Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

HondaB20B

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby HondaB20B » October 3rd, 2010, 3:38 pm

AGENT RORO wrote:
HondaB20B wrote:where everybody gone

Prob. giving the freshwater fellas a chan......*hit with Hilux Engine mount*

i aint goin tru dat trouble.......................... :snipersmile:.................................:faint:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 3rd, 2010, 3:41 pm

ryan99tt wrote:HondaB20B, which cannister filter you runnin? i guh be sellin mine and upgrading soon...

i running a Resun 1600F on my 4ft. dat working real good (knock on wood!!)
de 6ft is refuge.

Postby UML » October 3rd, 2010, 8:39 pm

HondaB20B wrote:raj no is 744-8768. he had either 1 or 2 4ft just last wk. i know ah pardner take one. think he wanted 3000, or 3500.............................. dont quote me though. call him and find out

nah dat too expensive...das twice the price.

HondaB20B wrote:looking for some good moonlight for d 6ft now.

most likely ah wrong....but doesnt the actinic bulbs that come with it provide moonlight? :?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 3rd, 2010, 9:48 pm

UML wrote:
HondaB20B wrote:raj no is 744-8768. he had either 1 or 2 4ft just last wk. i know ah pardner take one. think he wanted 3000, or 3500.............................. dont quote me though. call him and find out

nah dat too expensive...das twice the price.

HondaB20B wrote:looking for some good moonlight for d 6ft now.

most likely ah wrong....but doesnt the actinic bulbs that come with it provide moonlight? :?

amazon have it for $359US or $2290TT
marine depot have it for $430US or $2743TT
when you look at shipping and handling its nearly d same. now if you order something and it doh work, damaged or stop working after a short while............ crapo smoke yuh pipe

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » October 4th, 2010, 1:30 pm

HondaB20B wrote:
ryan99tt wrote:HondaB20B, which cannister filter you runnin? i guh be sellin mine and upgrading soon...

de 6ft is refuge.

so HondaB20B, yuh using a Resun 1600F Canister Filter.
but yuh dissing meh top ah d line Jebo Skimmer.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 4th, 2010, 2:25 pm

rmtuner wrote:
HondaB20B wrote:

de 6ft is refuge.

so HondaB20B, yuh using a Resun 1600F Canister Filter.
but yuh dissing meh top ah d line Jebo Skimmer.

YES........................... resun is not d top of de line brand. in de US they rate it as moderate. i know a good bit of men running them with minor probs. but its alot better than JEBO for sure. google it and see

Postby wagonrunner » October 4th, 2010, 3:07 pm

AGENT RORO wrote:

http://inventors.about.com/od/nanotechnology/ss/Nano_Inventions.htm

for sticking. :lol:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 4th, 2010, 5:35 pm

group buy........................... who want!!!
i taking 5.

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » October 4th, 2010, 5:42 pm

AGENT RORO wrote:

http://inventors.about.com/od/nanotechnology/ss/Nano_Inventions.htm

for sticking. :lol:

*Hides this From B20B* :o

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » October 4th, 2010, 6:46 pm

Anyone got any stocking ideas for a 60gal freshwater? 17x35x24....i supposed to be getting the tank this week and have no idea what to put in it :|

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 4th, 2010, 7:59 pm

HondaB20B, thinkin bout buy ah fluval 405 to run in my tank...i hav ah resun rite now too...i still hav the angel fuh yuh eh...

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 4th, 2010, 8:08 pm

when i come back in next tue i will call you

Postby sharkman121 » October 4th, 2010, 9:38 pm

AGENT RORO wrote:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 4th, 2010, 10:51 pm

ryan99tt wrote:HondaB20B, thinkin bout buy ah fluval 405 to run in my tank...i hav ah resun rite now too...i still hav the angel fuh yuh eh...

that supposed to be good.
ever looked into those compact acrylic wet/dry filter units? they come with return pump, skimmer, filter media, bio-rings. dont know the brand though, but saw one some time back by raj. he bought it in for someone and then they changed their mind. was for a 4ft

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 5th, 2010, 9:18 am

yea, i was lookin into it but i decided against it...i was lookin at sum of dem all in one aquariums, lookin real nice...thinkin bout gettin one to try it out...

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 5th, 2010, 9:27 am

ryan99tt wrote:yea, i was lookin into it but i decided against it...i was lookin at sum of dem all in one aquariums, lookin real nice...thinkin bout gettin one to try it out...

yeah, i went and look at some yesterday. aquarium with overflow, pump and wet/dry filter along with cabinet. chinese brand. from 1ft to either 7 or 8ft

Postby sharkman121 » October 5th, 2010, 3:49 pm

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 5th, 2010, 6:34 pm

HondaB20B, nah i lookin to ship in ah gd setup, not d kind of crap dey sellin down here...

sharkman121, lookin gd...

SHARIFF

Postby SHARIFF » October 5th, 2010, 6:35 pm

HondaB20B wrote:
ryan99tt wrote:HondaB20B, thinkin bout buy ah fluval 405 to run in my tank...i hav ah resun rite now too...i still hav the angel fuh yuh eh...

that supposed to be good.
ever looked into those compact acrylic wet/dry filter units? they come with return pump, skimmer, filter media, bio-rings. dont know the brand though, but saw one some time back by raj. he bought it in for someone and then they changed their mind. was for a 4ft

IS AH TOM AQUATICS AND AH TINK HE HAV IT STIL GOOD STUFF

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 5th, 2010, 7:55 pm

yeah dats it. was going to buy it for my 4ft, but changed my mind. Running good as is with the canister. decided to spend d money on the new tank instead.LOL

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 5th, 2010, 8:12 pm

ryan99tt wrote:HondaB20B, nah i lookin to ship in ah gd setup, not d kind of crap dey sellin down here...

sharkman121, lookin gd...

why yuh doh make one and done. i made mine to fit below my tank.

dman

Postby dman » October 6th, 2010, 7:23 pm

hey people was up i just decided to share an update on my pond project and show what is has become

remeber my first post

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=225893&p=3945896&hilit=dman#p3945896

it now looks like this

the stream

and the lil baby butterfly koi i bought have grown i also have 2 colombian sharks

and in charge of pond security
Last edited by dman on October 6th, 2010, 7:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby UML » October 6th, 2010, 7:25 pm

nice dman...it looking good!!

dman

Postby dman » October 6th, 2010, 7:36 pm

thanks uml

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » October 6th, 2010, 7:44 pm

dman, What filtration are you using?

dman

Postby dman » October 6th, 2010, 7:52 pm

agent roro

i bought the filtration stuff from chai's i have a

650 pond pump i really cant remember the brand i'll check

and a canister filter with uv light i have never changed the water or cleaned the filter since installation

all i have had to do is add water

i also have the three light pond kitl from chai's

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 6th, 2010, 8:18 pm

lookin real nice...

dman

Postby dman » October 6th, 2010, 8:49 pm

thanks ryan

i still am doing work on it i had plants in the pond but my ponds security dog always pulls them out

i think he thinks he is a landscaper

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 6th, 2010, 9:45 pm

maybe he's vegetarian?

LOL

thetriniman

Postby thetriniman » October 8th, 2010, 7:05 pm

my discus tank