Official 2NR | GT 5| Thread

EVA Unit-01

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 |Thread|v1.05 Update Out 608 M

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 21st, 2010, 8:24 am

pioneer wrote:So now i am forced to learn bumper cam...cuz the majority of cars DON'T have cockpit view

for a game that came out in 2010, that's pretty FAIL

isn't this the 3rd time you said the same thing? you haven't learned the bumper cam yet?

there's also the cam where you can see over the hood, you can try that as well...

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 21st, 2010, 1:23 pm

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:the trinituner races were good this morning , we hadda do it again

yea yea twas besss....... but i was teepy :(

plex

Postby plex » December 21st, 2010, 9:07 pm

4everstock wrote:this update is wicked!!!!!

downloaded it...going check it out.

Postby sharkman121 » December 21st, 2010, 9:13 pm

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
Rensh wrote:By the time I'm done, meh whole hdd is gt5.

like yuh have a 20 gig ps3 :shock:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 21st, 2010, 10:44 pm

ShIvAm wrote:
NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:the trinituner races were good this morning , we hadda do it again

was good fun - I not in allyuh league at all :(

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 21st, 2010, 10:52 pm

ShIvAm wrote:

willing to do it again tonight , i transfered all my stuff some im using my new account GTP_TRiNi sending out friend requests as we speak , i will be using my old trini-ninja account for black ops only since my fren list keep on getting full

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 21st, 2010, 10:53 pm

ShIvAm wrote:

is this good or bad :-| ........... lol :lol:

Postby wagon r » December 21st, 2010, 10:54 pm

i can't understand why pios does complain....since there was GT1, you only had 3 choices of views. bumper cam, roof or overhead.

...so is either yuh was a johnny come lately and only now start to play GT, or really sucked at the game since the year 2000 and complainin since then.. (which wouldn't surprise me)

...and a helpful hint....if the game buggin yuh so much, ever tried not playin it and moving on to something else and leave the rest of us in peace... :neutral:

..which is it...?

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 22nd, 2010, 3:23 am

wagon r wrote:i can't understand why pios does complain....since there was GT1, you only had 3 choices of views. bumper cam, roof or overhead.

...so is either yuh was a johnny come lately and only now start to play GT, or really sucked at the game since the year 2000 and complainin since then.. (which wouldn't surprise me)

...and a helpful hint....if the game buggin yuh so much, ever tried not playin it and moving on to something else and leave the rest of us in peace... :neutral:

..which is it...?

This isn't GT1, it's GT5...NFS series actually trump GT5 with cockpit views - get with it, it's the new trend in case this is the first game you're playing in 15 years.

If you're saying cockpit views isn't really needed, then why do some cars in GT5 have it? :roll:

Maybe cuz dey simply ported some cars from GT4 then ported the "premium" cars from prologue?

I'm just being objective here, not a fanboy.

this is why u never have anything good to say , because ur a need for speed gamer which requires no skilll wat so ever to race , all u have to do is mash gas and hope to skate round corners , Need for speed is a kid's game compared to gt5 , if u cant handle the realistic pace of it why not sell it and buy need for speed hot pursuit and done ur worries? ....if u need help well say so and be more positive towards d game if u actually interested in learning how to drive because to tell u d truth it doesnt matter what camer view u use , once u know d basics on how to drive in gt5 u can use any camera view and still perform! :|

Postby tr1ad » December 22nd, 2010, 8:13 am

ah man real defending ah "game"

plex

Postby plex » December 22nd, 2010, 9:29 am

I find the Le Mans 24 is very cool...

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » December 22nd, 2010, 10:01 am

plex wrote:
4everstock wrote:this update is wicked!!!!!

downloaded it...going check it out.

the extra prize money and experience points in "Seasonal Events" are most welcomed

.....and that new Garage lot is good too

Postby tr1ad » December 22nd, 2010, 12:29 pm

i play it.. i will admit, but not a big fan of it

can't understand the logic of the premium cars vs std, however doing some races yest from the 3rd person view.... and the car looked like it was a nes car, blocky, sometimes transparent

i did buy it for the kart racing.... boy was that a disappointment,.... not much races there
at the end of the day fans will be fans..... i still prefer rally in dirt 2

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » December 22nd, 2010, 4:26 pm

wait...GT5's mediocrity is still in question?

that game was developed in a bubble.
while videogame technology evolved, they continued to develop under 2005 standards.

and you get a free bonus minigame....their menu's...its like a maze

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » December 22nd, 2010, 11:46 pm

Finally FLOW pass thru and link me up, should be online 2nite for a few runs

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 23rd, 2010, 12:58 am

pioneer wrote:So tell us why you use cheats to win in GT5?

In case you're wondering i don't own and never owned any NFS games, i simply used it for comparison concerning the cockpit view to show how/why such a basic feature in the genre was left out in GT5 which makes it questionable (by the objective folk)

So you should prolly reword your tantrum n try again.

#$%@ hole so since when out smarting a game is cheating??? learn to be smart and not sit like a noob whole day trying to figure out how to win a race or championship and stop hating b*tch ur a #$%@ and will always be one on a permanent period. if u have nothing good to say jus shut d f*ck up jed, i fed up of u and ur sheit i wish i could come thru the screen and empty my clip on u for jus being a #$%@ rite about now u fcuking nookie.All because i spend many hours a day racing and reach way ahead u must act like the little fcuk and complain and b*tch like i am the biggest fcuking cheat around and how i does use cheat codes when i use natural skill and smartness to win races , if u know u cant keep up why hate ????? cus u have a puccy between ur legs thats why betch !

pieces :fist: :fist: :fist: :fist: :fist: :fist: :fist: :fist:

Postby M_2NR » December 23rd, 2010, 1:54 am

waw... another IBTD....

sigh... anyway... surprised noone posted this...

http://www.engadget.com/2010/12/17/fanatec-porsche-911-gt2-racing-wheel-steers-its-way-into-online/

For some of you, it wouldn't be Gran Turismo 5 unless there's a force-feedback steering wheel at the helm, but which one to choose? If history's any judge, that depends on how just how badly you want to feel like you're driving a Porsche. $250 buys you the Fanatec Porsche 911 GT2, another officially-licensed Xbox 360 wireless wheel, which features fourteen hidden buttons, a 900° steering angle, and the exact same soft Alacantra leather you'll find on the real deal. (R.I.P, Khan.) Like its oh-so-similar predecessors, the controller also plays nice with PS3 and PC via USB cable, and an extra $250 for the Clubsport Edition gets you a stick shift, carbon fiber paddle shifters, and some seriously high-end adjustable aluminum pedals. Read up on all the details at our source link. You'll want to be prepared for that heart-to-heart with your wallet.

that's some cool premium sheit...

no wait...

there is more...

:faint:

one day...

Postby Morpheus » December 23rd, 2010, 2:10 am

Oh my @ the last pic

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 23rd, 2010, 2:14 am

it ha speakers all on the ground behind yuh!!

Postby tr1ad » December 23rd, 2010, 6:19 am

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:

In case you're wondering i don't own and never owned any NFS games, i simply used it for comparison concerning the cockpit view to show how/why such a basic feature in the genre was left out in GT5 which makes it questionable (by the objective folk)

#$%@ hole so since when out smarting a game is cheating??? learn to be smart and not sit like a noob whole day trying to figure out how to win a race or championship and stop hating b*tch ur a #$%@ and will always be one on a permanent period. if u have nothing good to say jus shut d f*ck up jed, i fed up of u and ur sheit i wish i could come thru the screen and empty my clip on u for jus being a #$%@ rite about now u fcuking nookie.All because i spend many hours a day racing and reach way ahead u must act like the little fcuk and complain and b*tch like i am the biggest fcuking cheat around and how i does use cheat codes when i use natural skill and smartness to win races , if u know u cant keep up why hate ????? cus u have a puccy between ur legs thats why betch !

you shut up now.... what skill u have by knocking out cars to advance?
how come you eh b!tching bout my comments? be it i'm not pioneer, but i share his same views?

consider this your first warning justin

your fan boyism might get you a christmas break

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 23rd, 2010, 7:16 am

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:

Are you threatening me?

ease up de man nah pios. like he can't handle it. :lol:
nitrousracer you looking real stupid for getting this pissed over a game. you too old for that sheit

Postby tr1ad » December 23rd, 2010, 7:33 am

metalgear2095 wrote:
NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:

Are you threatening me?

ease up de man nah pios. like he can't handle it. :lol:
nitrousracer you looking real stupid for getting this pissed over a game. you too old for that sheit

yuh sure yuh kno wuh yuh saying

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 23rd, 2010, 7:39 am

he older than 12 right?

Postby tr1ad » December 23rd, 2010, 7:43 am

welllllll what yuh birth certificate says and how yuh act is two different ting eh

i cyah understand... he talking bout how he spend real hours driving and have natural skill
yet he 'smart' to beat d game system by knocking out cars.... eh sure how skill involved dey

sad day for the fan boys

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 23rd, 2010, 8:12 am

yuh kno... alyuh jes cya hush alyuh kants?!

the game is what it is, until they patch it again.

if you doh like it, sell de fackin ting and move and move de fack on! leff de ppl dem who like it tuh play it! honestly, wot is ur point comin here to say "Oh, GT5 is sh!t" :? If you feel so strongly about it, write to PD & Kaz, & tel dem how 2 make it betta! but harassin ppl who playin de game just shows ur level of maturity (or lack thereof)...

it doh mak NR rite 4 he outburst, but i mihself doz wanna lash pios wen he postin de same sh!t ova & ova & ova & ova & ova & ova & ova & ova & ova & ova & ova & ova & ova & ova & ova & ova & ova & ova & ova & ova & ova & ova & ova & ova & ova & ova & ova & ova & ova & ova & ova & ova & ova... it rel annoyin! if u like d game, jes do ur Thang & ignore d ppl who don't (no matta how fackin annoyin dey're bein, is jes 2 provoke a response)

dis is d 1st time i'm playin GT5 sinz i once tried an arcade race in GT1 by my cuz on d PS1 (which i didn't like). i like de game so far... yes i find de graphics lacking in som areas... no i do not hav a 360 2 compare 2 their games... yes i'm ketchin arse wit d begginner races... yes things cud b betta in som aspects of de game... say what u will!

M_2nr, dem tings REAL expensive, sah! also, dey hav a belt-driven FFB as compared 2 Logitech's motor-driven FFB. from wat i've red, it's a completely diff feel, but dey both hav their pros and cons...

Postby tr1ad » December 23rd, 2010, 8:18 am

allyuh go ahead....

d lock go pass tru jess now

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 23rd, 2010, 8:24 am

^^^IBTL, den... :?

Postby pete » December 23rd, 2010, 8:29 am

I can't wait to get it... 2 more days.. :(

Postby tr1ad » December 23rd, 2010, 8:31 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:^^^IBTL, den... :?

yunno why

cuz it have one or two men, myself included that have problems with the game / dont like it
and they cant voice their opinion without fanboys getting emo

worse than a RASC thread yes

Postby pete » December 23rd, 2010, 8:34 am

Hmm.. someone who doesn't like it, lend me ur copy til christmas nah. :lol: