The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

mety57

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby mety57 » June 28th, 2010, 12:13 am

aye fellas i,m thinking about putting a cone air filter on meh intake (4g15 gdi) i notice how small the front scoup hole is do u guys think any engine probs can form from this

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » June 28th, 2010, 7:27 am

venum wrote:AWOL

how long the 2 pipes run?

till the firewall or two pipes and 2 exhaust barrel :?:

AFAIK it runs to the firewall or even under the engine an then is 2" or 2.5" pipe out...
I feel u'd loose compression if it's separated like that...our lil 1.5 not puttin out the kind power those V6 an V8 does put out 8-)

it should look somting like this..>>
4-2-1.jpg
4-2-1.jpg (11.19 KiB) Viewed 3237 times

venum

Postby venum » June 28th, 2010, 10:55 am

yeah

that is why i was asking yuh

till firewall or a lil beyond that will be great

any further will cause a loss of power

before the firewall will cause a decrease in power output

fras

Postby fras » June 28th, 2010, 5:23 pm

DM here have two of the tip-tronic CS Lancers... 1 Grey & 1 Silver 8-)

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » June 28th, 2010, 7:35 pm

also i was considering cutting the cam and making it a half race cam.think the cvt would handle that?dont want to go turbo so i just thinking of some stuff to modify our 4g18 engine.i was thinking extractors,cutting the cam,and running a cold air intake,then putting a gearbox!what yall think?

mety57

Postby mety57 » June 29th, 2010, 8:46 am

hmmmm no reply

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 29th, 2010, 9:03 am

^^^ lol

Zero, u get d bulbs yet? i mite b in POS tom, lemme kno if i cud chek yuh...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 29th, 2010, 9:08 am

daniel135 extractors, full exhaust, CAI or K&N drop-in replacement and gearbox sounding good but I eh know bout that cutting cam ting...u would no longer have a smooth idle...if u willing to try then go ahead...first time I heard of that...and I'm sure the cvt could handle it...is not like if u gettin major hp gains from it....

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 29th, 2010, 3:21 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:^^^ lol

tried to go for it today but rbtt system giving trouble

mety57

Postby mety57 » June 29th, 2010, 7:03 pm

how allyuh treating meh ruff so ah new to cs

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 29th, 2010, 7:20 pm

mety57 I didnt understand your question...wha kinda problems u talkin bout?

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » June 29th, 2010, 8:02 pm

with cutting the cam,it idles like how a subaru does,and there is a significant increase with hp.my dad had one in a sunny and you can feel the difference..machine shops have the specs and they cut the cam to suit.ask around bout it.its kinda like those aftermarket cams that you can get for other vehicles

QG

Postby QG » June 29th, 2010, 8:30 pm

ZeroOne wrote:
EVA Unit-01 wrote:^^^ lol

tried to go for it today but rbtt system giving trouble

LOL...since weekend rbtt was doing over the system. So link cards or access to accounts are temporarily out of service.
People's pay went in but they can't acces it until some time during the week they said.

QG

Postby QG » June 29th, 2010, 8:33 pm

I have a question- When doing an engine swap, the odo reading changes to the current mileage of the purchased used engine, or...does it remains the same from previous engine readings???

GLXXXTACY

Postby GLXXXTACY » June 29th, 2010, 8:48 pm

hey guys. i need sum help on a newly experienced problem. here goes

i drive a 2002 cs3 glx lancer doin abt 170k and its the 4g18 engine with 2 fans. recently i noticed that when i turn the ignition to on/acc, the two fans come on and the fans remain running about 10 secs after i remove the key from the ignition/shut the engine off. this never happened my entire life and i am now worried.

please mitsu owners, any sort of info would be appreciated. thanks again

QG

Postby QG » June 29th, 2010, 9:22 pm

Sounds like a faulty relay!

I'm sure someone here can give you proper guidelines and steps you can follow to DO IT YOURSELF (DIY) :lol:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 29th, 2010, 9:38 pm

QG wrote:I have a question- When doing an engine swap, the odo reading changes to the current mileage of the purchased used engine, or...does it remains the same from previous engine readings???

It remains the same as the mileage is stored on the circuit board in the IP.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 30th, 2010, 4:16 am

so fackin mosquitoes piss me off by wakin me up @ 2am...

so, like a chile @ Xmas, i cun't wait & ran 2 install my HID's (yeah, turbob, u get 2 mih :lol: )

all went well, except!!! i now can't find the headlight adjustment screws...

i'm seein one screw dat looks like it mite adjust, but i can't find the other...

can anyone please assist?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » June 30th, 2010, 5:53 am

^^unbolt the whole light yuh must see it... :lol:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 30th, 2010, 7:54 am

^^^ it 2 early smh

but i find one to the bottom rear corner, which i'm guessin is d horizontal adjust

cya find nuttin nowey 4 d vertical, especially now wit all dem blasted wires running behind d lite!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 30th, 2010, 8:33 am

^^^so wait nah...why do u have to adjust the lens vertically?
wha brand and colour temp HID u bought?

and as A.W.O.L mentioned, unbolt yuh head light and yuh go see everything...same way yuh does hadda take off she clothes and open she leg if yuh want to find what u lookin for :P

GLXXXTACY my glx does the same thing and its been going on for a long time but I have no overheating problems whatsoever...once yuh not overheating leave it alone...jus monitor it thas all...

venum

Postby venum » June 30th, 2010, 8:57 am

GLXXXTACY wrote:hey guys. i need sum help on a newly experienced problem. here goes

i drive a 2002 cs3 glx lancer doin abt 170k and its the 4g18 engine with 2 fans. recently i noticed that when i turn the ignition to on/acc, the two fans come on and the fans remain running about 10 secs after i remove the key from the ignition/shut the engine off. this never happened my entire life and i am now worried.

please mitsu owners, any sort of info would be appreciated. thanks again

happens on all 3 of the CS3 Lancers that I maintain(ed) from day 1

doesn't seem liek a problem, because twhen the engione is cut off, no power should be supplied to teh fans unless teh wiring designed to specifically allow it

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » June 30th, 2010, 12:18 pm

Fellas that problem that yall getting with the fans running for a few seconds after the ignition is turned off is a sensor problem. it happened to my car a long time ago. it was sent in to DM to fix and they changed it and everything went back to normal. now the problem is that i cannot remember the name of the sensor but i thiink it costed about $1000.00 and is located somewhere near the radiator. dunno if that helped at all

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 30th, 2010, 2:05 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:^^^so wait nah...why do u have to adjust the lens vertically?

uh... 2 make sure it where it supposed to be??? :?

turbo_beast369 wrote:wha brand and colour temp HID u bought?

VVME H4 Bi-Xenon - 4300K

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 30th, 2010, 6:16 pm

turbo_beast369
A.W.O.L
EVA Unit-01
masterofmindz

I get the LED's today.

Is the correct A/C LED #74, it a little smaller than the stock bulb they looking real sweet, 3 SMT LED's on one circuit cant wait to see how they light.

The 2 A/C LED's is 60.00 and those who ordered the IP LEDs is 90.00 for the 5 IP LED's.

Allyuh call meh 397-9320.

EDIT: I liking these blue IP LED's already.

GLXXXTACY

Postby GLXXXTACY » June 30th, 2010, 8:14 pm

zero, nice IP man!
what brand of gas/nitrogen shocks are available for use with lowering springs on a cs3 cedia shape lancer?

GLXXXTACY

Postby GLXXXTACY » June 30th, 2010, 8:20 pm

fellaz, where u gettin this prooduct from?
Cooling Fan Controller Lancer 1355A053

i suspect thats my problem right there as my fans turn on when i turn the ignition key and cut off after 10 secs when key is removed.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 30th, 2010, 8:59 pm

GLXXXTACY wrote:fellaz, where u gettin this prooduct from?
Cooling Fan Controller Lancer 1355A053

i suspect thats my problem right there as my fans turn on when i turn the ignition key and cut off after 10 secs when key is removed.

When last you check the A/C?

Cause the A/C system controls the tripping on/off.

The cooling system also controls tripping on/off.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 30th, 2010, 9:12 pm

so i found the adjustment screws for my (triangular) headlight, and thought i'd share with you guys...

one's near the top of the inner side and the other's near the bottom of the outer side (inner and outer relative to car, of course)

Zero, i wuz jes in POS 2day, man! i hadda go back dey again?! i go giv u a call wen i cud chek u, werk is rel sh!t dese dayz & i doubt i cud buss out again dis week...

mety57

Postby mety57 » June 30th, 2010, 9:20 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:mety57 I didnt understand your question...wha kinda problems u talkin bout?

hey turbo i wanted to put on a cone air filter on the cs2 gdi so i was wondering if this can cause probs i notice the fresh air scoup (stock) real small like a 1" size hole then it goes to the air filter box

Return to “MITSUBISHI”