsies is way way better. The lapdance I get prove it.

Postby cinco » January 4th, 2011, 4:16 pm

south beach is overrated sorry
its good for ONE visit if you have never been but other than that bleh

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » January 4th, 2011, 4:31 pm

south breach really is overrated

and if you want to go a strip club.. go to every other stripclub then go to tootsies.
because if you go to another stripclub after tootsies you would say you waste ya time