Zer Car Stance ched..STANCE WARS YES! NOT FOR THE THIN SKIN

Re: Zer Car Stance ched..STANCE WARS YES! NOT FOR THE THIN S

Postby eliteauto » November 18th, 2010, 11:18 am

they were...

Postby SUPAstarr » November 18th, 2010, 11:58 am

ok that mazda 3 makes me feel a zillion times better about my sport yellow

Picasso

Postby Picasso » November 18th, 2010, 2:44 pm

AYE_SOLDIER wrote:Image

WOW!! :shock: :shock: :shock:

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » November 18th, 2010, 6:12 pm

eliteauto wrote:^^110% local yo!

and :roll:
the stance weak!

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » November 18th, 2010, 6:15 pm

moving on.....

:cool:

moti

Postby moti » November 19th, 2010, 10:28 am

Advil wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:Image

now thaz some hard stuff right there

am, my opinion not that anyone here asked; but that honda odyssey looks like some one ate too much corn curls and puked all over it.
door posts should have been painted black
so too the grill
and the roof as well.
and that's a really queer place to have that monster energy drink symbol

then again its just my opinion

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » November 19th, 2010, 11:09 am

why ppl keep calling it an odyssey when it's a HONDA STREAM ????

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » November 19th, 2010, 11:58 am

^^Because most of us don't take minivans that seriously.

Postby eliteauto » November 19th, 2010, 12:05 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » November 19th, 2010, 1:28 pm

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » November 19th, 2010, 3:06 pm

..... well yes. :lol: :lol: :lol:

who go spend $ on that anyway? ... thaz for ur wife to drop ur kids to school....

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » November 19th, 2010, 3:18 pm

Picasso

Postby Picasso » November 19th, 2010, 3:39 pm

^^ Subaru bleh

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » November 19th, 2010, 4:29 pm

:roll: if u say so buddy
those cars stance are the win

Postby eliteauto » November 20th, 2010, 12:31 am

AYE_SOLDIER wrote:

the stance weak!

explain

speedemonz

Postby speedemonz » November 20th, 2010, 12:25 pm

mr. mindz wrote:^ yup.... it's stance alright..... but that specific preference is refered to as 'hellaflush'.

there's also other genre's of stance... which include proper, slammed, flush, paddiflush and royal flush...

the entire point is to have your vehicle achieve a wide, aggressive and stronger look,
not all vehicles can accomodate aggressively fitted wheels inside the fenders... so alot of them go wide body and dish it out......... why do you think alot of 'newer' model cars are coming with wider bubbles over the fenders....... the point is to get the car to stand wide and yet sit right. Older model cars with less bubble on the sides and slimmer stream line bodies depend solely on fitment and ride height to achieve a proper stance....

eg: pickups look very off key when you leave the original height and put skinny rims and tyres.....
thats why pick ups look good with deep offset wheels, alot of meat on the tyre and poking outside.
if you actually do want to get your wheels inside though...... the pick up looks best when it is actually lowered to regain its stance.

so this new and upcoming trend of stance shares the same roots..... if u want it inside, send it flat down..... or if you dont like it that low..... then get it wide and poked a bit. you dont necessarily need all that insane camber to acheive a good stance.... unless of course 'hellaflush' or 'royal flush is ur thing'...... thats really if ur into the whole bippu flick.
the wider the wheels... the less you'd have to sacrifice on suspension to achieve the stanced look.
jus minimal fender space and the vehicle looks strong and aggressive. if your wheels and tyres fit inside because of ur offset.... then the lower the car will have to go to regain its stance. small cues are used depending on the application and preference by the user... eg... the right tyre size which all depends of width/diameter of the wheel, the correct poke depending on the vehicle itself and its body lines... and ride height.... which all depends on the choice of wheel, choice of camber and how low you are willing / you can practically go....

i think we are all on the same page here..... this conversation isnt new at all... ive witnessed the topic of 'stance' being very controversial for the past 3 yrs on other forums........... and the entire concept itself has slowly fused and evolved around with other styling trends in the JDM tuning scene.......

either way..... stance is an old trend returning in the disguise of the fresh, hip JDM culture.... remember when men used to run they rims outside long time with deep dish.... with ah K40 pole, luverse on the back glass and JPS and Crane Cams was the 2 baddest stickers??????
when yuh rims maga and skinny men used to laugh at yuh long time...... lol. then that just got old.

now its back again...... jus like a converse ........ everything shares its time under the spotlight.... rests...... and comes back remixed, with an attitude. :wink:

javedsport

Postby javedsport » November 20th, 2010, 4:28 pm

These are pics of my rides,not of the best quality but hope they suite the thread.
stance 1.jpg

stance 8.jpg

stance 6.jpg

stance51.jpg

stance 3.jpg

stance 2.jpg

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 20th, 2010, 11:13 pm

Love the R33!

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » November 22nd, 2010, 6:08 pm

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » November 22nd, 2010, 10:50 pm

STANCE is ALL about FITMENT.

and before ah go....

Postby Rooki3 » November 23rd, 2010, 9:23 am

AYE_SOLDIER wrote:

the stance weak!

:roll: :roll:

Postby cinco » November 23rd, 2010, 10:02 am

Postby eliteauto » November 23rd, 2010, 10:27 am

very very nice link, of course the stylists/experts will not be pleased but if your drive a poser car you can stance all you like but if you push your car your suspension geometry and rim choices will be very different

Quicksilver

Postby Quicksilver » November 23rd, 2010, 10:30 am

javedsport IMO Skyline and Lude definitely thread worthy.....

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » November 23rd, 2010, 12:15 pm

cinco wrote:hai guise
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=344247

nice read... esp. for the true performance enthusiasts...
and those who weigh function over form... good stuff!

snowman

Postby snowman » November 23rd, 2010, 3:57 pm

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » November 23rd, 2010, 7:06 pm

eliteauto wrote:but if your drive a poser car you can stance all you like

whats a poser car ? :roll:

javedsport

Postby javedsport » November 24th, 2010, 12:06 am

Quicksilver wrote:javedsport IMO Skyline and Lude definitely thread worthy.....

Hey thanks man....I try to keep them "up 2 mark"...

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » November 24th, 2010, 3:39 am

Postby eliteauto » November 24th, 2010, 9:47 am

mr. mindz wrote:
eliteauto wrote:but if your drive a poser car you can stance all you like

whats a poser car ? :roll:

AYE AYE!!!!! the thread say is not for thin skin yuh know :lol: :lol:

poser car*- a car done for show more than for go i.e. you build the car with the intent of showing it off at shows, events etc