sweet dougla

Dem4Carz

sweet dougla

Postby Dem4Carz » June 5th, 2010, 10:46 pm

[color=#0000FF]tuner gurus, your advice is needed.

i have a 2002 mitsu lancer currently with a busted gdi transmission. thinking bout slapping in a sr20, probably turbo, since we have wallerfield back! hehehehehehe.

i know it can be done,but if im doing it i want it done properly. pros and cons please, and any useful tips would be appeciated. example intrument panel wiring, space constraints, changes that would have to be done to suspension. please :english:

please advise.
[/color]

FullStop

Re: sweet dougla

Postby FullStop » June 6th, 2010, 12:38 am

go 4g63t na dude, you and half the country wanna race wallerfield with a sr20, do the lancer justice, buy either the engine and get a box for it, or buy the evo conversion and have some fun, or maybe even, get a 4g92 with a gearbox and you could turbo it down the line, the SR only advantege is bang for buck, but there will be much work to get it to work properly eh.

trinigoon

Postby trinigoon » June 6th, 2010, 10:42 am

yeh pal doh make another cross breed nah oh gosh at diz rate triidad mite have d most sr's diz side ah d hemisphere put ah mitsu v6 in d lacer it have 1 fuh sale right now on d tuner

trinigoon

Postby trinigoon » June 6th, 2010, 10:52 am

yeh pal doh make another cross breed nah oh gosh at diz rate triidad mite have d most sr's diz side ah d hemisphere put ah mitsu v6 in d lancer it have 1 fuh sale right now on d tuner

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 6th, 2010, 4:01 pm

don't think for a moment you gonna save money by dropping in an sr20det.
it is not a straightforward swap.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » June 7th, 2010, 8:02 am

^^^what he said!

droppa

Postby droppa » June 9th, 2010, 8:20 am

i know of someone who did this conversion, with a red top sr20det and auto tranny, his car works and pulls good, not much hiccups, we jus met and was blagging in the tire shop, his downsides were temp guage not reading correct, no speedometer, no traction on stamp out from stanstill.

costed him around 14K for everything on the road.

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » June 13th, 2010, 9:56 am

4g63t ftw

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » June 13th, 2010, 11:03 am

Fo real, stick with a 4g. Less work, and weight (i think)

droppa

Postby droppa » June 14th, 2010, 7:34 am

i would also opt for keeping it mitsu powered, maybe repair/replace the tranny.....

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 29th, 2010, 9:25 pm

dread it friggin hard to locate a 4g93t or 4g63t FWD and Auto/Tiptronic Tranny! I puttin a SR20det avenir in mines jus now. will keep u guys updated

QG

Postby QG » August 31st, 2010, 2:37 pm

azoturbo wrote:4g63t ftw

Ent...all the way!!

Postby bushwakka » September 1st, 2010, 2:58 pm

wallerfield aint back btw

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » September 1st, 2010, 6:50 pm

^^^ an your point is? if yuh cyar afford it...let us b!

Postby rollingstock » September 2nd, 2010, 2:06 pm

droppa wrote:i know of someone who did this conversion, with a red top sr20det and auto tranny, his car works and pulls good, not much hiccups, we jus met and was blagging in the tire shop, his downsides were temp guage not reading correct, no speedometer, no traction on stamp out from stanstill.

costed him around 14K for everything on the road.

Biggest problem right there, traction and transferring that power to the wheels reliably will be an issue.

SCHOLARS

Postby SCHOLARS » October 2nd, 2010, 9:24 pm

4g63t u aint getting no fwd box for that u will get one for ah 4g93t. u can also go mivec or 4g92 sohc

Firewall

Postby Firewall » October 3rd, 2010, 10:57 am

the 6A13TT supposed to be a bolt for bolt in one of those cars, can't remember which. you could loom into that if you want, and you also stay within mitsu

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?t=256018

star369

Postby star369 » October 12th, 2010, 9:10 pm

i wanna get in contact with someone who douglarize already and working good

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » October 16th, 2010, 8:17 am

ghostbusters wrote:go 4g63t na dude, you and half the country wanna race wallerfield with a sr20, do the lancer justice, buy either the engine and get a box for it, or buy the evo conversion and have some fun, or maybe even, get a 4g92 with a gearbox and you could turbo it down the line, the SR only advantege is bang for buck, but there will be much work to get it to work properly eh.

x2 ageed...

Postby Rainman » October 16th, 2010, 8:21 am

bushwakka wrote:wallerfield aint back btw

CS3A_GLX wrote:^^^ an your point is? if yuh cyar afford it...let us b!

I don't think that's the point he was trying to get across.

Postby bushwakka » October 27th, 2010, 11:33 am

CS3A_GLX wrote:^^^ an your point is? if yuh cyar afford it...let us b!

meh point is yuh mudda is a man

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 27th, 2010, 9:37 pm

troubled as a yuteman and still upset now ur older becuz u got no justice for the incest u received by pops!

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » November 5th, 2010, 7:03 am

V2NR 3.0 wrote:
ghostbusters wrote:go 4g63t na dude, you and half the country wanna race wallerfield with a sr20, do the lancer justice, buy either the engine and get a box for it, or buy the evo conversion and have some fun, or maybe even, get a 4g92 with a gearbox and you could turbo it down the line, the SR only advantege is bang for buck, but there will be much work to get it to work properly eh.

x2 ageed...

i is half d country? :lol: