*** The OFFICIAL Local Elections 2010 Thread***

Postby UML » July 6th, 2010, 8:08 am

Not seeing the Election Forum...

Local Elections will be on July 26th 2010

It is a fact that there is a very low turnout for Local Government elections......we need to get the great numbers that voted for the General Election to come out for the Local Government elections so that the work of the government can be achieved in every neighbourhood effectively. They can only get things done in the communities when they have the full support and control of these areas.

Vote for CHANGE....Vote for better REPRESENTATION!!!

COME OUT AND VOTE!!!!

Re: *** The OFFICIAL Local Elections 2010 Thread***

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 6th, 2010, 9:27 am

Where can I find a list of representatives for UNC?

It is alleged that a known drug abuser/multiple convict is running for a seat in the Couva/Tabaquite/Talparo Region.

No names/seat yet until confirmation.

Postby RASC » July 6th, 2010, 9:35 am

All 134 Candidates for the PNM have been screened and are ready for action:

Some of the candidates include:

Colin Rodney P.N.M Candidate for Bon Air/Arouca/ Cane Farm
http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/gro ... all&ref=mf

Katty Christopher - Richplain/Covigne
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Katty-Chr ... 663?ref=mf

Wendell Stephen PNM Candidate for St. James West
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=1 ... all&ref=mf

Nnika Ramnanan -PNM candidate for Palmiste/Hermitage

CAROL CHARLES PNM CANDIDATE FOR BLANCHISSEUSE/SANTA ROSA

Gail La Touche PNM candidate for Diamond Vale
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=1 ... 647&ref=mf

Akil Alves for Claxton Bay/Pointe-a-Pierre
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=2 ... all&ref=mf

If you live in any of the above areas, feel free to contact these candidates. Their telephone numbers/emails are located on their "info" sections of their facebook's. I will add more as I go along!

Thanks

Postby RASC » July 6th, 2010, 9:44 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Where can I find a list of representatives for UNC?

I do not believe they have completed their screening process.
You are more than welcome to check out some of the candidates on PNM's slate above.

All of the PNM's 134 candidates have been screened and put through the various training programs.

Postby UML » July 6th, 2010, 10:11 am

the UNC will contest 79, the Congress of the People (COP) 42, the National Joint Action Committee (NJAC) seven and the Movement for Social Justice (MSJ) six.

Postby RASC » July 6th, 2010, 10:14 am

UML wrote:the UNC will contest 79, the Congress of the People (COP) 42, the National Joint Action Committee (NJAC) seven and the Movement for Social Justice (MSJ) six.

Have they completed screening and training of all 134?

Or are they still in the process... I might be incorrect in my above statement.

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 6th, 2010, 10:19 am

UML, do you know who are the candidates for the CTTRC region?

Postby UML » July 6th, 2010, 10:22 am

HERBALIST Trevor Sayers will be representing the National Joint Action Committee (NJAC) for the People's Partnership in the upcoming Local Government elections.

Postby RASC » July 6th, 2010, 10:26 am

UML wrote:HERBALIST Trevor Sayers will be representing the National Joint Action Committee (NJAC) for the People's Partnership in the upcoming Local Government elections.

This Guy?

Interesting.
Last edited by RASC on July 6th, 2010, 10:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby UML » July 6th, 2010, 10:29 am

RASC wrote:
UML wrote:the UNC will contest 79, the Congress of the People (COP) 42, the National Joint Action Committee (NJAC) seven and the Movement for Social Justice (MSJ) six.

Have they completed screening and training of all 134?

Or are they still in the process... I might be incorrect in my above statement.

screening has to be complete because nomination has passed...not too sure about training because the parties of the partnership working on their own as they did for the general election

VexXx Dogg wrote:UML, do you know who are the candidates for the CTTRC region?

well for our area it is Gangeram "Gangs" Gopaul and for the Palmiste area Scafte Awardy...will try and get a list of all

Postby Greypatch » July 6th, 2010, 11:48 am

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » July 6th, 2010, 1:29 pm

Don't worry people UNC winning local government elections :mrgreen:
PNM = :deadhorse:

Postby Greypatch » July 15th, 2010, 9:47 am

Stamina for Mayor

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 15th, 2010, 9:49 am

i heard the alleged plan was quashed.

But I vex how the UNC sending back some real dead-horse councillors yunno. steups.
Some of them aint worth they weight in sheit.

Postby Greypatch » July 15th, 2010, 6:51 pm

and dais plenty sheit

Postby M_2NR » July 15th, 2010, 7:42 pm

ROFL @ above.

But, UML u need to be signed in to see the forum.
It is still there

Postby Damien » July 15th, 2010, 8:52 pm

Rasc yuh ready for round 2 udfr

Postby redmanjp » July 15th, 2010, 11:33 pm

ah suppose d deadline to register gone already right? i had vote in St. James for general election though i live Aranguez cause thats where i was registered but it doh make sense doin that for local election it wont help me and that pothole dirt road outside my apartment
Last edited by redmanjp on July 16th, 2010, 12:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » July 15th, 2010, 11:45 pm

one important thing to remember is if the opposition party wins a seat in the local govt elections that area will get nothing as the opposition party has no control over any funds...only areas that go to the ruling party will have any funds for development

so if yuh want yuh area to have any chance of improving u have to vote for the ruling party's candidates

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 16th, 2010, 8:43 am

DevilZ wrote:one important thing to remember is if the opposition party wins a seat in the local govt elections that area will get nothing as the opposition party has no control over any funds...only areas that go to the ruling party will have any funds for development

so if yuh want yuh area to have any chance of improving u have to vote for the ruling party's candidates

old talk aside - its not that bad yunno
i worked local govt for some years, a number of which was in a UNC corp under a PNM govt.
Nobody really suffered, projects went on like normal.

Postby RASC » July 17th, 2010, 9:19 am

DevilZ wrote:one important thing to remember is if the opposition party wins a seat in the local govt elections that area will get nothing as the opposition party has no control over any funds...only areas that go to the ruling party will have any funds for development

What foolishness you talking?

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » July 18th, 2010, 12:36 pm

Lets see if RASC is a dirty stink liar or he is a man we can trust.

If Stamina man goes up as a UNC candidate then we can take RASC more seriously next time

If however this is a lie then RASC's knowledge is no better than a pig's bottom.

We will see. Same goes for the GATE being removed according to him I wanna see if any of these is true.

I want to see if RASC is really a man of his word or if he lies.

If stamina man goes up as a candidate and UNC removes GATE then I will forever see RASC as a man of honesty and a true individual and will respect him more.

If however none of these things happen then I will see rasc as the most dishonest moron I ever seen.

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 18th, 2010, 12:46 pm

pioneer wrote:So ahmm the COP candidate in my area n they ketch my oleman outside...so he was talkin to them...and they asked how many people votin in this house...then wanted a phone number for the house

why exactly they want the phone number? :?

on election day, they call around to remind ppl to vote and if you need transport they would provide...

been going on for years to have an idea of the support on election day and know where they stand in each polling division before the polls are closed.....

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 18th, 2010, 12:47 pm

RadeonHD wrote:Lets see if RASC is a dirty stink liar or he is a man we can trust.

If Stamina man goes up as a UNC candidate then we can take RASC more seriously next time

If however this is a lie then RASC's knowledge is no better than a pig's bottom.

We will see. Same goes for the GATE being removed according to him I wanna see if any of these is true.

If stamina man goes up as a candidate and UNC removes GATE then I will forever see RASC as a man of honesty and a true individual and will respect him more.

If however none of these things happen then I will see rasc as the most dishonest moron I ever seen.

Stamina man is a NJAC candidate on a COP ticket

kevcam

Postby kevcam » July 18th, 2010, 5:40 pm

RadeonHD wrote:Lets see if RASC is a dirty stink liar or he is a man we can trust.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/97827774.html

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » July 18th, 2010, 5:52 pm

While stamina man caused more harm to my neighbor when he did eye surgery on him I still believe that martin Joseph is far more retarded.

But this is disappointing. Well we will see what happens in the coming months.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » July 18th, 2010, 6:27 pm

RASC wrote:All 134 Candidates for the PNM have been screened and are ready for action:

If you live in any of the above areas, feel free to contact these candidates. Their telephone numbers/emails are located on their "info" sections of their facebook's. I will add more as I go along!

Thanks

You have Powerseller status to be selling them waste ah time products you trying to pedal to unsuspecting customers?
I suppose that's exactly more of what we can expect should we buy into your products...promises but receive nothing.

I bought one of your products 8 years ago though....wuss piece ah sheit I ever get in my life.The thing work for a week then stop working for 8 years.For 8 years now I look the whole community for it and it nowhere to be found.About 3 months ago I stumbled across it again and looking to throw it away, yunno the thing start to work.Either way your products are unreliable and their performance is way below par so I gathered my family and friends and we throw he arse away recently.
Truth be told your products are inferior and I would recommed anyone who has your products please replace them at the next possible chance and save yourself a lot of headache,stress,non performance,shame,corruption and most importantly money.

The new product I have is PP brand and so far so good.

Postby Damien » July 18th, 2010, 8:03 pm

watapppppppppppppp

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » July 18th, 2010, 9:36 pm

Skanky wrote:
RASC wrote:All 134 Candidates for the PNM have been screened and are ready for action:

Thanks

You have Powerseller status to be selling them waste ah time products you trying to pedal to unsuspecting customers?
I suppose that's exactly more of what we can expect should we buy into your products...promises but receive nothing.

I bought one of your products 8 years ago though....wuss piece ah sheit I ever get in my life.The thing work for a week then stop working for 8 years.For 8 years now I look the whole community for it and it nowhere to be found.About 3 months ago I stumbled across it again and looking to throw it away, yunno the thing start to work.Either way your products are unreliable and their performance is way below par so I gathered my family and friends and we throw he arse away recently.
Truth be told your products are inferior and I would recommed anyone who has your products please replace them at the next possible chance and save yourself a lot of headache,stress,non performance,shame,corruption and most importantly money.

The new product I have is PP brand and so far so good.

talk nah talk nah lol...