i maxed out the speedometer.. poor meter never worked again :cry:

triniangie

Re: The Traffic Violation Confessional

Postby triniangie » November 15th, 2010, 1:11 pm

i broke a red light last Saturday :oops:

Postby wagonrunner » November 15th, 2010, 1:31 pm

triniangie wrote:i broke a red light last Saturday :oops:

your own? 8-)

Turkish

Postby Turkish » November 15th, 2010, 1:44 pm

I have a Nivara with 26" crims and I do 180km/h normal normal...

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » November 15th, 2010, 2:14 pm

/\ /\ how long does it take to stop at that speed?

Postby TRAE » November 15th, 2010, 2:20 pm

triniangie wrote:i broke a red light last Saturday :oops:

your own? 8-)

I wanna know if he use some protection

Postby MG Man » November 15th, 2010, 3:03 pm

lola.308 wrote:
MG Man wrote:I spin my car into a canefield while trying to show some dude in a Crown how I is a bess driver goin round ah corner

Me loves the Mini!!!!!!!!

I do not break the law :mrgreen:
(yes I know where d kitchen is 2eh)

wasn't drivin the Mini, luv :wink:

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » November 15th, 2010, 3:06 pm

rdeonarine wrote:/\ /\ how long does it take to stop at that speed?

5 seconds

Postby Greypatch » November 15th, 2010, 3:06 pm

Cruise @ 120 KMPH

Postby MG Man » November 15th, 2010, 3:25 pm

Turkish wrote:I have a Nivara with 26" crims and I do 180km/h normal normal...

stupid doh even begin to describe................ :roll:

how many mistakes can you spot kids?

Postby foss » November 15th, 2010, 3:26 pm

Turkish wrote:I have a Nivara with 26" crims and I do 180km/h normal normal...

stupid doh even begin to describe................ :roll:

how many mistakes can you spot kids?

ooooh pick me pick me!!!

Postby MG Man » November 15th, 2010, 3:32 pm

ok maybe I was wrong about de man

Postby cinco » November 15th, 2010, 3:58 pm

he musee a nivana fan

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 15th, 2010, 5:42 pm

foss wrote:i sometimes dig my nose whilst driving.

was u eating yuh booger on the highway dat day???

eeeeeegheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeed

Postby foss » November 15th, 2010, 6:30 pm

hottgyul wrote:
foss wrote:i sometimes dig my nose whilst driving.

was u eating yuh booger on the highway dat day???

eeeeeegheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeed

na wasn't me.. daz a white ppl ting

TK!

Postby TK! » November 15th, 2010, 8:02 pm

getting a head while driving illegal?

Postby cinco » November 15th, 2010, 8:59 pm

TK! wrote:getting a head while driving illegal?

no only if you overtake on the left lane

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 15th, 2010, 9:20 pm

i jink, oogle oman and talk onna d fone while jivin...

i eh see nun wrong!

sweetiepaper

Postby sweetiepaper » November 15th, 2010, 9:26 pm

Well, i have a road confession but i don't think it is a violation since i didn't hit any one/no one has hit me/i haven't gotten a ticket for it.

I have been driving for the past 7 years and i don't exactly know how to use a 2 lane roundabout :oops:

Obviously, you should take the outer lane if you want to exit on your immediate left.
Take the inner lane if you want to go right or to make the complete circle.
I am just not sure which lane to take if i want to exit on the opposite side :(
Usually i take the inner lane but people always pull on me from the outer lane.
I asked a few people but they too do not know for certain...

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 15th, 2010, 9:29 pm

like u talkin bout mon repos round about o wah? u have to take the outer lane if u wanna branch off but if the destined road has two lanes, either one will do!

Postby wagonrunner » November 15th, 2010, 9:29 pm

TK! wrote:getting a head while driving illegal?

more than likely.
getting head while driving however, who cares?

sweetiepaper

Postby sweetiepaper » November 15th, 2010, 9:43 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:like u talkin bout mon repos round about o wah? u have to take the outer lane if u wanna branch off but if the destined road has two lanes, either one will do!

LOL, maybe i am! But if so, u saying if i am entering the roundabout from the gas station side to go to Mon Repos police station (single lane) i would use the outer lane? Is that written somewhere?

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 15th, 2010, 9:50 pm

no but u wud get less headache to enter the road as opposed to middle lane. with all those careless drivers in t'dad better look twice before you move. if u in the inner lane, slow down or stop if u have to , look over your shoulder then proceed. be safe than sorry!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 15th, 2010, 9:50 pm

I passed a T&TEC truck on the shoulder somewhere on the northbound today....I honestly thought that it was the part of the highway that opened up to the 3 lanes, but it really was the shoulder merging into one ah dem overpass.....I really was quite sorry for that infraction and felt really stupid....

sweetiepaper

Postby sweetiepaper » November 15th, 2010, 9:59 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:no but u wud get less headache to enter the road as opposed to middle lane. with all those careless drivers in t'dad better look twice before you move. if u in the inner lane, slow down or stop if u have to , look over your shoulder then proceed. be safe than sorry!

Well, I usually try to drive faster than the person on the outer lane to make sure they see me there :lol: Where have the rules for using the roundabout?

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » November 15th, 2010, 10:00 pm

I drive with a blown tail light but in my defense only one tail light is required in this country, the other one is optional. I swear this is the truth according to our law.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 15th, 2010, 10:06 pm

sweetiepaper wrote:
CS3A_GLX wrote:like u talkin bout mon repos round about o wah? u have to take the outer lane if u wanna branch off but if the destined road has two lanes, either one will do!

LOL, maybe i am! But if so, u saying if i am entering the roundabout from the gas station side to go to Mon Repos police station (single lane) i would use the outer lane? Is that written somewhere?

I don't know if it's written, but I would think that the outer lane is correct..you don't want to be on the inner running in tandem with one on the outer and while you wanting to exit the other wants to go around.....I think that the inner lane could be used if you were entering as described but heading towards Marabella side....remember, the vehicles exiting ie from the police station side and reaching the roundabout has to give-way to you on the roundabout......you then have enough time to enter the marabella section/pathway freely, but on the right side and then switch lane accordingly.....makes sense?

I don't know if that's correct but to me it seems to display the best driving etiquette.....well dais with my 20 years driving experience.....and that's also why I felt so absolutely dumb for the stupid drive described above...

Postby Trini Hookah » November 15th, 2010, 10:10 pm

DFC wrote:allyuh lucky evo-STI-k didnt catch allyuh with he camera.

he cyamera ha tobo??? :shock: :shock:

Postby MG Man » November 15th, 2010, 10:34 pm

sweetiepaper wrote:Well, i have a road confession but i don't think it is a violation since i didn't hit any one/no one has hit me/i haven't gotten a ticket for it.

I have been driving for the past 7 years and i don't exactly know how to use a 2 lane roundabout :oops:

Obviously, you should take the outer lane if you want to exit on your immediate left.
Take the inner lane if you want to go right or to make the complete circle.
I am just not sure which lane to take if i want to exit on the opposite side :(
Usually i take the inner lane but people always pull on me from the outer lane.
I asked a few people but they too do not know for certain...

you have it right
there should not be anyone overtaking u once u pass the 1st left..............but this is Trinidad
It helps if u signal with your indicator as u approaching your exit

sweetiepaper

Postby sweetiepaper » November 15th, 2010, 10:35 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:
sweetiepaper wrote:

no it isn't, but the outer lane is correct....the inner lane could be used if you were entering as described but heading towards Marabella side....remember, the vehicles exiting ie from the police station side and reaching the roundabout has to give-way to you on the roundabout......you then have enough time to enter the marabella section/pathway freely, but on the right side and then switch lane accordingly.....makes sense?

I don't know if that's correct but to me it seems to display the best driving etiquette.....well dais with my 20 years driving experience.....and that's also why I felt so absolutely dumb for the stupid drive described above...

Yea, well, i guess it makes sense since it would keep the flow constant.
But i just thought it was in the regulations or somewhere.
Didn't think the driving population just doing what they think is right.
Seems like we all in d same box yes, or should i say circle ?