eliteauto wrote:^^110% local yo!
Advil wrote:Rooki3 wrote:
now thaz some hard stuff right there
AYE_SOLDIER wrote:eliteauto wrote:^^110% local yo!
and
the stance weak!
mr. mindz wrote:^ yup.... it's stance alright..... but that specific preference is refered to as 'hellaflush'.
there's also other genre's of stance... which include proper, slammed, flush, paddiflush and royal flush...
the entire point is to have your vehicle achieve a wide, aggressive and stronger look,
not all vehicles can accomodate aggressively fitted wheels inside the fenders... so alot of them go wide body and dish it out......... why do you think alot of 'newer' model cars are coming with wider bubbles over the fenders....... the point is to get the car to stand wide and yet sit right. Older model cars with less bubble on the sides and slimmer stream line bodies depend solely on fitment and ride height to achieve a proper stance....
eg: pickups look very off key when you leave the original height and put skinny rims and tyres.....
thats why pick ups look good with deep offset wheels, alot of meat on the tyre and poking outside.
if you actually do want to get your wheels inside though...... the pick up looks best when it is actually lowered to regain its stance.
so this new and upcoming trend of stance shares the same roots..... if u want it inside, send it flat down..... or if you dont like it that low..... then get it wide and poked a bit. you dont necessarily need all that insane camber to acheive a good stance.... unless of course 'hellaflush' or 'royal flush is ur thing'...... thats really if ur into the whole bippu flick.
the wider the wheels... the less you'd have to sacrifice on suspension to achieve the stanced look.
jus minimal fender space and the vehicle looks strong and aggressive. if your wheels and tyres fit inside because of ur offset.... then the lower the car will have to go to regain its stance. small cues are used depending on the application and preference by the user... eg... the right tyre size which all depends of width/diameter of the wheel, the correct poke depending on the vehicle itself and its body lines... and ride height.... which all depends on the choice of wheel, choice of camber and how low you are willing / you can practically go....
i think we are all on the same page here..... this conversation isnt new at all... ive witnessed the topic of 'stance' being very controversial for the past 3 yrs on other forums........... and the entire concept itself has slowly fused and evolved around with other styling trends in the JDM tuning scene.......
either way..... stance is an old trend returning in the disguise of the fresh, hip JDM culture.... remember when men used to run they rims outside long time with deep dish.... with ah K40 pole, luverse on the back glass and JPS and Crane Cams was the 2 baddest stickers??????
when yuh rims maga and skinny men used to laugh at yuh long time...... lol. then that just got old.
now its back again...... jus like a converse ........ everything shares its time under the spotlight.... rests...... and comes back remixed, with an attitude.
AYE_SOLDIER wrote:eliteauto wrote:^^110% local yo!
and
the stance weak!
cinco wrote:hai guise
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=344247
eliteauto wrote:but if your drive a poser car you can stance all you like
Quicksilver wrote:javedsport IMO Skyline and Lude definitely thread worthy.....
mr. mindz wrote:eliteauto wrote:but if your drive a poser car you can stance all you like
whats a poser car ?