Rooki3 wrote:could someone explain the use of the intake thinggy on the grill!!!
MG Man wrote:to confuse nOObs
Ruff wrote:moti wrote:damn disappointed in the engine choice for the scort.
Should've used a Kent 1600 with a 28/36 Weber, Janspeed header, Zigs cut 1/4 race cam, 3 thou off the head, Accel Super Coil, all mated to a Rocket box. And rolling on Ghia steelies.![]()
Thank you,
Ruff
nigie wrote:Ruff wrote:moti wrote:damn disappointed in the engine choice for the scort.
Should've used a Kent 1600 with a 28/36 Weber, Janspeed header, Zigs cut 1/4 race cam, 3 thou off the head, Accel Super Coil, all mated to a Rocket box. And rolling on Ghia steelies.![]()
Thank you,
Ruff
Zigs cut???? Ruff should b banned.....
Ruff wrote:nigie wrote:Ruff wrote:moti wrote:damn disappointed in the engine choice for the scort.
Thank you,
Ruff
Zigs cut???? Ruff should b banned.....
Moti flaming the SR swap and you want to ban me. Not only that, this is the Old School Thread. What more Old School than "a Fraction of the Race" Zigs cut cam? BWTA...
Ruff
Ruff wrote:Sorry.
Thank you,
Ruff
Ruff wrote:moti wrote:damn disappointed in the engine choice for the scort.
Thank you,
Ruff
wagonrunner wrote:moti,
1) the weight distribution of a 6cyl to a 4cyl does affect handlingunderstanable, however tell that to all the old drag men out there that was running a l28 and doing well (now this does not make it right eh but it can work with a little more attention to the swap)
2) yuh calling it a box lancer swap, but only mention two nissan engines in that list of 4.now don't get me wrong; you can put other nissan engines in your car and stand out in a crowd like mathew by pro bar on a friday. it's just that although the SR20 is a great power house it's just way to common. i mean you going down the road and a small car pass and you hear the blow off you will tell yourself yup SR20 inna that
now if you telling me its based on every tom dick and babolall know how to tinker with the SR locally then fine i really understand where he is coming from by using the SR.
Rooki3 wrote:^^ that police van in yur avatar look wicked!!!