Re: HANGings (YAY or NEY)

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 7th, 2010, 12:24 am

heng dey mc!!!

brickman

Postby brickman » July 7th, 2010, 12:43 am

Let them hang like mammy christmas curtains.

switchblademaster

Postby switchblademaster » July 7th, 2010, 12:44 am

d spike wrote:Swing 'em! Hang 'em high! String up the wind-chimes! Dangle the yo-yos!

NXTREME wrote:they should provide some other alternatives...lethal injection, electric chair, firing squad....

So... T'dad Ropeworks musn' eat ah food?

As far as all those religious nuts who will quibble about guilt and mercy and judgment, I say allyuh believe in de One Big Bossman who is de One True Judge, right? Den send dem straight to him, one time... let him deal with it... Ent dat what suppose to happen any way?

Postby Morpheus » July 7th, 2010, 1:16 am

Rooki3 wrote:nay.................you guy ever hear about wrongfully accused, pray that it never happens to any of you guys!!!

^^That's my only concern. Yunno we sheit police!!

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » July 7th, 2010, 2:08 am

Ney. there is no way sane minded people can/ should support legalized murder. I find if your silly ass can support hanging, then as far as i am concerned a "guntah" killing somebody really shouldn't bother you - in fact you should clap with a thunderous round of applause.

Postby cinco » July 7th, 2010, 7:15 am

Morpheus wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:nay.................you guy ever hear about wrongfully accused, pray that it never happens to any of you guys!!!

^^That's my only concern. Yunno we sheit police!!

heng dem high
know what, wrongfully accused or not IF you ever get acquitted do you think your life is ever the same when you get out of jail?
im sure you would rather be dead than be a "free" jailbird after years in prison (because we know this process takes forever)

Postby hydroep » July 7th, 2010, 7:19 am

Hang them.

d spike

Postby d spike » July 7th, 2010, 7:30 am

fiveforward wrote:Ney. there is no way sane minded people can/ should support legalized murder. I find if your silly ass can support hanging, then as far as i am concerned somebody killing a "guntah" really shouldn't bother you - in fact you should clap with a thunderous round of applause.

There, that's fixed properly now. (packs up toolkit)

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » July 7th, 2010, 7:40 am

all you need is a tree and 3 feet of rope to start getting rid of unwanted criminals!

BUSS DEY NECKS!- HANG EM HIGH, stretch dem spinal Cords

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 7th, 2010, 8:20 am

YAY.

String up they mc.
do the crime, face the consequence. Criminals no longer have any regard for human life, why must we feed, clothe and house them? Free facking vacation? They getting access to everything pon the inside - from alcohol to drugs, internet, cellphone and tv.

Buss dey facking throat.

Postby turbosingh » July 7th, 2010, 8:28 am

Yay Hang Them High

minipresident

Postby minipresident » July 7th, 2010, 8:30 am

HANG DEM by deh 2-Lee!!!

With the concern about wrongfully accused folks, don't y'all think if someone who is wrongfully accused and given a life sentence in a Trini prison would probably better accept the easy way out and take a lethal injection (which should also be an option) rather than take 'injection' from BuBBa for the rest of his life?

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » July 7th, 2010, 9:00 am

hang them, the prisons overflowing and my tax feeding these fackers....level cut throat from aside and have nex to empty prisons

sentraman

Postby sentraman » July 7th, 2010, 9:11 am

sing it loud, "buss them throat like goat"....

Postby janfar » August 20th, 2010, 3:55 am

THE REINTRODUCTION of the death penalty will be a deterrent to potential murderers and is a just penalty to heinous crimes, National Security Minister Brigadier John Sandy said yesterday.

Speaking at yesterday's post-Cabinet press briefing at the Office of the Prime Minister in St Clair, Sandy said, "I'm sure you'll observe when it is their time (to be executed), they try all means available to them to escape the noose. So if they know that their lives are so worthy, that their lives are so precious, I think that they will probably think twice before they commit some of the heinous crimes that they have been committing."

Sandy was asked whether he supported the call for the resumption of the death penalty, which has been championed by Works Minister Jack Warner and supported by Minister in the Ministry of National Security Subhas Panday. The National Security Minister responded that he did, but with a caveat.

"I support the death penalty to some extent. In other words, I'm saying if someone is found guilty of murder, I'm not saying that it must be exclusive, once you are found guilty of murder you ought to be hanged.

"I'm saying that each case must be dealt with on its merit and if it is felt that the person ought to lose his life as well, then I have absolutely no problem with that."

He recalled a case about four years ago when a young man admitted to raping a four year-old child, going outside to smoke a cigarette afterward and then returning again to continue raping the child.

"That child died. And he wants to live? I don't think so," Sandy said.

The last executions took place under the United National Congress government in 1999, when Dole Chadee and eight members of his gang were hanged. A month later on July 28, 1999, Anthony Briggs was hanged for the murder of a taxi driver.

Sandy was also asked about complaints made by the families of fishermen who were attacked by "pirates" while fishing in the Gulf of Paria at the weekend. Two of the fishermen drowned after they were ordered to jump off their boats and the body of a third was found floating in the Gulf days later. (See Page 8)

He said contrary to statements made by the relatives in the media, the Coast Guard vessels were not on parade during the incident but two Fast Patrol Vessels (FPVs) and an aircraft from the Air Guard were dispatched.

"And I'm sure that if the commanding officer says to me that two FPVs were dispatched there in the Gulf then I have no reason to disbelieve him."

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/_De ... 36414.html

UltimateCustomizing

Postby UltimateCustomizing » August 20th, 2010, 7:55 am

the BAS have a good idea with the different levels of murder

i agree hanging should resume but only in clear cut cases

i think the point about cutting off someone's hand or foot is senseless because if you cripple that person who is going to support them (that is just making the already bad system worst) , instead they should be made to work to payoff whatever they stole and help feed the country , maybe the government should look into making a super farm for criminals

triniangie

Postby triniangie » August 20th, 2010, 8:33 am

OR:
being in wrong place at the wrong time...
mistaken identity - wrong person being killed or kidnapped...

how often u hear about some one being 'wrongfully accused' vs the above?

in jus sayin

where capital punishment ftw

further more, start in the schools with the little hooligans...

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » August 20th, 2010, 8:58 am

Hang them Fackers High

I have friends and family who were murdered by those criminal's amongst us. All were
shot in the head with their brains splattered everywhere and ppl want to feel sorry for these murderers . All who against hanging murderers why don't you take their place if you love them so much. I am sure God will automatically open the gates to heaven for allyuh, for your show of love, kindness and compassion. God forbid if any one of your family or friends are brutally raped or murdered. I hope you keep the same compassion in your hearts and not shed one tear, but rejoice and praise the heavens for they are in heaven now sitting with god and don't forget to shake the killers hand and give him a warm hug and say to him , "thats small thing my brother they in heaven now, i forgive you."

Grudge

Postby Grudge » August 20th, 2010, 9:29 am

I say hang them......BUT.......

While we the public will be for it, is because we don't actually have to do the sentencing. If I were a judge and had to sentence a man to hang I will have to be extremely convinced that that man did the crime. If there is even a slight shadow of a doubt in my mind that he didn't do it I won't sentence him.
So I THINK the problem might be, judges might sentence men for murder now thinking that they not going to hang, but once the death penalty is enforced and there is a doubt in the judge’s mind, the murderer may be allowed to walk and not even be jailed.

I really don’t think it’s easy for a judge to sentence a man to hang.

Just my opinion.

But…… HANG THEM HIGH

Postby Ignorant Ignis » August 20th, 2010, 10:16 am

SR wrote:
NXTREME wrote:they should provide some other alternatives...lethal injection, electric chair, firing squad....

we on a budget
hanging cheaper

deh pay 20mil for a flag ......i fraid what rope cost ....

just doh feed them in jail

Postby Trini Hookah » August 20th, 2010, 10:36 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
SR wrote:

we on a budget
hanging cheaper

deh pay 20mil for a flag ......i fraid what rope cost ....

just doh feed them in jail

i agree with the lethal injection though, not so much the hassle of smelling burnt hair etc from electric chairs

d spike

Postby d spike » August 20th, 2010, 10:42 am

UltimateCustomizing wrote:i think the point about cutting off someone's hand or foot is senseless because if you cripple that person who is going to support them (that is just making the already bad system worst) , instead they should be made to work to payoff whatever they stole and help feed the country , maybe the government should look into making a super farm for criminals

A very valid point. Removing hardened murderers from this existence is not cruel, but removing body-parts is - except in the case of rape, and go figure which body-part - especially as they become a drain on society as UltimateCustomizing said. The electronic bracelet unit that is used to keep track of the wearer, and the parole system (once done properly) should be able to assist in dealing with those chosen to fit back into society.
The super farm concept mentioned in the quote is a great idea. Why should you attempt to harm us, and then we feed you? Nah, man... "by the sweat of thy brow, thou shall eat..." and perform reparation for the benefit of the society you had attempted to harm.

luke skywalker

Postby luke skywalker » August 20th, 2010, 7:12 pm

Murder + Conviction = Hanging

Postby Sky » August 20th, 2010, 10:10 pm

SR wrote:
we on a budget
hanging cheaper

If thas the motive then lanate ftw

Death penalty is guilty beyond reasonable doubt. If OUR justice system find enough evidence to positively say someone did that, then i'm pretty confident they did it.

Postby SmokeyGTi » August 20th, 2010, 10:55 pm

hang dey arse...
and to arse with verna st. rose, leh she "walk" from the PP....first the damn woman want to turn prisons into a friggin 5 star hotel... now she doh want hanging...

HANG DEM ALL!!!!!!

Ramirez

Postby Ramirez » August 20th, 2010, 11:05 pm

A big yay!!

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » August 21st, 2010, 4:43 am

hahaha 3 people said to leave them in jail .... by chance are any of you criminals?

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » August 21st, 2010, 7:13 am

Start the hangings ASAP.
Clean out the prisons.
Clean out corruption
hang some PNM people
and Hart

By the way some of my family
Shazad Rajack, 22, of San Fernando ,Accused in headless murders.
He might get hang too.
But that is all right hang he a$$

Postby Chimera » August 21st, 2010, 8:03 am

d spike wrote:
As far as all those religious nuts who will quibble about guilt and mercy and judgment, I say allyuh believe in de One Big Bossman who is de One True Judge, right? Den send dem straight to him, one time... let him deal with it... Ent dat what suppose to happen any way?

If God find they was innocent, he would send them back. :lol: :lol:

But seriously, hang them high, buss they throat, why must we pay to sustain them in jail after they have killed

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » August 22nd, 2010, 12:15 am

I will put them fackers to stand on a block of ice in 11:30 hot sun with a ready noose around their neck.....let them think about that!