there's also little or no BOV sound on turbo cars
jeepers wrote:i recently got the game. I didnt read all 31 pages but the game is addictive. Its my first time with any gran turismo on the whole n i like it. Consider myself a novice driver but only way to know for sure is to race against other drivers.
PSNID: agnido
check the warranty on your TVpioneer wrote:noone else noticed the screen tearing?...vertical sync fail?
M_2NR wrote:What i didnt get tho is how in a Rear view cam it makes the engine noise louder than a front mounted cam? and MUCH louder too...
wagon r wrote:M_2NR wrote:What i didnt get tho is how in a Rear view cam it makes the engine noise louder than a front mounted cam? and MUCH louder too...
...errr basic logic. if you stand infront of your car and stand in the back, where would you hear the exhaust loudest...????
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:racing was good tonight - but I had to leave early
that race between Wagon_R, DriftBizkit, RenshV10 and TriniNinja was EPIC!!!!
I stopped racing after the 4th lap to watch them race the last two laps - madness!!!
I feel Hobbes did the same!
Rensh wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:racing was good tonight - but I had to leave early
I stopped racing after the 4th lap to watch them race the last two laps - madness!!!
Probably the most intense race I ever had locally. I saved the replay, but dunno how to put it on the pc. Might have to actually video tape it lol. I don't really how to tune a car though, might have to hire one of allyuh. I does just slap eeen the parts and run.
'02 SILVIA spec-R AERO (S15)
Parts to buy:
Race Mod ( last option in the oil change section)
All the weight reduction you can get
Rigidity Improvement
Engine Tuning stages 1, 2 and 3
Sports ECU
Sports Intake Manifold
Racing Air Filter
Titanium Racing Exhaust
Sports Exhaust Manifold
Catalytic Converter: Sports
High RPM Range Turbo Kit
Fully Customisable Transmission
Twin Plate Clutch
Semi Racing Flywheel
Carbon Propeller Shaft
Fully Customisable LSD
Fully Customisable Suspension Kit
Soft Comfort Tyres
Settings:
Spring rate: 6.3/6.0
Ride height: -25/-25
Shock bound: 3/3
Shock rebound: 3/3
Camber angle: 1.0/0.4
Toe angle: -0.10/-0.05
Stabilizers: 3/6
LSD Setting:
Initial Torque: 10
LSD Accel: 45
LSD Decel: 40
Brake balance: 6/5
All driving aids OFF.
Downforce: 10/20
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:racing was good tonight - but I had to leave early
NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:Rensh wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:racing was good tonight - but I had to leave early
Probably the most intense race I ever had locally. I saved the replay, but dunno how to put it on the pc. Might have to actually video tape it lol. I don't really how to tune a car though, might have to hire one of allyuh. I does just slap eeen the parts and run.
the race was really pace !!!!!......my tires eat away on me on the 4th lap and i over push into the sand , since then i lost my 2nd place spot but had fun burning rubber trying to catch back up to allyuh ......
Rensh wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:racing was good tonight - but I had to leave early
pete wrote:NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:chris1388 wrote:-------------------------------------------------
List as of 30/12/2010
PSN GT5 Tuners List :
PSN Ids in Blue - Tuner Names Grey
TRiNi-NiNjA-Nitrous Racer
EVA_Unit-84 - EVA Unit-01
Sharkman121 - sharkman121
Dole_Chadee - ShIvAm
AllyXr-Freelander
Duane3NE2NR - Duane 3NE 2NR
RenshV10 -Rensh
theRUSH1984 -novastar1
TRiNi-JO3 -trinijoe2010
trini_gamer -triniboy
s0lidsnake2181-coldfusion
noshownogo -noshownogo
xauss123 -xauss
Saood2409 - pioneer
RMutt1 - R. Mutt
tr1ad_guy_3ne2nr-tr1ad
GORDON135-speedemonz
D_Fantastic_1 - DF1_2nR
wagon__R - wagon r
Hobbes-R - 4everstock
DriftBizkit - Tsuchiya
IgNotic4806 - Chris1388
hondahoe_ -hondahoe
Chindian007- dragsta34
Daniel_TriniKid-
plex306-plex
GRYeo- Yeo
pete_2nr-Pete
zodiaque_tt-zodiaque
jhonnieblue-jhonnieblue
joyjuice123-nes123
agnido-jeepers
PSN GT5 Tuners List :
PSN Ids in Blue - Tuner Names Grey
TRiNi-NiNjA-Nitrous Racer
EVA_Unit-84 - EVA Unit-01
Sharkman121 - sharkman121
Dole_Chadee - ShIvAm
AllyXr-Freelander
Duane3NE2NR - Duane 3NE 2NR
RenshV10 -Rensh
theRUSH1984 -novastar1
TRiNi-JO3 -trinijoe2010
trini_gamer -triniboy
s0lidsnake2181-coldfusion
noshownogo -noshownogo
xauss123 -xauss
Saood2409 - pioneer
RMutt1 - R. Mutt
tr1ad_guy_3ne2nr-tr1ad
GORDON135-speedemonz
D_Fantastic_1 - DF1_2nR
wagon__R - wagon r
Hobbes-R - 4everstock
DriftBizkit - Tsuchiya
IgNotic4806 - Chris1388
hondahoe_ -hondahoe
Chindian007- dragsta34
Daniel_TriniKid-
plex306-plex
GRYeo- Yeo
pete_2nr-Pete
zodiaque_tt-zodiaque
jhonnieblue-jhonnieblue
joyjuice123-nes123
agnido-jeepers
MrClerique-Clerique
Bacon2nr-Bacon
SmokeyGTi wrote:got to play it last week...
that friggin race with the Volkswagen vans just frustrating the crap outta me...racing with the go karts was fun, graphics are cool but i guess i had overhyped myself and was dissapointed in some cases..
what you all used as first vehicles? i went for a new civic type-r but i get the feeling i should have gone for a used miata instead..
pete wrote:SmokeyGTi wrote:got to play it last week...
that friggin race with the Volkswagen vans just frustrating the crap outta me...racing with the go karts was fun, graphics are cool but i guess i had overhyped myself and was dissapointed in some cases..
what you all used as first vehicles? i went for a new civic type-r but i get the feeling i should have gone for a used miata instead..
I bought a Levin BZ-R and used it for maybe one set of races. After that I just used other cars that I won from doing the licenses and bought to do specific series.
If you think the VW van is frustrating, wait til you do the lotus elise race on that track.