Accident on southbound before nagar

zcarz

Re: Accident on southbound before nagar

Postby zcarz » December 26th, 2010, 4:53 am

was alcohol involved.. well of course it was involved.. but can anyone confirm?

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » December 26th, 2010, 5:07 am

power is nothing without control... discipline... and wisdom....

R.I.P... better to be late, than DEAD on time...

Postby sharkman121 » December 26th, 2010, 6:42 am

sigh... R.I.P

outlaw101

Postby outlaw101 » December 26th, 2010, 9:17 am

omg das som1 brain i seeing on the ground????.....lord help the drivers...i rel sorry for the families of the victims...r.i.p

Postby Chimera » December 26th, 2010, 9:28 am

so who really plow into who?

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » December 26th, 2010, 9:38 am

pioneer wrote:they should put speedbumps on the highway

it's the only way trinis would learn

That still won't work. The average idiot (of which there are many) speeding over that normal normal.

1Almera/Corolla/b15/323 FTMFL.

Postby Monk BANzai » December 26th, 2010, 10:32 am

so only one person died? what about the Cefro occupants? cuz I saw two motionless in the car when I passed.They survived or in "Critical"?

lab toy

Postby lab toy » December 26th, 2010, 10:46 am

RIP dawg!!

Postby Damien » December 26th, 2010, 10:46 am

Rip......

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » December 26th, 2010, 10:55 am

Judging from previous posts in this thread it could be inferred that either one of the two vehicles crossed the median and impacted on the other.
My point is that, didn't the Minister of works indicate on some occasion that the ministry would be erecting median barriers along the highway?
Its taking way too long in my view to get that project off and running.
How many innocent lives were lost as the result of excessive speed and drunk driving by inconsiderate arseholes whose vehicles crossed the median and ran unto the path of unsuspecting motorists.
Jack and his technocrats at the ministry need to get cracking on this project if we truly wish to avert further tragedies on the nation's highways!

My two cents....

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » December 26th, 2010, 11:14 am

RIP whoever die in that crash.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 26th, 2010, 11:39 am

Was thinking to make a small lime today but seeing all this madness on the road......dread I best stay home and watch some HBO and take a lil sleep ......

Postby Monk BANzai » December 26th, 2010, 12:02 pm

eyewitness account (and confirms what i saw when i passed): A car (didnt stop) hit Vinne's pickup from the back (Heading north) and he careened through the median and hit the Cefiro heading south. Van disintegrated on impact, and also killed the occupants of the car, a couple, wife was pregnant and (not confirmed) another child in the car.

so thats at least 3 dead.

ravin

Postby ravin » December 26th, 2010, 12:12 pm

Seeing accidents on d news, rds ect. it never really affects you until someone you know was involved! Hmmm life is really a gift yes... The rel sad part is that you could be normal, without any alcohol and someone just kill you..

Premera

Postby Premera » December 26th, 2010, 12:51 pm

eViLwOn wrote:Judging from previous posts in this thread it could be inferred that either one of the two vehicles crossed the median and impacted on the other.
My point is that, didn't the Minister of works indicate on some occasion that the ministry would be erecting median barriers along the highway?
Its taking way too long in my view to get that project off and running.
How many innocent lives were lost as the result of excessive speed and drunk driving by inconsiderate arseholes whose vehicles crossed the median and ran unto the path of unsuspecting motorists.
Jack and his technocrats at the ministry need to get cracking on this project if we truly wish to avert further tragedies on the nation's highways!

My two cents....

whilst i agree with your comment...it begs the question " WHY do we have to depend on the Government ? WHY can't we as the citizens abode by the laws of the highway ( speed limit ) ? If they put the concrete barriers and people continue to speed, when they crash onto the barriers, won't they end up on the roadway and the vehicles that are behind them would collide with them because of a lack of time to respond ?

The gov't needs to do their part i agree BUT, we as citizens need to obey the speed limit .....CHARITY BEGINS AT HOME

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » December 26th, 2010, 1:27 pm

where he was wrong or not, rip he was fren of my sis, past student of vishnu boys

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » December 26th, 2010, 1:32 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:vinnie?

yeah

zcarz

Postby zcarz » December 26th, 2010, 2:09 pm

[quoe="pioneer"]lawlessness...we like it

all these "carshow" men in here expressing their "feelings"...yet them does be de same one's driving like IDIOTS on the roads :roll:[/quote]
Sorry to say but this is true.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 26th, 2010, 2:36 pm

Now with this accident and the one at Piarco...both cars the sunny and this pickup appears to not have any AirBags........I have seen a lot of new cars that are being registered come without Airbags...I think that laws should be put into place which states that all new cars should have airbags as standard,,,,,,,

the basic hilux......dmax etc all come without airbags........what you guys think,,,,???

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 26th, 2010, 2:43 pm

Nigson wrote:Now with this accident and the one at Piarco...both cars the sunny and this pickup appears to not have any AirBags........I have seen a lot of new cars that are being registered come without Airbags...I think that laws should be put into place which states that all new cars should have airbags as standard,,,,,,,

the basic hilux......dmax etc all come without airbags........what you guys think,,,,???

you really think airbags would have saved any of those who died?

Postby A172 » December 26th, 2010, 2:53 pm

pioneer wrote:"my car ha real fires dan...i cud handle myself...doh study it nah...chk huh much speed i hittin dem normel normel..."

how "tuners" reach in this?

Postby Chimera » December 26th, 2010, 3:05 pm

rip yes...what a shitty night to die,
can't imagine the girlfriend hearing the news that her bf die on the way to see her

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 26th, 2010, 3:20 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
Nigson wrote:Now with this accident and the one at Piarco...both cars the sunny and this pickup appears to not have any AirBags........I have seen a lot of new cars that are being registered come without Airbags...I think that laws should be put into place which states that all new cars should have airbags as standard,,,,,,,

you really think airbags would have saved any of those who died?

why not?

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » December 26th, 2010, 3:38 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:rip yes...what a shitty night to die,
can't imagine the girlfriend hearing the news that her bf die on the way to see her

21yr old driver off the pick lives like 3 mins away from me
can confirm 3 dead but he was going back home after seeing his girlfriend
Last edited by GReddy23 on December 26th, 2010, 6:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » December 26th, 2010, 4:20 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:eyewitness account (and confirms what i saw when i passed): A car (didnt stop) hit Vinne's pickup from the back (Heading north) and he careened through the median and hit the Cefiro heading south.

@ Banzai is it confirmed that the pickup was hit from the back causing it to veer of the road?
If that was so it would have explained the reason why Vinnie lost control. What a needless loss of lives on both sides!!!

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 26th, 2010, 5:05 pm

pioneer wrote:lawlessness...we like it

all these "carshow" men in here expressing their "feelings"...yet them does be de same one's driving like IDIOTS on the roads :roll:

x2 all them drag racers too, setta cants.

audioangel

Postby audioangel » December 26th, 2010, 5:28 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
pioneer wrote:lawlessness...we like it

all these "carshow" men in here expressing their "feelings"...yet them does be de same one's driving like IDIOTS on the roads :roll:

x2 all them drag racers too, setta cants.

^^^^this is very sensitive of u guys. thanks! :?

goofy 007

Postby goofy 007 » December 26th, 2010, 5:57 pm

RIP Vinnie...we will all miss u....

As for mr. pioneer.....ent u have ah fast car...

Will d mod of this site plz remove those pics..d family has enough trauma to deal with...Thank You

Dmentalcase29

Postby Dmentalcase29 » December 26th, 2010, 6:02 pm

sti7 wrote:*images removed by family's request*

Thank you very much

goofy 007

Postby goofy 007 » December 26th, 2010, 6:05 pm

Thank You very much