Expect 2010 budget deficit
Finance Minister Winston Dookeran says he expects a deficit in the upcoming 2010-2011 budget, the date of which he’s keeping close to his chest. “I think there will be (a deficit)... but not as large as we first anticipated.” Last year’s budget, Dookeran said, was approximately $45 billion. Last year’s deficit was $7.7 billion. “I am hoping we could at least get there as well,” was Dookeran’s response when probed about this year’s budget package. “We are still working on it. We will explain everything when the budget is read.”
DFC wrote:i wonder what caused that deficit?
hmmm...
eh ?
Dooks trying he best with the little $ that was left by the PNM.
pete wrote:Every year for the past 9 years?
hydroep wrote:Yet another budget deficit?
Thank you PNM.
RASC wrote:hydroep wrote:Yet another budget deficit?
Thank you PNM.
When last did we run a deficit budget![]()
No one has been able to answer the question.
RASC wrote:hydroep wrote:Yet another budget deficit?
Thank you PNM.
When last did we run a deficit budget![]()
No one has been able to answer the question.
RASC wrote:I have the 2000-2009 budgets right in front of me.
This will be the first time in a decade we'll be running a deficit...aka we're going to be spending more money than we'll be able to generate.
Views?
hydroep wrote:RASC wrote:I have the 2000-2009 budgets right in front of me.
This will be the first time in a decade we'll be running a deficit...aka we're going to be spending more money than we'll be able to generate.
Views?
That's funny. I'm looking at some information right now that directly contradicts your statement...
RASC wrote:hydroep wrote:RASC wrote:I have the 2000-2009 budgets right in front of me.
RASC wrote:Mine is the Ministry or Finance official documents.
What is your source?
noobie wrote:I don't understand how stupid you have to be to attempt to paint the coming budget as an indictment against the present Government.
Clearly the status of the economy as of now is completely based upon the policies of the previous government. So if we are in a deficit situation NOW it is because of the PNM.
In my view any 85 IQ moron can reach that conclusion.
RASC wrote:Expect 2010 budget deficit
Finance Minister Winston Dookeran says he expects a deficit in the upcoming 2010-2011 budget, the date of which he’s keeping close to his chest. “I think there will be (a deficit)... but not as large as we first anticipated.” Last year’s budget, Dookeran said, was approximately $45 billion. Last year’s deficit was $7.7 billion. “I am hoping we could at least get there as well,” was Dookeran’s response when probed about this year’s budget package. “We are still working on it. We will explain everything when the budget is read.”
When was the last time we had a deficit budget people? Not entirely sure...Anyone?
RASC wrote:noobie wrote:I don't understand how stupid you have to be to attempt to paint the coming budget as an indictment against the present Government.
Clearly the status of the economy as of now is completely based upon the policies of the previous government. So if we are in a deficit situation NOW it is because of the PNM.
In my view any 85 IQ moron can reach that conclusion.
The excuses keep on coming. Do you plan to use that for the remaining 5 years?
The gov't is running a deficit due to the fact that they have not created any avenues for income generation nor diversification of the account either.
No Smelter
No Property Tax
Petrotrin is currently in a state of Stagnation
Couple this with the gov'ts extremely lofty plans and spiraling out of control inflation...
Those are the major reasons why they plan to run a deficit. Not the PNM...this is road map for the next yearThese are their projections.
Is Manning Fault , Is Manning fault...okay, Manning is NOT in power, what are you doing to fix the issue? When Obama got elected his situation was 100times worse than it is in T&T both in size and depth, but guess what Democrats never sat around all day pointing fingers, they got to work.
RASC wrote:Expect 2010 budget deficit
When was the last time we had a deficit budget people? Not entirely sure...Anyone?
pinks wrote:RASC wrote:Expect 2010 budget deficit
you were so quick to highligh the title did you read d damn ting..look closer yuh dumass...so d answer yuh looking for is frigging last year!!..who was in power den?facking manning an he cockroaches!!