douglaking wrote:I usually park and use the ferry whenever I have to go to POS for anything. It's relatively safe imo and it sure beats leaving home 4:30 to get to POS before the real traffic starts.
crazybalhead wrote:This is good for people with regular hours.
UML wrote:i doing this a while now......park chaguanas....jump in a maxi to POS
Rory Phoulorie wrote:A design was already done (by Cansult Limited out of Canada) for reclaiming land by the light house in Port-of-Spain to construct a large scale parking area. The intent was to have people park their vehicles there and then proceed into Port-of-Spain using public transportation.
IIRC, this design was prepared under the UNC administration, but was put away when the PNM came back into power.
Halfbreed07 wrote:
janfar wrote:crazybalhead wrote:This is good for people with regular hours.
Well its usually only on regular hours you get heavy traffic... i.e. from 5am-9am and then from 3pm- 6pm... i could be wrong on the timings!!!
Halfbreed07 wrote:what about those of us that work in long sleeves and dress shoes and pants, u really want to be walking around the place in the hot sun?
reach in the meeting sweaty, i see an increase in pickpockets too.
how will this work if u need to be at multiple offices or job sites?
is this going to be mandatory?
call me selfish but i like the convenience and safety of my car,
crazybalhead wrote:Halfbreed07 wrote:what about those of us that work in long sleeves and dress shoes and pants, u really want to be walking around the place in the hot sun?
reach in the meeting sweaty, i see an increase in pickpockets too.
how will this work if u need to be at multiple offices or job sites?
is this going to be mandatory?
call me selfish but i like the convenience and safety of my car,
Yuh too lazy. I does walk from the Savannah to south key normel normel. Hide in the AC for a ten minutes and pray to the gods the deoderant kickeen.
BlueIce wrote:question would it be practical to have a "port" somewhere near couva?? for central ppl to use this system too?? then traffic would be even less!! i for one would use it