Official 2NR | GT 5| Thread

turbohead

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 | Thread----Update on Page

Postby turbohead » December 12th, 2010, 1:35 pm

pioneer wrote:GT5 is the ultimate fail...can't believe they made people wait 5 years for an unfinished game that runs@ 20 fps

the graphics are pure fail...what's with the shadow tearing

the audio is crap...imagine u turbo a car and u not hearing it sneezing :|

FS: GT5 $400

man ah want a borrow i go lend u meh hot pursuit. :|

Postby M_2NR » December 12th, 2010, 4:50 pm

pioneer wrote:Forza 4 announced :wink:

Now THAT'S how you do a modda fackin racing game trailer

no molten iron droppin from ah pan wid ah piano playin pling plink plink :roll:

crap and i just got Forza3 :|

is that the top gear track?
i think it is :)

Rensh

Postby Rensh » December 12th, 2010, 5:22 pm

I reach the nascar event in extreme series. I facking hate nascar! Everything good until the Daytona oval track. The AI keeps spinning me out and bumping into me.

And you HAVE to draft to get ahead and HAVE hold your line (which is hard (for me) to do in nascar with all that flipping bumping up and down through corners). One teeny mistake and the AI taking yuh out breathless.

And I have still bronze in special events nascar.. sigh...

Oh and YAWN @ lvling up b-spec mode... as that's pretty much what you have to do at this level. I does rel buff up meh AI driver... the man fraid to mash the gas pedal.

/rant

Lovely @ forza4.. too bad microsoft is a failure, else I would've been playing meh forza3 instead of gt5 normel normel.

Infamous

Postby Infamous » December 12th, 2010, 10:02 pm

Rensh wrote:I does rel buff up meh AI driver... the man fraid to mash the gas pedal.

Take him on Daytona Speedway and you will throw your controller at the screen. I put him in a Lightning for the truck series and the man insists that he must mash brakes on the corners. The reason why it is so frustrating is that none of the other AI drivers slow down to that extent (if at all) so why the hell does the B-Spec driver do it. From what I understand, the only way to beat those types of races is to dump ridiculous amounts on money into the car/truck so he basically leaves them out on the straights while losing ridiculous amounts of time on the corners...ludicrous...

dragsta34

Postby dragsta34 » December 13th, 2010, 1:42 am

PSN - Chindian007

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » December 13th, 2010, 7:50 am

finally got a few free hours and got all gold in the Supercar license. Loved some of the tests, esp monza. the 458 italia AI took the inside and jus blast past the others.

i'm struggling in the rally special events tho, seems the best way to drive these cars is too over-speed the entry by a hair and let the car slide the corner without touching the gas, least that's what i've gathered from the demo. i've tried it but the car loses time by going sideways. don't kno how the demo driver keeps his/her car so stable

Postby wagon r » December 13th, 2010, 8:22 am

^i blow the rally events....the Seb Loeb one is balls though...

xauss

Postby xauss » December 13th, 2010, 10:57 am

amm ok i tryin to setup a online event...does the game have any way to actually send invites or do i have to set up a lobby and den call/tex/bbm/psn chat allyuh and say "aye ah set up a game...look fuh it"? I wanna setup some events like tonight itself if anyone interested...lemme know if and how invites can be sent.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 13th, 2010, 11:52 am

yea soo far it seem as tho u have to send a msg to tell dem bout the game :?

i want in tonight...

the 400hp evo/subie race da we tlk bout?

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » December 13th, 2010, 12:15 pm

wagon r wrote:^i blow the rally events....the Seb Loeb one is balls though...

same $hit i talking bout.... :evil: :evil:
1 track i restart the 1st minute so many times i end up being right behind the ghost car :lol:

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » December 13th, 2010, 3:35 pm

-------------------------------------------------
List as of 13/12/2010

PSN GT5 Tuners List :

PSN Ids in Blue - Tuner Names Grey

GTP_TRiNi - Nitrous Racer

TRiNi-NiNjA-Nitrous Racer

EVA_Unit-84 - EVA Unit-01

Sharkman121 - sharkman121

Dole_Chadee - ShIvAm

AllyXr-Freelander

Duane3NE2NR - Duane 3NE 2NR

RenshV10 -Rensh

theRUSH1984 -novastar1

TRiNi-JO3 -trinijoe2010

trini_gamer -triniboy

s0lidsnake2181-coldfusion

noshownogo -noshownogo

xauss123 -xauss

Saood2409 - pioneer

RMutt1 - R. Mutt

tr1ad_guy_3ne2nr-tr1ad

GORDON135-speedemonz

D_Fantastic_1 - DF1_2nR

wagon__R - wagon r

Hobbes-R - 4everstock

DriftBizkit - Tsuchiya

IgNotic4806 - Chris1388

----------------------------------------------

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » December 13th, 2010, 3:37 pm

So allur does organise online games with tuners only ??? I want in...

xauss

Postby xauss » December 13th, 2010, 3:43 pm

I organising some races tonight around 9-ish...Tsukuba, Suzuka, Tokyo. HP Limit is 320. Any Drivetrain, All Assists Off, ABS on 1, Dmage MAX, Penalties MAX. Who in? add meh on psn if yuh aint already do so....PIECES!

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 13th, 2010, 3:47 pm

ok so im back , pioneer if u play the game with surround sound then u will hear some cars sneezing but its not easy to hear unless u really listen for it in rally cars u can hear it easier also the anti lag :) ......i aint play it for a while the last time i played gt5 i was practicing my drifting with my s15 drift car i built ...i have around 13,000 points in the top gear drift track.

im on level 22 and catch fighting up to win the " Like the Wind " races and the Nascar is hard but with the rite strategy of drafting you will be amazed how much ground you can cover !

Mite take some time to relax and do online races mostly from this weekend with the tuners!

Also ....any of tuners want to organize drag races on the ss7? ( just for fun)

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » December 13th, 2010, 4:34 pm

xauss wrote:I organising some races tonight around 9-ish...Tsukuba, Suzuka, Tokyo. HP Limit is 320. Any Drivetrain, All Assists Off, ABS on 1, Dmage MAX, Penalties MAX. Who in? add meh on psn if yuh aint already do so....PIECES!

i now start...my fastest car is bout 250 lol

xauss

Postby xauss » December 13th, 2010, 4:36 pm

we go run a lower hp bracket...i have a 167hp beater to run wit too

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 13th, 2010, 4:44 pm

xauss wrote:I organising some races tonight around 9-ish...Tsukuba, Suzuka, Tokyo. HP Limit is 320. Any Drivetrain, All Assists Off, ABS on 1, Dmage MAX, Penalties MAX. Who in? add meh on psn if yuh aint already do so....PIECES!

nice :D

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » December 13th, 2010, 4:56 pm

xauss wrote:we go run a lower hp bracket...i have a 167hp beater to run wit too

Nice man....all them other men only racing one setta high powered machines. I will add you on psn. Lets run courses with short straights since the cars are low powered.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 13th, 2010, 5:08 pm

I still say lets run with the in game cars cause we will be constantly fighting to get an evenly matched race.

xauss

Postby xauss » December 13th, 2010, 5:10 pm

Duane...its in-game cars we'll be running for the first few races...and then have a "fun run" to test our personalised cars...thatz the plan stan

xauss

Postby xauss » December 13th, 2010, 5:11 pm

especially seing as i NOW START and jus purchase meh first fareign use cyar nah

Postby honda hoe » December 13th, 2010, 5:17 pm

My name not on d list

Duane toting cuz I lix up he evo :|

xauss

Postby xauss » December 13th, 2010, 5:19 pm

O SNAP! :D

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » December 13th, 2010, 5:26 pm

So we picking standard cars...unmodded 1st ?

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 13th, 2010, 5:30 pm

honda hoe wrote:My name not on d list

Duane toting cuz I lix up he evo :|

add it enn d list ! .... is it hondahoe_ ?

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 13th, 2010, 5:50 pm

xauss wrote:Duane...its in-game cars we'll be running for the first few races...and then have a "fun run" to test our personalised cars...thatz the plan stan

can the personalized cars have a HP limit of 400? cause rensh done mek meh tune a car to 400hp :/

running with the in game cars can be a tad boring.....

Rensh

Postby Rensh » December 13th, 2010, 6:13 pm

chris1388 wrote:
xauss wrote:we go run a lower hp bracket...i have a 167hp beater to run wit too

Nice man....all them other men only racing one setta high powered machines. I will add you on psn. Lets run courses with short straights since the cars are low powered.

Which 'other men' is that lol.
No probs racing lower HP cars, I actually like those races.
Its best to organise a car with:
200hp
300hp
400hp
etc.

So when the host say 'yeah fellas 200hp race'.... yuh will be in the mix. Races would more or less be equal, plus you'll have your own personality with them. Ploi ploi. :D

And yeah, Raptor have ps3 mics for sale. Easier to cuss men using a mic when he bounce yuh off the course. :lol:

Rensh

Postby Rensh » December 13th, 2010, 6:14 pm

ShIvAm wrote:can the personalized cars have a HP limit of 400? cause rensh done mek meh tune a car to 400hp :/

Come nuh rich boy.. make another car :lol:

dragsta34

Postby dragsta34 » December 13th, 2010, 7:00 pm

PSN ID - Chindian007

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 13th, 2010, 7:23 pm

Now this is insane !!