suzieboy

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 |Thread|v1.05 Update Out 608 M

Postby suzieboy » December 29th, 2010, 8:12 am

there's also little or no BOV sound on turbo cars

Seein that this game is a real simulation, motor sports governed by the FIA have made it illegal to vent unmuffled blowoff valves to the atmosphere. What ur really hearing is the bypass valve.

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 |Thread|

Postby noshownogo » December 29th, 2010, 8:19 am

So GT5 is also the greenest simulator around? See pioneer, GT5>Forza3

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » December 29th, 2010, 9:13 am

i recently got the game. I didnt read all 31 pages but the game is addictive. Its my first time with any gran turismo on the whole n i like it. Consider myself a novice driver but only way to know for sure is to race against other drivers.

PSNID: agnido

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 29th, 2010, 3:44 pm

jeepers wrote:i recently got the game. I didnt read all 31 pages but the game is addictive. Its my first time with any gran turismo on the whole n i like it. Consider myself a novice driver but only way to know for sure is to race against other drivers.

PSNID: agnido

Welcome to the club , i will add ur name to the list asap ...or u can add it if u want , the updated list is page 30 or 29 i think

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 29th, 2010, 8:21 pm

pioneer wrote:noone else noticed the screen tearing?...vertical sync fail?
check the warranty on your TV

Postby wagon r » December 29th, 2010, 9:29 pm

M_2NR wrote:What i didnt get tho is how in a Rear view cam it makes the engine noise louder than a front mounted cam? and MUCH louder too...

...errr basic logic. if you stand infront of your car and stand in the back, where would you hear the exhaust loudest...????

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 30th, 2010, 1:04 am

racing was good tonight - but I had to leave early :(

that race between Wagon_R, DriftBizkit, RenshV10 and TriniNinja was EPIC!!!!

I stopped racing after the 4th lap to watch them race the last two laps - madness!!!
I feel Hobbes did the same!

Postby M_2NR » December 30th, 2010, 1:21 am

wagon r wrote:
M_2NR wrote:What i didnt get tho is how in a Rear view cam it makes the engine noise louder than a front mounted cam? and MUCH louder too...

...errr basic logic. if you stand infront of your car and stand in the back, where would you hear the exhaust loudest...????

but wouldn't i at least hear some engine noise? I get what u saying but there wasnt much engine noise either...

Rensh

Postby Rensh » December 30th, 2010, 2:12 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:racing was good tonight - but I had to leave early :(

I stopped racing after the 4th lap to watch them race the last two laps - madness!!!

Probably the most intense race I ever had locally. I saved the replay, but dunno how to put it on the pc. Might have to actually video tape it lol. I don't really how to tune a car though, might have to hire one of allyuh. I does just slap eeen the parts and run. :oops:

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 30th, 2010, 3:26 am

Rensh wrote:

Probably the most intense race I ever had locally. I saved the replay, but dunno how to put it on the pc. Might have to actually video tape it lol. I don't really how to tune a car though, might have to hire one of allyuh. I does just slap eeen the parts and run. :oops:

the race was really pace !!!!!......my tires eat away on me on the 4th lap and i over push into the sand , since then i lost my 2nd place spot but had fun burning rubber trying to catch back up to allyuh ......

for all those that wanna build a drift s15 and tune it these are my settings that i use in order to pull off insane drifts easily

'02 SILVIA spec-R AERO (S15)

Parts to buy:

Race Mod ( last option in the oil change section)

All the weight reduction you can get
Rigidity Improvement
Engine Tuning stages 1, 2 and 3
Sports ECU
Sports Intake Manifold
Racing Air Filter
Titanium Racing Exhaust
Sports Exhaust Manifold
Catalytic Converter: Sports
High RPM Range Turbo Kit
Fully Customisable Transmission
Twin Plate Clutch
Semi Racing Flywheel
Carbon Propeller Shaft
Fully Customisable LSD
Fully Customisable Suspension Kit
Soft Comfort Tyres

Settings:

Spring rate: 6.3/6.0
Ride height: -25/-25
Shock bound: 3/3
Shock rebound: 3/3
Camber angle: 1.0/0.4
Toe angle: -0.10/-0.05
Stabilizers: 3/6

LSD Setting:
Initial Torque: 10
LSD Accel: 45
LSD Decel: 40

Brake balance: 6/5

All driving aids OFF.

Downforce: 10/20

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » December 30th, 2010, 8:00 am

Yeah Duane, I came into the your lounge only in time for the last two races, the first one I picked a full game road car and couldn't keep up with the tuned cars the rest had, and in that last race I chose a tuned 3rd Gen RX7 but forgot to change the tyres to Race Softs, so I was fish-tailing on most of the corners, so I gave up to look at the rest of the race like you......great race indeed!

nes123

Postby nes123 » December 30th, 2010, 8:27 am

PSN ID: joyjuice123

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » December 30th, 2010, 11:52 am

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
Rensh wrote:

the race was really pace !!!!!......my tires eat away on me on the 4th lap and i over push into the sand , since then i lost my 2nd place spot but had fun burning rubber trying to catch back up to allyuh ......

i ketch my arse in those last 2 races. In the 1st race the lag caused me to bump Trini ninja like a real noob; and in that suzuka race my R34 had no weight reduction and no aero so there i was running the front 3 car's (with aero) pace....in the draft...gaining...hard braking...and "OH SH!T...turn u b!tch" :lol: :lol:...THEN in a sketchy 3rd pace, sweat pouring and eyes thoroughly watered...in the draft behind lydon's evo...across the line in 3rd...leggo controller...off the road and oh wait there's 1 more lap?! DAMMIT!!! :lol:

the drift cars were thoroughly beaten tho lmao

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » December 30th, 2010, 12:06 pm

Rensh wrote:

Wayz boi like i miss out...i was racing with Rensh an some other dude an i got disconnected an for some reason i cudnt re-connect...

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 30th, 2010, 12:25 pm

i like the intense races.....wagon_r is prolly the most intense match up so far....... guess i missed out

iDynamic

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 | Thread----Update on Page

Postby iDynamic » December 30th, 2010, 7:15 pm

pete wrote:
NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
chris1388 wrote:-------------------------------------------------
List as of 30/12/2010

PSN GT5 Tuners List :

PSN Ids in Blue - Tuner Names Grey

TRiNi-NiNjA-Nitrous Racer

EVA_Unit-84 - EVA Unit-01

Sharkman121 - sharkman121

Dole_Chadee - ShIvAm

AllyXr-Freelander

Duane3NE2NR - Duane 3NE 2NR

RenshV10 -Rensh

theRUSH1984 -novastar1

TRiNi-JO3 -trinijoe2010

trini_gamer -triniboy

s0lidsnake2181-coldfusion

noshownogo -noshownogo

xauss123 -xauss

Saood2409 - pioneer

RMutt1 - R. Mutt

tr1ad_guy_3ne2nr-tr1ad

GORDON135-speedemonz

D_Fantastic_1 - DF1_2nR

wagon__R - wagon r

Hobbes-R - 4everstock

DriftBizkit - Tsuchiya

IgNotic4806 - Chris1388

hondahoe_ -hondahoe

Chindian007- dragsta34

Daniel_TriniKid-

plex306-plex

GRYeo- Yeo

pete_2nr-Pete

zodiaque_tt-zodiaque

jhonnieblue-jhonnieblue

joyjuice123-nes123

agnido-jeepers

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 30th, 2010, 11:43 pm

big tuner sweat going on rite about now !

Postby pete » December 31st, 2010, 8:04 am

I need to add a little more power to the car I was driving. I think it was around 230hp. That car was a lot different to drive in GT4 tho, in GT5 it's much harder to control. (I guess because of how light it is)

Postby noshownogo » December 31st, 2010, 8:13 am

Nitrous ah fine yuh come wit negativity up inna meh lobby :lol: , twas meh first time online and despite the several spins, ah still manage a sub 8min lap on the Nürburgring, second lap was 7:25. A modified 458 Italia with no traction control = level concentration.

Truth be told tho, the lobby creation was very easy and felt rather stable with 5MB hosting

Clerique

Postby Clerique » December 31st, 2010, 8:27 am

I picked up a copy this week.
PSN ID = MrClerique

Postby SmokeyGTi » December 31st, 2010, 8:42 am

got to play it last week...
that friggin race with the Volkswagen vans just frustrating the crap outta me...racing with the go karts was fun, graphics are cool but i guess i had overhyped myself and was dissapointed in some cases..

what you all used as first vehicles? i went for a new civic type-r but i get the feeling i should have gone for a used miata instead..

Bacon

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 | Thread----Update on Page

Postby Bacon » December 31st, 2010, 8:43 am

List as of 31/12/2010

PSN GT5 Tuners List :

PSN Ids in Blue - Tuner Names Grey

TRiNi-NiNjA-Nitrous Racer

EVA_Unit-84 - EVA Unit-01

Sharkman121 - sharkman121

Dole_Chadee - ShIvAm

AllyXr-Freelander

Duane3NE2NR - Duane 3NE 2NR

RenshV10 -Rensh

theRUSH1984 -novastar1

TRiNi-JO3 -trinijoe2010

trini_gamer -triniboy

s0lidsnake2181-coldfusion

noshownogo -noshownogo

xauss123 -xauss

Saood2409 - pioneer

RMutt1 - R. Mutt

tr1ad_guy_3ne2nr-tr1ad

GORDON135-speedemonz

D_Fantastic_1 - DF1_2nR

wagon__R - wagon r

Hobbes-R - 4everstock

DriftBizkit - Tsuchiya

IgNotic4806 - Chris1388

hondahoe_ -hondahoe

Chindian007- dragsta34

Daniel_TriniKid-

plex306-plex

GRYeo- Yeo

pete_2nr-Pete

zodiaque_tt-zodiaque

jhonnieblue-jhonnieblue

joyjuice123-nes123

agnido-jeepers

MrClerique-Clerique

Bacon2nr-Bacon

Postby pete » December 31st, 2010, 9:53 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:got to play it last week...
that friggin race with the Volkswagen vans just frustrating the crap outta me...racing with the go karts was fun, graphics are cool but i guess i had overhyped myself and was dissapointed in some cases..

what you all used as first vehicles? i went for a new civic type-r but i get the feeling i should have gone for a used miata instead..

I bought a Levin BZ-R and used it for maybe one set of races. After that I just used other cars that I won from doing the licenses and bought to do specific series.

If you think the VW van is frustrating, wait til you do the lotus elise race on that track.

Postby tr1ad » December 31st, 2010, 10:04 am

lotus wasnt bad
is the one after

i started with a mirage cyborg then worked my way up

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » December 31st, 2010, 10:11 am

pete wrote:
SmokeyGTi wrote:got to play it last week...

I bought a Levin BZ-R and used it for maybe one set of races. After that I just used other cars that I won from doing the licenses and bought to do specific series.

If you think the VW van is frustrating, wait til you do the lotus elise race on that track.

That race is gay

I hate it

xauss

Postby xauss » December 31st, 2010, 12:17 pm

FELLAS...I HAZ NO NETZ..:(:(:(...I using a flickin EV-DO USB thing on a laptop to even chek tuner rite nao...and the thing is....i finally got the wheel etc set up...and it works BRILLIANTLY!!!...now i lookin for a challenge and i haz no netz to race allya...hopefully I'll organise sumting soon yes...cuz this offline thing killin meh. PICZ of meh offline setup tho:
IMG00007.jpg
IMG00005.jpg

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » December 31st, 2010, 12:31 pm

noice!!!so i dont know but d online ting yet.u all have to invite me or i need to come look for u all or sumting? n wat car u all race?modified?stock?specific class?or n e thing goes?

let me know so i can buy ah nice car.....n tune it

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 31st, 2010, 3:06 pm

nice set up day xauss......

Postby M_2NR » December 31st, 2010, 7:14 pm

ok... i recall all hate for this game... played it by a tuner who has... the full "bess" setup and... :faint:

came 16/16 but it felt fcking awesome!!! i must agree... once u go wheel... u can never go back to a controller... ever...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 1st, 2011, 1:23 pm

^^^doh tell 'im, xauss!! he's therapist!!! & den he'll sprang ur set-up :?