Strauss wrote:Cool.
When the seatbelt law going to come into effect? 2012?
sharkman121 wrote:jus ordered this on amazon $8 US
redmanjp wrote:^^ yuh still have to have speakerphone capability in the phone or it comes with a mic?
HCCA wrote:sharkman121 wrote:jus ordered this on amazon $8 US
Interesting...
http://shine.yahoo.com/channel/life/10- ... toViewer=2
sharkman121 wrote:redmanjp wrote:^^ yuh still have to have speakerphone capability in the phone or it comes with a mic?
nah all u need is a working fm radio in yr car.
sharkman121 wrote:jus ordered this on amazon $8 US
sharkman121 wrote:if i wanted somethin uncomfortable in mih ears right thru i wuda buy one
U think i drive my car with the radio off?.. all u do is press 4 on the remote (or whatever preset number on the remote for 99.3) and the call automatically diverts to the car stereo.
For $8 US u cant go wrong for trying it even if it doesnt work out an has poor signal.
Not to good if yuh outside oman call yuh while yuh real oman in d car doh. is either dat or she ask yuh why yuh ignorin d call
not a very big fan of b-tooth headsets tho.
redman10 wrote:$8US is a gr8 price..but u hav to always remember..
u get what u pay for!
vrampersad14 wrote:sharky dais why yuh wasnt answering yuh phone today
I know a person guilty of doing this daily and when i mentioned it to them their response was - "so what? I drive a mercedes, people don't die in these yuh think is ah almera???"
sharkman121 wrote:if i wanted somethin uncomfortable in mih ears right thru i wuda buy one
~Vēġó~ wrote:sharkman121 wrote:if i wanted somethin uncomfortable in mih ears right thru i wuda buy one
there is nothing that says that you HAVE to keep the headset on you all the time....just keep it in your pocket/cupholder, if phone rings it's right there for you to take out and place on your ear, talk and then remove and put back in pocket/cupholder.....done a few times it becomes an automatic action.
sharkman121 wrote:~Vēġó~ wrote:sharkman121 wrote:if i wanted somethin uncomfortable in mih ears right thru i wuda buy one
there is nothing that says that you HAVE to keep the headset on you all the time....just keep it in your pocket/cupholder, if phone rings it's right there for you to take out and place on your ear, talk and then remove and put back in pocket/cupholder.....done a few times it becomes an automatic action.
"No person shall drive or have charge of a motor vehicle on any road while holding or using a hand- held mobile device."
WHAT??Exemptions
The law however specifically exempts use of mobile telephone on the road once it is in "hands-free mode". It also does not apply when the vehicle is off the road/parked and not in motion and not impeding traffic. It will thus still apply if the vehicle is stopped and off the road but is in motion. In other words turn off the engine.