T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

NISSAN_POWER

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby NISSAN_POWER » December 16th, 2010, 1:39 am

Check this thread before you buy .... valuable information ...

viewtopic.php?f=36&t=191641

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » December 20th, 2010, 8:02 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:the asx is 295K i think
either 295k or 395k lol

I wanna sell two of my vehicles and buy a new one

WHat allyuh think I cud get for a pbo b15 and a pbl roro 1998 crv rd1?

That vehicle has no set of features at all.

a sportage is a much better buy IMO

sweeks

Postby sweeks » December 21st, 2010, 9:41 am

I'm not sure what specs Diamond motor's offering but here's the specs of mitsu's UK website:

http://www.mitsubishi-cars.co.uk/asx/

It's available in a 1.6 Gas and 1.8 Diesel options. I suspect the 1.8 turbo diesel would make it more attractive.

* Engine type 1.8L 16 valve inline 4 cylinder, DOHC MIVEC intercooled turbocharged diesel
* Displacement cc 1798
* Max. output kw (bhp) at rpm 110 (147) / 4000
* Max. torque Nm (lb.ft) at rpm 300 (221) /2000-3000
* Maximum speed mph (kph) 123 (198)
* Acceleration 0-62 mph secs 10.0
* Fuel type Diesel
* Urban mode lts/100km (mpg) 6.9 (40.9)
* Extra urban mode lts/100km (mpg) 5.0 (56.5)
* Combined mode lts/100km (mpg) 5.7 (49.6)

Re: SOME NEW VEHICLE PRICES FOR YOU!

Postby foss » December 21st, 2010, 2:19 pm

mammoo wrote:
foss wrote:who working N&M?
looking to get a bess price on a basic 4x2 frontier double cab (its for a small company)
any help greatly appreciated!

4X2 Double Cab Frontier $125k (bench seats), $132k (bucket seats)

pm for more info

i forgot about this post yes. :lol: :lol:

but that is the price from the firm not so? :|

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » December 22nd, 2010, 1:21 am

can anyone tell me why the 'fully loaded' camry so damn expensive??
387k??
all it has that are somewhat out of the ordinary are leather seats that powered and heated, ac and radio control on steering wheel and 'plasma-cluster' a/c
very generic audio system i might add too (with no option to upgrade the 6 speaker, NO USB input or AUX input)

QG

Postby QG » December 27th, 2010, 10:35 am

Toyota just playing up :lol:

But Camry is a great, comfrotable, large family car.

autostylist

Postby autostylist » December 27th, 2010, 2:45 pm

Great info....Thanks

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » January 6th, 2011, 8:47 am

ShadowNos,

If you didn't like the price then, you surely won't like it now.

agent007,

I spoke to my buddy (sales rep) at SS yesterday, the price on the Koup has raised as they are now bringing in the 2011 model.

Price now stands at $190,000 for the 1.6L

Additions:

1) Paddle shifters with a 6-speed auto transmission :shock:
2) LED Side Indicators (On the Mirror)
3) Sunroof

Thats about it really.

2.0L starts at $220,000 with same features.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » January 7th, 2011, 11:37 am

QG wrote:Toyota just playing up :lol:

But Camry is a great, comfrotable, large family car.

you're right, it is a great comfortable car :D
but still , rather take a C class for the price we paid for it :lol:

this is a crappy phone camera pic of it

and this is a better pic i found online..it's the exact same model..same rims, grill, chrome around fogs, only difference is this one doesnt have indicators on the mirrors and ours does!

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » January 7th, 2011, 11:42 am

Captainzaak wrote:ShadowNos,

If you didn't like the price then, you surely won't like it now.

agent007,

I spoke to my buddy (sales rep) at SS yesterday, the price on the Koup has raised as they are now bringing in the 2011 model.

Price now stands at $190,000 for the 1.6L

Additions:

1) Paddle shifters with a 6-speed auto transmission :shock:
2) LED Side Indicators (On the Mirror)
3) Sunroof

Thats about it really.

2.0L starts at $220,000 with same features.

:shock: :shock: :shock:

sweeks

Postby sweeks » January 7th, 2011, 1:22 pm

Scotty congrats on the new ride .... the Camry is nice. Now you're going have fun keeping it clean. Black looks best but is pressure to keep clean!

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » January 7th, 2011, 10:17 pm

sweeks wrote:Scotty congrats on the new ride .... the Camry is nice. Now you're going have fun keeping it clean. Black looks best but is pressure to keep clean!

Agreed. Never me and a black car again nah, sigh. :roll:

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » January 8th, 2011, 2:26 am

originally wanted a sorta blue green colour that toyota gonna start bringing it this year..but we had to wait 3 months..they only had a white and black in stock.
and yea, i ketchin meh tail already! thank God it's not the everyday vehicle.

on a side note, anyone owns a lancer GT? looking into getting one of those in the future as an everyday car.
other considerations, VW Jetta 1.4TSI, Kia Koupe (2.0 T?), IS 250 (newest model)

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 8th, 2011, 9:49 am

Captainzaak wrote:
sweeks wrote:Scotty congrats on the new ride .... the Camry is nice. Now you're going have fun keeping it clean. Black looks best but is pressure to keep clean!

Meh a dirty car is a dirty car, be it white, black yellow etc.

The trick with keeping a black clean is using the correct technique....and regimen :D :D

on a side note, anyone owns a lancer GT? looking into getting one of those in the future as an everyday car.
other considerations, VW Jetta 1.4TSI, Kia Koupe (2.0 T?), IS 250 (newest model)

Yuh win lotta again an' ent tell we orrrrr????

1.4 TSI Jetta is nice, but my gripe is that I'm not a huge fan of the look. I'ts nice car, great drivetrain, powerful, but IMHO, don't mistake it for a sports car.

Koup 2.0 is also good, sporty...but the power output should be right up there with the 1.4TSI

IS 250 I'm assuming would be RORO? Because that car is a totlally different class, and price bracket, from the other two above.

sweeks

Postby sweeks » January 8th, 2011, 9:39 pm

IS250 talk done

lmakaveli

Postby lmakaveli » January 12th, 2011, 3:55 pm

Anyone know the price for the KIA optima 2011.

agent007

Postby agent007 » January 12th, 2011, 5:08 pm

thanks captain zaak and to the other tuners here, I will update the original post accordingly...great job!

Postby Chimera » January 12th, 2011, 6:30 pm

feel i gonna look for a cng van yes :P

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » January 13th, 2011, 8:50 pm

Alpha_2nr wrote:
Captainzaak wrote:

Meh a dirty car is a dirty car, be it white, black yellow etc.

The trick with keeping a black clean is using the correct technique....and regimen :D :D

Yuh win lotta again an' ent tell we orrrrr????

1.4 TSI Jetta is nice, but my gripe is that I'm not a huge fan of the look. I'ts nice car, great drivetrain, powerful, but IMHO, don't mistake it for a sports car.

Koup 2.0 is also good, sporty...but the power output should be right up there with the 1.4TSI

IS 250 I'm assuming would be RORO? Because that car is a totlally different class, and price bracket, from the other two above.

yes the IS250 would be RORO :lol:
thanks for the input though..il test drive the Jetta and Koup when time permits :D

zando

Postby zando » January 14th, 2011, 5:07 am

Anyboy got pricing for the new cruze yet? i thought we had an inside man, also, i saw the new fiesta today on mucurapo road, any price for that?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » January 14th, 2011, 5:40 am

zando wrote:Anyboy got pricing for the new cruze yet? i thought we had an inside man, also, i saw the new fiesta today on mucurapo road, any price for that?

I know the 'Other Manufactureres' forum has some info on the Chevy Cruze...not sure if they settled on a price yet.

A Ford Fiesta you say! wow! that's great! that car has some great reviews. No. 2 on the list of Top 5 SuperMini's...safety kinda lags though...

http://www.whatcar.com/car-reviews/sear ... paign=top5

zando

Postby zando » January 14th, 2011, 9:04 pm

YEP! Fiesta! i had to do a double take to make sure i was seeing what i was seeing, but, it was indeed a Fiesta, can't mistake that face for anything else...it look reallll high though...lol...

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
zando wrote:Anyboy got pricing for the new cruze yet? i thought we had an inside man, also, i saw the new fiesta today on mucurapo road, any price for that?

I know the 'Other Manufactureres' forum has some info on the Chevy Cruze...not sure if they settled on a price yet.

A Ford Fiesta you say! wow! that's great! that car has some great reviews. No. 2 on the list of Top 5 SuperMini's...safety kinda lags though...

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » January 14th, 2011, 11:37 pm

No more TSI Jettas until the new model comes out 4th quarter this yr. :(

They have about 1 left and 1.6's then that engine gonna be discontinued and all jettas will come 1.4.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 15th, 2011, 12:09 am

man that kia optima looks bloody fantastic!!!!

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » January 15th, 2011, 9:48 pm

zando wrote:YEP! Fiesta! i had to do a double take to make sure i was seeing what i was seeing, but, it was indeed a Fiesta, can't mistake that face for anything else...it look reallll high though...lol...

I know the 'Other Manufacturers' forum has some info on the Chevy Cruze...not sure if they settled on a price yet.

Zando....guess what i bounce up on de highway by Valsayn....the Ford Fiesta!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 16th, 2011, 10:39 pm

with those rims it's gross!!!!

Postby Stephon. » January 16th, 2011, 11:26 pm

Rims ruined the car, the stock version to it would look amazing though.

Postby Stephon. » January 16th, 2011, 11:30 pm

The Suzuki Grand Vitara is the same price? I saw an ad in the papers the other day and when I calculated it, it came up to a little over 200 grand. I'm talking about the cheapest (starting price) one.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » January 17th, 2011, 9:51 pm

zando wrote:YEP! Fiesta! i had to do a double take to make sure i was seeing what i was seeing, but, it was indeed a Fiesta, can't mistake that face for anything else...it look reallll high though...lol...

I know the 'Other Manufacturers' forum has some info on the Chevy Cruze...not sure if they settled on a price yet.

ford trinidad is selling it for 160k (1.4 engine only)

zando

Postby zando » January 17th, 2011, 10:03 pm

160 is too much for that, specially one so ugly...it makes more sense to get the Cerato with a 1.6 for dat price..

ford trinidad is selling it for 160k (1.4 engine only)