Greendot Digital TV & Internet Service Thread

Re: WTK: Who have Greendot Digital TV Service

Postby cinco » December 10th, 2010, 8:11 am

the microwave is on the inside wall and the dish is mounted outside the wall directly behind the microwave

xtech

Postby xtech » December 10th, 2010, 8:22 am

95.1FM has a nice radio ad....................

cant pick us up where you live

move :lol:

Postby cinco » December 10th, 2010, 8:26 am

nah just doh use the microwave when i want to see tv :lol:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » December 17th, 2010, 7:20 am

I disconnected Green Dot TV guys......I signed up with Flow and got everything installed last week. My reason for disconnecting was mainly due to poor customer service and poor quality signal. I don't think Green Dot will make it........nearly my whole street already disconnect both TV and Internet and now reading what kuchur post previously........this will surely hang them.

Anton

Postby Anton » December 17th, 2010, 8:02 am

What was the procedure for getting the GDTV removed? Did you get a refund?

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » December 17th, 2010, 8:07 am

acesinghit wrote: poor customer service

I can't say that I have experienced that - although I don't have the internet service. I had an issue where one of my two boxes was only showing a few channels, and I called to report it, but my TV was disconnected at the time - and they even called me back a few days later to find out about it. That was great.

nearly my whole street

^^Where is this? I am extremely disappointed about losing Starz and Showtime, however, I am hopeful that we get something similar to replace them - AT NO ADDITIONAL COST!!

Postby cinco » December 17th, 2010, 8:12 am

called them
you are getting HBO latin america for a "trial" period of a month then you will have to pay for the continuing service and they are giving you SyFy :? :?

geodude

Postby geodude » December 18th, 2010, 8:24 pm

yippe syfy, Stargate SG1

xtech

Postby xtech » December 18th, 2010, 10:05 pm

SG-U going good too

Postby M_2NR » December 18th, 2010, 10:35 pm

I never really cared about the movie channels anyway... flow never had em for their basic price... all i cared for was zeetv and news... id like BBC tho.. aljazeerah is cool but a lil bbc would be nice...

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » December 19th, 2010, 7:24 am

finally SyFy...hope GSN is being considered as well...

movie stations doesn't really interest me either...that's what torrents are there for....

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 19th, 2010, 7:35 am

so likastick likes to play games...lol...

xtech

Postby xtech » December 24th, 2010, 12:43 pm

ok folks..........ah just put on 4 test HBO stations so ...........MERRY CHRISTMAS

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 24th, 2010, 1:36 pm

nice. wonder how long we have them for free

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » December 24th, 2010, 2:22 pm

Nigson wrote:so likastick likes to play games...lol...

don't we all.... :wink:

Postby M_2NR » December 24th, 2010, 5:04 pm

xtech wrote:ok folks..........ah just put on 4 test HBO stations so ...........MERRY CHRISTMAS

thanks bai! and wtf... u take my last serious... you get a PS status :shock:

Postby cinco » December 24th, 2010, 5:45 pm

Four HBO movie channels (named below) have been added and will be FREE until
end of January 2011. These can be seen on CH202-205. Following the free
month, the HBO channels will be at a cost of TT$54.99 + VAT per month.

*HBO Plus
*HBO West
*HBO Caribbean
*HBO Family

Postby M_2NR » December 24th, 2010, 6:38 pm

i eh see it yet.. and the listing numbers have a set of channels as 000 and then the list starts over... :(

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 24th, 2010, 7:20 pm

For all sports lovers, in January, we will be bringing on ESPN2 Caribbean to
replace the current ESPN2 that is being aired.

In February 2011, we will be adding Sportsmax and Fox Soccer Plus and will
be FREE for the month of February; after which, there will be charged at a
rate to be announced shortly.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 25th, 2010, 3:37 am

xtech wrote:ok folks..........ah just put on 4 test HBO stations so ...........MERRY CHRISTMAS

Nice xmas gift!!!!!

Marct

Postby Marct » December 25th, 2010, 7:46 am

so exactly how to get them without calling customer service?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 25th, 2010, 7:54 am

If you have a black digital receiver, please proceed with the following instructions. If you have a grey digital receiver, please follow the instructions below labelled as Grey Box.

Step 1. Please ensure your Television and Digital Receiver are turned on, regardless of the channel you are watching.
Step 2. Press the Menu button on the remote once - On your television, you will see the System Setting, Timer Setting and then Installation.
Step 3. Scroll using the arrow keys to highlight Installation and press the OK button.
Step 4. Highlighted you will see Service Search, press the OK button an you will see Search Mode – Quick Scan highlighted
Step 5. Using the down arrow key, scroll down and highlight Start Search and press OK
Step 6. When the search is complete, you will see Search Complete – Press OK
Step 7. Press OK then press Exit and you and you will be ready to watch television again.

---------------
Grey Box
Step 1. Please ensure your Television and Digital Receiver are turned on, regardless of the channel you are watching.
Step 2. Press the Menu button on the remote once - On your television, you will see the Main Menu screen with the options Installation, Manage Channel, User Setup etc.
Step 3. Once Installation is highlighted - use the Right button which is located to the right of the OK button on your remote to highlight the option Manual Search
Step 4. Once Manual Search is highlighted, press the OK button once. This takes you to the Manual Search screen.
Step 5. Using the Down button located below the OK button, scroll down to Frequency(KHz) and use the number pad at the bottom of the remote to type the following numbers - 7 4 3 0 0. The Frequency will then show 7 4 3 0 0 0
Step 6. Scroll down to the option BandWidth and use the Right button to select the bandwidth 6M
Step 7. Once 6M is selected, scroll down to Search Mode and use the Right button to select the mode NIT
Step 8. Scroll down and highlight the option Start Search and press the OK button
Step 9. You will now see the Scanning screen with the search in progress
Step 10. Once the red Progress bar reads 100%, you will see a few channels in the upper left hand window on your television. Please press the Menu button once and you are will be ready to watch television again.
If you see a blank screen with the message (E50-32 No Service available or NO Signal), please repeat step 1 through 10.

^Pretty^

Postby ^Pretty^ » December 26th, 2010, 1:34 pm

Channel 203 not showing the movies advertised
steups

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 26th, 2010, 2:05 pm

http://www.hbomax.tv/programacion.aspx

the hbo channels with the lil symbol next to it are the channels we have

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » December 28th, 2010, 9:25 pm

^Pretty^ wrote:Channel 203 not showing the movies advertised
steups

only 202 has it correct on my end...the rest is off....

gundelero

Postby gundelero » December 29th, 2010, 9:20 am

good stuff

mazdatt

Postby mazdatt » December 29th, 2010, 9:32 am

I really hope GreenDot can stay in business in 2011 since they will have to pay for programming and their internet business not doing that well so I would avoid paying for 12 months in advance.

gundelero

Postby gundelero » January 3rd, 2011, 11:51 am

so whats on and whats off?
is the channel line-up the same as posted on their website?

Postby cinco » January 3rd, 2011, 11:56 am

the line up is correct but the guide is wrong
what they say is showing sure as hell aint
and i eh see sportsmax yet

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 3rd, 2011, 12:12 pm

^because it's coming in Feb.