Greendot Digital TV & Internet Service Thread

Rx

Re: WTK: Who have Greendot Digital TV Service

Postby Rx » August 2nd, 2010, 8:52 pm

Nigson wrote:All I would like them to add is Nickelodeon,,,,,,I mean its the kids favourite channel....It works t keep them quiet 4 a while.........Nick has spongebob , iCarly, Big time rush etc......

I believe other GD users would agree with me here......We need Nickelodeon

yup ... kids missing iCarly :|

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 2nd, 2010, 11:26 pm

Spoke to GD...Expect new channels year end!!!

geodude

Postby geodude » August 3rd, 2010, 8:07 am

Warner channel, and BBc????????????????????????????????

Anton

Postby Anton » August 3rd, 2010, 8:29 am

Just called GD wrt renewal of the yearly package and was told that they do not have a yearly package available as of the 3rd Aug 2010. The monthly rental will be $210TT. :|
I just contacted BLINK entertainment to inquire if it was available in my area.

Postby Damien » August 3rd, 2010, 8:46 am

I hope they don't make existing customers pay that $210 when the contract finish

Anton

Postby Anton » August 3rd, 2010, 8:52 am

^^That was the impression i got.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 3rd, 2010, 9:48 am

Anton----Blink Entertainment????

Postby Damien » August 3rd, 2010, 10:02 am

You should wait a bit they normally have specials every so often

Anton

Postby Anton » August 3rd, 2010, 10:14 am

Nigson wrote:Anton----Blink Entertainment????

http://www.blinkentertainment.tt/index. ... ertainment

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 3rd, 2010, 10:37 am

yeah man i called them......best option 4 tv thus far --cheapest too

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 3rd, 2010, 10:45 am

Nigson wrote:yeah man i called them......best option 4 tv thus far --cheapest too

Nigson...check this link before you commit yourself to TSTT's maze...cause they are pretty at the start...stress later.

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=277259&hilit=blink+entertainment

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 3rd, 2010, 12:18 pm

Anton wrote:Just called GD wrt renewal of the yearly package and was told that they do not have a yearly package available as of the 3rd Aug 2010. The monthly rental will be $210TT. :|

$210? isn't the normal monthly rate $175+vat which would make it $201.25/month?

GD need to come better than that yes otherwise they could come and take they chicken wire dish off mih roof :|

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 3rd, 2010, 12:26 pm

mitch wrote:
Anton wrote:Just called GD wrt renewal of the yearly package and was told that they do not have a yearly package available as of the 3rd Aug 2010. The monthly rental will be $210TT. :|

GD need to come better than that yes otherwise they could come and take they chicken wire dish off mih roof :|

oh gorm :P

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 3rd, 2010, 3:23 pm

I am really glad that FLOw is getting some competition.......Hopefully we as customers would get more channels at a cheaper rate......FLOW has been taking advantage of ppl for 2 long...

Awaiting my GD install.....Since morning they say they coming ....they ent reach yet...very disappointed thus far......

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 3rd, 2010, 7:03 pm

Nigson wrote:I am really glad that FLOw is getting some competition.......Hopefully we as customers would get more channels at a cheaper rate......FLOW has been taking advantage of ppl for 2 long...

Awaiting my GD install.....Since morning they say they coming ....they ent reach yet...very disappointed thus far......

normal normal operation...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 4th, 2010, 8:35 am

Man call me 7 pm to arrange install.....

Postby Damien » August 4th, 2010, 9:15 am

You in the game from today

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » August 4th, 2010, 10:51 am

mitch wrote:

Nigson wrote:Spoke to GD...Expect new channels year end!!!

stuepesssss…they’ve been saying that since February…

xtech

Postby xtech » August 4th, 2010, 11:55 am

yeah pay per view channels put u will need a data-card an the new blackbox to access it

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 4th, 2010, 1:26 pm

Well I got my install done.......

Channels showing really good and clear

Man B4U Music Videos real decent!!

I am gonna enjoy this......Cant believe I was paying flow so much money for crap!

I know ppl say that greendot has poor service but my experience so far has been excellent!!!

The customer rep was excellent!!

I have my hook up and did not even have to go into their office.....

I subscribed on Friday and I already have my service within 2 workin days....Thats excellent for me......

Postby crazybalhead » August 4th, 2010, 1:31 pm

Rep was a bess ting orrr?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 4th, 2010, 1:34 pm

dont know....just spoke to them over the phone..excellent service....i meant.....

badish88

Postby badish88 » August 4th, 2010, 4:33 pm

Well just got a call about renewing my contract and there price did indeed raise ...... It is very dissapointing that their current customers have to pay $201 + vat for thier service now think the yearly is $1811 or some what around there and well they not certain when additional channels would be added . So its basically less channels than flow for about $10 less a month

Postby Damien » August 4th, 2010, 5:43 pm

badish88 wrote:Well just got a call about renewing my contract and there price did indeed raise ...... It is very dissapointing that their current customers have to pay $201 + vat for thier service now think the yearly is $1811 or some what around there and well they not certain when additional channels would be added . So its basically less channels than flow for about $10 less a month

they hadda be mad i only sign up for them because it was alot cheaper than flow

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » August 4th, 2010, 8:20 pm

For all those who have the service, do all installations require a tall poll to be placed on the roof and secured with a set of guide wires? I really don't like this, tried asking gd if someone can make a site visit can make a sight visit before I pay for the 1yr package but payment must be upfront.

Postby Damien » August 4th, 2010, 8:25 pm

nope its according to your location, if you to far from satlelite then they might need the tall polls to get better reception i think

Postby M_2NR » August 4th, 2010, 8:36 pm

Nigson wrote:yeah man i called them......best option 4 tv thus far --cheapest too
blink? :rofl: hoss you gotta be crazy, btw, check your PM. ( it seems you don't )

mitch wrote:GD need to come better than that yes otherwise they could come and take they chicken wire dish off mih roof :|

my sentiments exactly :|
they better have a deal coming up.

badish88

Postby badish88 » August 4th, 2010, 9:19 pm

well i think that was there " gr8 deal" customers need to call and let them know what are their thoughs are exactly on this matter $200 for 50 channels is just plain insanity

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 5th, 2010, 1:53 am

M_2nr.......

Pm sent....

I was lucky enough to lock in their promotional rate at 4pm friday......I was told rates would change as of this week which it did....

I mean for me I am good for a year.... next year things should be better as a result of competition so I am not worried about that,,,,I am sure they would add more channels since their rates went up.....

There is Flow Direct Tv Blink etc.....Now i realise there is some collusion going on since all companies are aiming at $210 per mth plus $30 rental for an additional box.....

Blink currently has 90 channels for $199...I think thats great but then again look at the channels they have.......crappy....

GD has only 50 but they include starz showtime and 4 Indian stations.....

I do agree however that GD has to add more channels to keep up with the competition...but so far I appreciate their service......

They should still keep their promotional rate however to attract customers.......

Postby M_2NR » August 5th, 2010, 2:00 am

I think i need the new box :|

newer box ftw. I just emailed them wrt to the volume differences issue i always had, Nick and the rates for us yearlong guys. :)