SUPAstarr wrote:ok guys i think im startin to hear that noise at full lock when yuh CV joint needs changing, but southern sales has the whole setup for 6k, so thats a no, online they hav the inner an outer cv joint for the 2.3l us version, but i dont kno if its the same...any advice
Wildcard26 wrote:SUPAstarr wrote:ok guys i think im startin to hear that noise at full lock when yuh CV joint needs changing, but southern sales has the whole setup for 6k, so thats a no, online they hav the inner an outer cv joint for the 2.3l us version, but i dont kno if its the same...any advice
You check out the guys in Corinth there; I think they are Trinidad Front End or something like that. They prices a little hot but less than SS and you get a warranty.
fallout460 wrote:my new wallpaper
Wildcard26 wrote:I just sent you a PM with the info buddy.
mazdamig wrote:my new wallpaper
What lime?libra wrote:lime was cool sat night .....
Got the 'fail open' t-stat, 3 core rad, 1200+ CFM fan and aftermarket adjustable fan switch (rad temp sensor)... still not satisfied with the efficiency of the temp regulation, but we suspect that it may be due to the inefficency of the stock intercooler (charge air issue).Alpha_2nr wrote:Unless your car has proven heat issues, I'd say don't bother.....or at least, get a fail-safe (fail open!) t-stat rated at the stock temperature.
nareshseep wrote:good info there Alpha_2nr , will look into that fail-safe thermostat for the protege, what I was thinking is that the temperature here rel hot these days an sometimes the foot does be heavy, so was thinking of it as a sort of "insurance", did not know all that about the molecules an stuff, and since car is vvt I sticking to the original thermostat.
Computerman wrote:What lime?libra wrote:lime was cool sat night .....![]()
Alpha_2nr wrote:BTW...yunno, I always read your name/thought your username was "naresheep"......Sorry dey eh.
mazdamig wrote:nareshseep that car ulgy![]()
my new wallpaper