***Top Gear - Season 15*** (dedicated to Maserati)

Re: ***Top Gear - Season 15*** (dedicated to Maserati)

Postby Morpheus » July 25th, 2010, 2:20 am

Wow this episode seems to have a lot going for it

Hamilton in the great Senna's car?? Nice

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 25th, 2010, 3:31 pm

That new Veyron is a feat of engineering. Quite the marvel.

This episode is sort America vs Britain. America lost something but gained something back by the end...

Postby M_2NR » July 25th, 2010, 3:44 pm

SRASC wrote:That new Veyron is a feat of engineering. Quite the marvel.

sell ting bout the episode... it was kix?

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 25th, 2010, 3:46 pm

Still on going actually. Don't want to spoil too much. If you're an F1 fan the last bit is a treat for you.

Postby M_2NR » July 25th, 2010, 6:07 pm

HDTV

Code: Select all

http://rapidshare.com/files/409044361/top_gear.15x05.hdtv_xvid-fov.part1.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/409044359/top_gear.15x05.hdtv_xvid-fov.part2.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/409044360/top_gear.15x05.hdtv_xvid-fov.part3.rar

RS PREMIUM LINK:

http://rapidshare.com/files/409044832/top_gear.15x05.hdtv_xvid-fov.avi

Top Gear 15x05 720p HDTV x264-FoV

http://rapidshare.com/files/409045822/top_gear.15x05.720p_hdtv_x264-fov.part1.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/409045821/top_gear.15x05.720p_hdtv_x264-fov.part2.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/409045820/top_gear.15x05.720p_hdtv_x264-fov.part3.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/409045932/top_gear.15x05.720p_hdtv_x264-fov.part4.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/409046157/top_gear.15x05.720p_hdtv_x264-fov.part5.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/409046322/top_gear.15x05.720p_hdtv_x264-fov.part6.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/409046323/top_gear.15x05.720p_hdtv_x264-fov.part7.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/409046324/top_gear.15x05.720p_hdtv_x264-fov.part8.rar

RS PREMIUM LINK:

http://rapidshare.com/files/409046342/top_gear.15x05.720p_hdtv_x264-fov.mkv

Postby M_2NR » July 25th, 2010, 9:52 pm

EPIC FACKING EPISODE....

:faint:

last bit was full of win.

Also flowered dress girl (red and green) with the anal beads on her neck was hott

________

Streams:

http://www.megavideo.com/?v=DBEVY7MF
http://www.megavideo.com/?v=IBZU4WE8

Postby SUPAstarr » July 26th, 2010, 12:15 am

Shed a tear for that last bit.....sooooo epic

Postby wagon r » July 26th, 2010, 1:01 am

EPIC FACKING EPISODE....

:faint:

last bit was full of win.

Also flowered dress girl (red and green) with the anal beads on her neck was hott

best show ever....hands down. though i coulda do w/o as much TC but say what...

todd61

Postby todd61 » July 26th, 2010, 3:51 am

Best Top Gear Yet don't think they can beat this

F1 + best Top gear + in the same day = Epic win

WD40

Postby WD40 » July 26th, 2010, 5:08 am

Awesome episode.

Did anyone have problems with the 720p Dl? The unzip program said that one of the files was broken.

Cooper

Postby Cooper » July 26th, 2010, 5:10 am

It might be the most downloaded episode ever

just two caps for now...and it's all numbers...

still climbing...

Postby cinco » July 26th, 2010, 7:11 am

holy shite
my heart is pumping watching this
that F1 segment brought a tear to my eye fack i will buy this season on dvd just for that segment

Cooper

Postby Cooper » July 26th, 2010, 8:08 am

^^^ Yup, it bought a tears to my eyes also.

That was an excellent piece on Senna by Clarkson. It out-shined everything presented so far this season (and maybe a few other seasons) I would have been satisfied if this was the last episode.

***makes a note to look out for the film on Senna next year***

ingalook

Postby ingalook » July 26th, 2010, 8:44 am

BEST EPISODE EVER...

Cant tell which I like more... "star in a reasonably priced car" (Which I usually skim over) or that beautiful F1 piece - I don't even like F1 but I'd watch it if it was exciting now as it was in that old footage

ingalook

Postby ingalook » July 26th, 2010, 8:54 am

BTW I know this is about a car show... but why is this thread here really?

They have endless Smallville/supernatural/Spartacus/transformers etc threads on the OLE talk form... but Top Gear, a show that EVERYONE on tuner watches (or at least should be watching) is relegated to "the car park"

Typical dotish trini mentality :drinking: always think they should take de lime to the car park yes :roll:

Cooper

Postby Cooper » July 26th, 2010, 9:45 am

It's a car related show, therefore it's a car related thread. If you can't understand that, then you don't get Top Gear at all.

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:With the need for us to maintain automotive topics on TriniTuner, we introduce The Car Park as a place for all the car buffs to commune and take it easy.
This is Ole Talk for CAR related threads ONLY....
No NWS threads - a lil chick pic may be overlooked, but definitely no dedicated NWS threads.
Enjoy 8)
Last edited by Cooper on July 26th, 2010, 1:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » July 26th, 2010, 11:31 am

Cooper wrote:It's a car related show, therefore it's a care related thread. If you can't understand that, then you don't get Top Gear at all.

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:With the need for us to maintain automotive topics on TriniTuner, we introduce The Car Park as a place for all the car buffs to commune and take it easy.
No NWS threads - a lil chick pic may be overlooked, but definitely no dedicated NWS threads.
Enjoy 8)

Its far more than just about cars... go watch 5th gear yuh poser :lol:

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » July 26th, 2010, 11:39 am

Did Tom Cruise just beat the Stig's time in the reasonably priced car?

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 26th, 2010, 12:04 pm

Well yes but the Liana is slower than the Cee'd

ingalook

Postby ingalook » July 26th, 2010, 12:06 pm

In a different car... but still damn impressive... especially HOW he did it :shock:

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 26th, 2010, 12:26 pm

ingalook wrote:^^

In a different car... but still damn impressive... especially HOW he did it :shock:

Cooper

Postby Cooper » July 26th, 2010, 12:55 pm

ingalook wrote:
Cooper wrote:It's a car related show, therefore it's a car related thread. If you can't understand that, then you don't get Top Gear at all.

Enjoy 8)

Its far more than just about cars... go watch 5th gear yuh poser :lol:

EMO :lol:

... seriously though, the show is basically entertainment with cars involved in some way or the other. Every segment they do involves a car. The only time I didn't see a car was on the Vietnam Special.....but those were motorcycles, so I think it still counts.

What these three idiots try to do every week (IMHO) is to help you appreciate what the motor vehicle is, how it changed history, how much it integrates into our lives and what it has done for us over the years. Let's face it, if it wasn't for the car, we wouldn't have TriniTuner 8-)

P.S.- I still don't like 5th Gear :lol:

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 26th, 2010, 3:15 pm

---

All torrents for Episode 5 now available. First post & my post updated accordingly.

Postby teems1 » July 26th, 2010, 6:43 pm

oh my god this episode was so good

the beginning with the touareg, and the music from Moon started up i knew i was in for an epic episode.

the snowmobile race, the veyron top speed again, tom cruise/cameron diaz SIARPC and best of all Senna tribute...

one of the best eps ever

Cooper

Postby Cooper » July 26th, 2010, 8:27 pm

Postby Morpheus » July 26th, 2010, 11:30 pm

OMG I just watched this episode. EPIC!

The Bugatti is just ridiculous :shock: Shattered the old record that they "lent" to SSC
Heavy like sheit(imagine if they strip it like a dedicated sports car=flight). And with all the comforts of a luxury car. That car should be one of the wonders of the world.

The SIARPC segment was kix. Cameron is woman! Well done to both of them for 1-2 at the top of the board.

The Senna segment?? "It ah bring water to mi eyes" :oops:

Names that bring back a lot...Senna, Piquet, Prost, Mansel(who remember the "Gillette World Sport Special" show?)Now that is machine(yes Honda ppl beat allyuh chest). No computers, gearbox, 1200hp. Beastly....

RIP Senna

Postby M_2NR » July 27th, 2010, 1:54 am

WD40 wrote:Awesome episode.

Did anyone have problems with the 720p Dl? The unzip program said that one of the files was broken.

was about to post about this but the cheer epicness faultered me. I just redownloaded the "corrupt" ones. Worked well. it was part 2 and 8 for me.

I can't help but watch it over and over... :oops:

WD40

Postby WD40 » July 27th, 2010, 3:27 am

M_2nr wrote:
WD40 wrote:Awesome episode.

was about to post about this but the cheer epicness faultered me. I just redownloaded the "corrupt" ones. Worked well. it was part 2 and 8 for me.

I can't help but watch it over and over... :oops:

I downloaded the single 720 file and it worked fine. I'm grateful.

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » July 27th, 2010, 9:42 am

this episode was so unbelievably good. i can't reiterate that enough.

if you guys enjoyed the last bit on senna - you should definitely try getting your hands on

ayrton senna - the right to win.

epic documentary, only an hr or less than :(