Re: MAZDA People United

Postby MAZTUNE » August 28th, 2010, 12:01 am

just gimmi a call nah 783-5064 or miggy 7163202

Postby SUPAstarr » August 28th, 2010, 9:36 am

ok guys i think im startin to hear that noise at full lock when yuh CV joint needs changing, but southern sales has the whole setup for 6k, so thats a no, online they hav the inner an outer cv joint for the 2.3l us version, but i dont kno if its the same...any advice

libra

Postby libra » August 28th, 2010, 2:37 pm

cool no scene

Gaijin

Postby Gaijin » August 28th, 2010, 7:25 pm

Ok folks I realized my 626 cronos has a speed cut and I want to get rid of it. Any suggestions? It's the 2.5 v6. Hearing there is something like a speed cut defende but interested in finding out any other posiblities. Holla at meh

fallout460

Postby fallout460 » August 29th, 2010, 9:55 pm

my new wallpaper :D
sstp_1002_04_o+1973_mazda_rx_3+re_badge.jpg

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » August 30th, 2010, 5:38 am

SUPAstarr wrote:ok guys i think im startin to hear that noise at full lock when yuh CV joint needs changing, but southern sales has the whole setup for 6k, so thats a no, online they hav the inner an outer cv joint for the 2.3l us version, but i dont kno if its the same...any advice

You check out the guys in Corinth there; I think they are Trinidad Front End or something like that. They prices a little hot but less than SS and you get a warranty.

Postby SUPAstarr » August 30th, 2010, 7:58 am

Wildcard26 wrote:
SUPAstarr wrote:ok guys i think im startin to hear that noise at full lock when yuh CV joint needs changing, but southern sales has the whole setup for 6k, so thats a no, online they hav the inner an outer cv joint for the 2.3l us version, but i dont kno if its the same...any advice

You check out the guys in Corinth there; I think they are Trinidad Front End or something like that. They prices a little hot but less than SS and you get a warranty.

who are they?? more info please??

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » August 30th, 2010, 8:18 am

I just sent you a PM with the info buddy.

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » August 30th, 2010, 8:42 am

fallout460 wrote:my new wallpaper :D

niiicceeee!!!

libra

Postby libra » August 30th, 2010, 9:34 am

lime was cool sat night .....

Postby SUPAstarr » August 30th, 2010, 12:47 pm

Wildcard26 wrote:I just sent you a PM with the info buddy.

thanx a lot, they tell mih $1000, as opposed to 6000 by SS. will hadda make appointment next week

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 30th, 2010, 1:08 pm

hope is not constant velocity trinidad, i did stuff by them, they suck...

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 30th, 2010, 1:12 pm

they replaced the joints on my father's fielder and they vibrate plenty now...

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » August 31st, 2010, 1:12 pm

Check this Low temp thermostat for the BJ

http://www.imazda.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1194

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » August 31st, 2010, 2:48 pm

^^Why do so many folks feel the need to run a lower temperature thermostat? That essentially drops the overal circulating temperature of your water (and thus your oil) by a few degrees.

Running too cool actually causes a loss in power (loss of thermal efficiency at your combustion chamber due to sub-adiabatic conditions), and more wear.

And before the gunta/ghetto tuners tell yuh dat "Oh gad bai ah hadda cool dong mih engine it duz mek plenty heat and' heat duz slow dong mih cyar"....remember that lower temperatures mean the oil in your engine gets a little thicker (long chain PAO molecules start to re-coil below 170 deg F) and that means more work on your oil pump, and a more viscous/less "fluid" circulating oil....bad ju ju if say, you're using a 50 weight oil to start with!

Now a few degrees may not make a big difference, but think about this:

Some of the early themostats for the Swift Sport came out with a sub 162 deg F rating. FOlks installed them (O GAAD MIH ENGINE RUNNIN COOL BAI!!!) but found the car was running a little slower! Why? The ECU was retarding ignition advance and VVT characteristics because it assumed the engine was not fully warmed up?

And to top it off:

How do YOU know that your engine is running TOO hot? Compare an OBD2 readout of your engine temps during driving, versus what the owner's manual/service manual says.

Betcha it's anywhere between 82-90 deg C, and your fan (on idle) kicks in at about 94-96 deg C...ent? Almost all engines have similar set points.

THe B-Spec t-stat is intended for cars that see track time......as the stock cooling system gets overloaded and temperatures often exceed 100 deg C on heavy track use. Same goes for cars running bigger turbos and significantly higher power over stock, where heat generation becomes an issue.

Unless your car has proven heat issues, I'd say don't bother.....or at least, get a fail-safe (fail open!) t-stat rated at the stock temperature.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 31st, 2010, 3:35 pm

^^^good info man, thanks.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » August 31st, 2010, 5:27 pm

X1000 real precise too /\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\/\

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » August 31st, 2010, 6:16 pm

good info there Alpha_2nr , will look into that fail-safe thermostat for the protege, what I was thinking is that the temperature here rel hot these days an sometimes the foot does be heavy, so was thinking of it as a sort of "insurance", did not know all that about the molecules an stuff, and since car is vvt I sticking to the original thermostat.

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » August 31st, 2010, 9:42 pm

my new wallpaper

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 31st, 2010, 10:54 pm

mazdamig wrote:my new wallpaper

um, u serious?

ImamurA

Postby ImamurA » September 1st, 2010, 7:50 am

iz mig...he ever serious? lol

Computerman

Postby Computerman » September 1st, 2010, 9:45 am

libra wrote:lime was cool sat night .....
What lime? :mrgreen:

Alpha_2nr wrote:Unless your car has proven heat issues, I'd say don't bother.....or at least, get a fail-safe (fail open!) t-stat rated at the stock temperature.
Got the 'fail open' t-stat, 3 core rad, 1200+ CFM fan and aftermarket adjustable fan switch (rad temp sensor)... still not satisfied with the efficiency of the temp regulation, but we suspect that it may be due to the inefficency of the stock intercooler (charge air issue).

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » September 1st, 2010, 10:00 am

^^Well if you have charge air temp problems, I'm guessing you're picking up detonation issues?

Or is it that the temperatures are looking off (going past 96-97 deg frequently)?

If you're getting detonation, then theoretically running a cooler temp t-stat could help! But, it'd be my last line of defense against detonation.....especially since there are other methods (like you said, bigger IC etc), and esp. if your engine has some age/mileage on it.

nareshseep wrote:good info there Alpha_2nr , will look into that fail-safe thermostat for the protege, what I was thinking is that the temperature here rel hot these days an sometimes the foot does be heavy, so was thinking of it as a sort of "insurance", did not know all that about the molecules an stuff, and since car is vvt I sticking to the original thermostat.

Glad to help. It isn't really insurance, as remember your engine is supposed to get hot!!! Question is...HOW hot, and is it TOO hot!

BTW...yunno, I always read your name/thought your username was "naresheep"......

Sorry dey eh. :lol:

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » September 1st, 2010, 10:52 am

no problem Alpha_2nr

mig I see your pic and raise you this

[img]
http://www.blogcdn.com/www.autoblog.com ... rilive.jpg[/img]

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » September 1st, 2010, 11:06 am

like everybody belly big! i only left back with L jerseys !! LOL

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » September 1st, 2010, 11:42 am

nareshseep that car ulgy :wtf:
my new wallpaper

Postby SUPAstarr » September 1st, 2010, 11:59 am

my wallpapers

libra

Postby libra » September 1st, 2010, 4:51 pm

Computerman wrote:
libra wrote:lime was cool sat night .....
What lime? :mrgreen:

steupes .... u was by d computer u wasn't limin :lol:

Alpha_2nr wrote:BTW...yunno, I always read your name/thought your username was "naresheep"......Sorry dey eh. :lol:

wey boi naresh ... yuh get hit wid that one again !

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 1st, 2010, 8:08 pm

mazdamig wrote:nareshseep that car ulgy :wtf:
my new wallpaper

I'll raise all allyuh
my wallpaper

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » September 1st, 2010, 9:15 pm