Razkal wrote:what a ridiculously stupid rule.
i must purchase powerseller status to get rid of eight Kois i've had since they were eggs?
STEUPS @ trinituner.com admin
wagonrunner wrote:foss, he cyar ress a monitor outside with a pc inside running this? http://www.fish-byte.com/
foss wrote:Thanks kss2801,
It is the smooth grayish one, as well as some other white round rocks.
I have them soaking for now.
Also got two pieces of drift wood that is soaking in there.![]()
I purchased a cover last week(plastic) and I didnt like how it was sitting on the tank.
(I had some extra braces put on, after the tank bellied out)
So I emptied the tank last night and took it to remove the braces and put one big brace in the middle. (Really tiring work!)
Hopefully I get the tank back tomorrow so I can clean it and fill it.
And hopefully once everything is set up.. will make a trip up by Chai on sat or sun.
Will update when I get tank back with pics.
kss2801 wrote:Those are easy to clean, a quick soak and scrub and you're good. they wont affect water chemistry either. The driftwood will lower the pH a bit, but that's good for most freshwater fish. Make sure to run carbon or else the tannins from the wood with make the water yellow.
It's good that you're willing to take it slow. Things will work out much better that way.
keith wrote:nice pics foss.try to get some driftwood with lots of hiding places.fishes lov dem.BTW tuners please let me know if you seen any exotic freshwater fishes & invertebrates recently.
sharkman121 wrote:U may have to cycle the tank to get the bacteria in the tank going. I did it for my salt water tank, didnt know it had to be done to fresh water though. All my years of having a fresh, never had it cycled.
May not be a problem though as fresh water fish are usually hardier than salt water.
foss wrote:sharkman121 wrote:U may have to cycle the tank to get the bacteria in the tank going. I did it for my salt water tank, didnt know it had to be done to fresh water though. All my years of having a fresh, never had it cycled.
May not be a problem though as fresh water fish are usually hardier than salt water.
how is that cycle done?