All of the steps in this article apply to resolve this issue. Following iTunes for Windows: Troubleshooting security software frequently resolves this error. There may be third-party software installed that modifies your default packet size in Windows by inserting a TcpWindowSize entry into your Registry. If your default packet size is set incorrectly it can cause this error. Contact the manufacturer of the software that installed the packet size modification for assistance.
kurpal_v2 wrote:Virgin is just using itunes to restore and not "shift+restore" right?
M_2nr wrote:kurpal_v2 wrote:Virgin is just using itunes to restore and not "shift+restore" right?
Yea u can do that. Make sure it is 4.0.1 eh... I like to download and keep the IPSW file though.
Try putting it in DFU Mode as well.
kurpal_v2 wrote:M_2nr wrote:kurpal_v2 wrote:Virgin is just using itunes to restore and not "shift+restore" right?
Yea u can do that. Make sure it is 4.0.1 eh... I like to download and keep the IPSW file though.
Try putting it in DFU Mode as well.
Now hear what going on, I keep getting error 6. I think its been DFUed, not 100%.
I using redsnow and everytime it just gives me a blank white screen.
kurpal_v2 wrote:It could be my pc eh, cause since I bought the pc, it said its not genuine vista and the error I keep getting(6) poiints to a pc problem.
I have one pc but no internet on that, can I update without the internet, given Ive downloaded all the software?
R. Mutt wrote:Hey iPhone gurus, I have a question.
I have a 3GS, and live in Canada...jailbroken and unlocked...works fine here. When i visit Trini and put in my bmobile sim card the battery drains like hell...I mean rediculously low battery life...the phone will be dead in 15-20 minutes. I'm guessing the source is the SIM...any idea if I have some kind of outdated SIM possibly and TSTT has since updated it? it's a prepaid SIM and I have had it about 3 or 4 years now
zcrugby wrote:R. Mutt wrote:Hey iPhone gurus, I have a question.
I have a 3GS, and live in Canada...jailbroken and unlocked...works fine here. When i visit Trini and put in my bmobile sim card the battery drains like hell...I mean rediculously low battery life...the phone will be dead in 15-20 minutes. I'm guessing the source is the SIM...any idea if I have some kind of outdated SIM possibly and TSTT has since updated it? it's a prepaid SIM and I have had it about 3 or 4 years now
Sum people ere hav sims much older than urs. U shud restore ur fone an re jailbreakit an unlock it.
To provide the high quality products and services that its customers demand, Apple must have access to comprehensive location-based information. For devices running iPhone OS versions 1.1.3 to 3.1, Apple relied on (and still relies on) databases maintained by Google and Skyhook Wireless (“Skyhook”) to provide location-based services. Beginning with the iPhone OS version 3.2 released in April 2010, Apple relies on its own databases to provide location-based services and for diagnostic purposes. These databases must be updated continuously to account for, among other things, the ever-changing physical landscape, more innovative uses of mobile technology, and the increasing number of Apple’s customers. Apple has always taken great care to protect the privacy of its customers.
RoTaRyBoYz wrote:^pressure... Ebay have "unlocked" 4G for $1000+ but at almost the same price of a small house, that wayyy out of my league. Is either I hush meh kant and fix this phone then get a Ipad with the extra money or ah just hush meh kant all together. My iphone took a beating. It was money well spent. BB, HTC, HP and all dem other sheit "smart" phones didn't even give me ah full year without cyapping out..
SRASC wrote:I myself was wondering if/when a local company would make an app.