*The OFFICIAL-Men's hair grooming THREAD*

Re: Ingrown hairs (facial)

Postby sharkman121 » November 16th, 2010, 9:34 am

Captainzaak wrote:Lord, check them replies :shock: :lol:

Rooki3, i use Tend Skin, it works great for ingrown hairs and is reasonably priced.
Should be available at Pennywise.

Used this product also... worked well for me!

Postby A172 » November 16th, 2010, 9:35 am

hottgyul should have some expertise in this area...

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » November 16th, 2010, 9:54 am

uncle sam wrote:doh use tendskin it is ultra corrosive made my skin peel.. Invest in a Andis marking machine and stop using razors... no bumps!

d phouq, u have woman skin or what? :|

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 16th, 2010, 9:55 am

^^^ ooohhh shhheeeeeiiiittttt

Postby DFC » November 16th, 2010, 10:25 am

umm...rub puncheon in yuh face after yuh shave.

and use a good moisturizer after.

Postby crazybalhead » November 16th, 2010, 10:43 am

I doh have that problem. :|

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 16th, 2010, 11:25 am

change the direction you are shaving in.. if you now shave downward, now save up, and you should have been told by your pops, always shave in one direction and one direction only.. the same direction your hair grown in.. (usually down)..

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » November 16th, 2010, 11:56 am

^^ the other day pops was askin what razor i using/ what shaving cream... I told him dry shaving with a fusion..lol Allyuh have soft skin yes. (I use old spice shaving cream most of the time though)

Change your blade, shave in one direction and use aftershave.

Postby SUPAstarr » November 16th, 2010, 12:07 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
Captainzaak wrote:Lord, check them replies :shock: :lol:

Rooki3, i use Tend Skin, it works great for ingrown hairs and is reasonably priced.
Should be available at Pennywise.

Used this product also... worked well for me!

If yuh skin sensitive DO NOT USE, that stuff fackin burned an made me peel

Postby Rooki3 » November 16th, 2010, 4:09 pm

thanx guys, i have no idea, waht direction i shave bcuz my barber does do it for me, but i'll try the tend skin, i don't have plenty, its jus one that gives me hell everytime!!!!

Postby Rooki3 » November 16th, 2010, 4:09 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:
pioneer wrote:let ah 16 yr girl pee on yuh face

where the fark you from boi? :roll: What yuh mention dey is for pimples, not for ingrown hair :!:

Rooki3 go to the pharmacy and ask the gyul at the counter for a cream call sémeñ de vaca.. apply to your skin after shaving..

cnut, i nearly write that sh!t down to go & check in the pharmacy!!!

Postby Rooki3 » November 16th, 2010, 4:17 pm

BTW it have no pennywise in bago!!!!

turbotommy

Postby turbotommy » November 16th, 2010, 4:39 pm

use a tweezer and pull out the hairs from existing ingrowns u have at present so those bumps can go down... then start shaving home and not a barber , alot of barbers shave in the wrong direction ....

or u can jus look for the 16 year old virgin :)

Postby Rooki3 » November 16th, 2010, 4:45 pm

i can't shave my self, i need my barber to mak me good, i needs to look fresh for the girls inno :lol:

Postby Bizzare » November 16th, 2010, 4:46 pm

Rooki3 wrote:
RoTaRyBoYz wrote:

where the fark you from boi? :roll: What yuh mention dey is for pimples, not for ingrown hair :!:

Rooki3 go to the pharmacy and ask the gyul at the counter for a cream call sémeñ de vaca.. apply to your skin after shaving..

LOOOOL hahahaha owned !!!!

On a side note, I found that virgin. Pm me

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » November 16th, 2010, 4:54 pm

Rooki3 wrote:thanx guys, i have no idea, waht direction i shave bcuz my barber does do it for me, but i'll try the tend skin, i don't have plenty, its jus one that gives me hell everytime!!!!

dias your facking problem!!....yuh barber using a stink blade on yuh

Postby Bizzare » November 16th, 2010, 5:05 pm

Wikipedia wrote:Treatments for ingrown hairs include putting a warm washcloth over the ingrown hair, shaving in a different direction, tweezing, exfoliating with facial scrubs, sponges, towels, or creams containing acids, and ibuprofen or other NSAIDs. Prophylactic treatments include twice daily topical application of diluted glycolic acid. If this is caused by waxing or shaving, try a topical applications such as salicylic prepared solutions which also aid dramatically in the treatment of the ingrown hair.

Google is your friend....
I suggest shaving in a different direction.

Postby Rooki3 » November 16th, 2010, 6:01 pm

he does use a machine like what on page one, he does spray it with mentholated spirit & ting!!!

dais my barber since i 8 bai

kl122

Postby kl122 » November 16th, 2010, 6:31 pm

buy yuh own machine n do your own thing man, after seeing the kind ppl head n skin i see dem machine duz be one that machine hadda dip in bleach before goin on my face yes horrs :lol: , jus make sure dont shave against how your hair grows....dem bumps duz look nasty yo!!

Postby DFC » November 16th, 2010, 7:11 pm

well i got good skin, so i dont get that problem.
but hoss, learn to shave or mark yuhself.

Me and my brothers does mark each other, and my cuz does cut we hair.

And carry yuh own blade to the barber.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 17th, 2010, 12:05 am

barber shaving you? how often do you get this shave? just curious....

Postby AllTrac » November 17th, 2010, 12:09 am

lol@facial

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 17th, 2010, 1:11 am

^^^bukkake....lol

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » November 17th, 2010, 2:03 am

Rooki3 wrote:
RoTaRyBoYz wrote:

Sexy girl at pharmacy counter "I'm sorry sir, we are all out of cow break" :lol::lol:

But all jokes aside, I use the same Andis T-edger machines mentioned on the previous page. If ah going out, I'll pass ah mach 3 after to get a closer finish but I always use 50% rubbing alcohol on my face twice a day for the next 2 days to eliminate razor bumps etc..

Postby Rooki3 » November 17th, 2010, 8:19 am

i'll get the tend skin & buy a machine like on pg. one

but how do i know which direction shave????

Postby A172 » November 17th, 2010, 11:00 am

now 'self we eh checkin yuh wid yuh fungus sh1t :|

cornfused

Postby cornfused » November 17th, 2010, 12:12 pm

tend skin and sharp razor Gillette or even an andis machine , i recently bout one with a t- blade

i bought this s one recently Andis 29775 -LS-2

http://www.andis.com/USA/products.asp?D ... ct=Trimmer

and for those heaping scorn on barbers trimmers clippers or blades , there are many ways to keep them sanitized

one being the methylated spirits spray or a more perfumed option like this

Postby Rooki3 » November 17th, 2010, 1:48 pm

A172 wrote:now 'self we eh checkin yuh wid yuh fungus sh1t :|

more hennesy for me, yuh cheap bastard :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Rooki3 » November 17th, 2010, 1:52 pm

uncle sam wrote:doh use tendskin it is ultra corrosive made my skin peel.. Invest in a Andis marking machine and stop using razors... no bumps!

bess machine right thur...there's also a cheaper andis that uses a similar blade

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000BCZ8JU/ref=s9_simh_gw_p364_d0_i7?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=center-2&pf_rd_r=0GGMDMFVE7QP007E93C0&pf_rd_t=101&pf_rd_p=470938631&pf_rd_i=507846

pennywise have both models at bess prices

i jus ordered it

oh BTW, its one single hair everytime, this has nothing to do with "stink blade"

my barber is the bess, but i'll have to learn to shave my beard for my self

Postby Rooki3 » November 17th, 2010, 2:26 pm

nope, no pennywise, 40 us not bad for 2 machines, i jus kinda fraid my mark might look lean up :lol:

i bought the tend skin, $55.95, that thing smell like nail polish remover :?