biggy82 wrote:^^^cold-blooded
*Phoenix* wrote:The man does just call it like he see it.. Yuh gotta love dat... Freaky.. doh worry bro... Even Ghay Diesel Boyz ride bikes too... LOL
biggy82 wrote:lighthammer, Freak brings up some valid points. with our poor diesel in Trini, pushing the limits of your tank can result in some problems. also, in the race to win, some ppl may leave their tanks so low that they cannot deal with emergencies properly.
I admit that he wasn't as diplomatic as he should have been......wait nah, I making excuses about lack of diplomacy?
as you were
speedaholic wrote:so what if yuh instrument panel doh have a trip meter! :\
sweeks wrote:SR5 - 1kz-te
Approx 275km - 300km on half tank ~33 litres.
I never run it below quarter for reasons discussed above. Another consideration not mention is the capacity of the fuel tank (66 litres).
When it comes to fuel economy common rail rocks ... I've gotten over 350km on half tank of diesel with the diesel auto Sportage and that's driving in traffic.
droppa wrote:My surf does ketch his arse to hit ah 400km with 80$ diesel, its 3.0 td, auto.....
she is real heavy...
pickups and more so, CRDi's will have a much better fuel efficiency.....
lighthammer wrote:
Forgot to take the pic of the needle before filling up - but it was just above "E" like in my first picture.
My fuel economy this week suffered a bit because I had to make a couple high-speed emergency runs from Sangre Grande into San Fernando.
Hoping this week I'll be able to drive a bit easier and hit my goal, which is to just be able to touch 700km's!!!
Spend $97 in diesel this fillup.
Hey i made 720km while driving on E, the light came on at 650km, i was surprised the van had that much in reserve, not really interested to find out exactly how much was left in the reserve lol
btw, Frontier 3.0lt 4x4