new FLOW BROADBAND package..JULY 30th (100mbit)

Wolfie

Re: new FLOW BROADBAND package..JULY 30th (100mbit)

Postby Wolfie » August 17th, 2010, 7:16 pm

I have a 25 MB connection and getting the same rates on single connections as ruffneck mentioned.

These rates are there no matter the server. I've tested it with a 10M and 2 100M backbone servers.

I'm downgrading my package until Flow fixes this.

zcarz wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:I still cant understand why on a multi MB connection you get D/L speeds of less then a MB

that's because we're on a multi-megabit connection, 1 byte= 8 bits
so you would need a 8 megabit connection to give a download speed of 1 megabyte per second.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 17th, 2010, 9:48 pm

ok
things went from good to bad within 1 week
fak..

my connection is real unstable and i not gettin anything more than 10-13

downloads is way different..not passing 1MEGABYTE per sec at all... while others who got the upgrade are.

and down time has been happening alot lately

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 17th, 2010, 10:53 pm

^^fack and i now cuss blink and tell them take back they frickin modem

Postby M_2NR » August 17th, 2010, 11:25 pm

Chiney, 1MB/s on one single download or in total? I doubt you trying to get that speed on one single file. But that sucks tho if it's total. Try about 10 RS files at once :lol:

For me i have to actually leave an RS to "spool" if it's a single file or else i have about 3 going at the same time and i get around 180-220kB/s on each.

zcarz, my net working great! no drop outs since the upgrade. But i on 5mbit. That's why i sticking with 5mbit

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 18th, 2010, 8:17 am

no
i`m got my full 3megabytes per sec in the early with a downloading manager and my nvidia drives..
i always got it.. i wud retry that over and over to see if it was still working. and got my 3megabytes per sec on a single download.

now..

pffttt.. speedtest.net to flow and all like it wah laugh me...

torrents with healthy seeders from demonoid wud pull down at over 2.5 MEGAbytes per sec..

now i hadda settle for 500-1024kilobytes per sec..

watever yes

NB: i quoted all my speed in BYTES and not BITS.

nello-sello

Postby nello-sello » August 20th, 2010, 12:05 am

Chaguanas :?

Postby M_2NR » August 20th, 2010, 1:11 am

I think chag area has an issue. u all should call in.

Wolfie

Postby Wolfie » August 20th, 2010, 5:25 am

Flow has fixed the problem in my area it seems.

I'm getting 2 mb/s downloads again on single connections.

I still like you more than TSTT

Postby teems1 » August 20th, 2010, 8:29 am

ppl on FLOW, try this

try to go to http://bmobile.co.tt or http://tstt.net.tt/

it isn't working for me, but the sites are up

and http://downforeveryoneorjustme.com/tstt.net.tt
and http://downforeveryoneorjustme.com/bmobile.co.tt

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » August 20th, 2010, 4:04 pm

^^same for me ...flow block tstt or what lol

Postby M_2NR » August 20th, 2010, 4:17 pm

teems1 wrote:ppl on FLOW, try this

this still "down"

I remember i wanted to check bmobile phones and i couldnt and this was over a month ago...

Postby wagonrunner » August 20th, 2010, 5:08 pm

M_2nr wrote:

this still "down"

I remember i wanted to check bmobile phones and i couldnt and this was over a month ago...

and surprisingly i was on it sometime last week with my flow connection. strange.

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » August 20th, 2010, 5:26 pm

I can access these, torrents still slow

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 20th, 2010, 5:28 pm

lol doesn't work for me either

Methanol

Postby Methanol » August 20th, 2010, 5:31 pm

i'm having the same problems with those tstt websites and i'm also on flow but i tried http://www.hidemyass.com/ and i was able to get through, so it should work for those with similar problems.

Postby M_2NR » August 20th, 2010, 5:42 pm

M_2nr wrote:

this still "down"

and surprisingly i was on it sometime last week with my flow connection. strange.

i guess it's just that time of the month.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » August 20th, 2010, 7:47 pm

Flowin!!!!

Postby wagonrunner » August 20th, 2010, 11:37 pm

BlueIce wrote:^^same for me ...flow block tstt or what lol

jump een eet
http://www.facebook.com/topic.php?uid=127141257312463&topic=201

Postby redmanjp » August 21st, 2010, 4:03 pm

my 5 mb

Port-of-Spain

d phog wrong wit flow 2day :x

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » August 21st, 2010, 9:10 pm

^^nothin....

Postby Morpheus » August 23rd, 2010, 1:08 am

(Singing) "Daddy is great
Gave us chocolate cake....." :lol: :lol:

Image :shock: :shock:

Long gone are the days of TSTT dial-up/ If u get to download @ 2kb/s yuh was in yuh glee :? And dem fawkers used to charge a pound and a crown for dat!

I hope allyuh get through with allyuh upgrade

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » August 23rd, 2010, 11:23 am

^^Is that dl through bittorrent, or ftp/http?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 23rd, 2010, 11:25 am

^ could be torrent
Free Download Manager is DA BOMB!!!

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » August 23rd, 2010, 1:46 pm

bit torrent works fine for me, looks like he had 12/12 seed's so yeah torrent. I saw 740 kbps the other night dl'ing Malice in wonderland..

gotta love this flow yes!

Postby Morpheus » August 23rd, 2010, 3:13 pm

trinigamer wrote:^^Is that dl through bittorrent, or ftp/http?

http

chad19

Postby chad19 » August 25th, 2010, 9:09 am

Flow messin' up. They start charging more & right now ah can't even get to play MKvs. DC online anymore.

When ah used to have 10MB it used to work good.

Now I have 25MB it does hardly work.

More money less speed in online gaming & downloading.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » August 26th, 2010, 12:57 am

^^^ I WISH

My 5mb connection:

Nuuk,Greenland

Texas

Ft.Lauderdale

Leikanger,Norway

And up to now Blink eh call me yet after 3 years. Tstt HY Stink Nasty MC!!! Charging people $350 for dial-up :fist:

topshotta20

Postby topshotta20 » August 26th, 2010, 7:14 am

Chaguanas

toscati

Postby toscati » August 27th, 2010, 5:35 am

at 5:30 this morning

nello-sello

Postby nello-sello » August 31st, 2010, 11:47 am

Chaguanas :(

watch the ping test result :shock: