Damien wrote:a stone throw away from zen :|

an zen is a stone throw away from the savannah :|

That depends on how big the stone is and how far you can throw. :|

Re: ::* A T Rex Named Sue *::

Postby SMc » May 15th, 2010, 9:33 am

I throw like a girl...

now where DMC is NAPA...where Apple when you need her?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 15th, 2010, 10:22 am

SMc wrote:I throw like a girl...

Man Dont know where NAPA is :lol: :lol: :lol:

have you ever been to the Queens Park savannah bro?

u know where that is?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 15th, 2010, 10:36 am

Once you find the savannah then you cant miss NAPA....Big huge Multimillion dollar building.......

Postby Damien » May 15th, 2010, 10:40 am

look for something like this

Postby SMc » May 15th, 2010, 11:40 am

Nigson wrote:

u know where that is?

Nope dont know where NAPA is, and not shame to say that either. Have not been home in 5 years and would like to go there for the exibit, last time I was home NAPA did not exist as a building/site (not that I know ofat least)

So please HYMC and keep posts relevant

fankies

racy lady

Postby racy lady » May 15th, 2010, 4:32 pm

postponed from the original date mentioned (11th April) cuz apparently it was on the port for 2 weeks...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 16th, 2010, 10:38 pm

SMc wrote:
Nigson wrote:

u know where that is?

Nope dont know where NAPA is, and not shame to say that either. Have not been home in 5 years and would like to go there for the exibit, last time I was home NAPA did not exist as a building/site (not that I know ofat least)

So please HYMC and keep posts relevant

fankies

is best you dont return

Postby X2 » May 16th, 2010, 11:05 pm

When is it going up now then ? Would like to get a look at that thing... I don't care if it's plastic, as long as it's authentic size/shape.

devrat

Postby devrat » May 16th, 2010, 11:24 pm

^^^^What he said

Postby foss » May 17th, 2010, 12:28 am

passed NAPA last night, saw the sign outside with "Sue" so it looks like she is here

geodude

Postby geodude » May 17th, 2010, 1:27 am

so when does it end?????

Postby wagonrunner » May 17th, 2010, 8:02 am

foss wrote:passed NAPA last night, saw the sign outside with "Sue" so it looks like she is here

will try to take a walk across, weather permitting.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 17th, 2010, 8:06 am

X2- yes its there!

pretty much to scale, the whole little exibition shouldnt take you more than 15 minutes to browse!

Dont worry to walk with any camera because they are not allowing you to take photos!

Roy15

Postby Roy15 » May 17th, 2010, 11:58 am

^^ but i saw some pics on facebook.....well only one with the dinosaur....so i guess people hiding an taking pics

triniangie

Postby triniangie » May 17th, 2010, 12:38 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:X2- yes its there!

pretty much to scale, the whole little exibition shouldnt take you more than 15 minutes to browse!

Dont worry to walk with any camera because they are not allowing you to take photos!

so... $60 for 15mins
hmmmm

post reviews plez :oops:

Postby bluesteel29 » May 17th, 2010, 1:24 pm

triniangie wrote:

so... $60 for 15mins
hmmmm

post reviews plez :oops:

bwdmc...iz nowself ah bringin d cameracrew to flim

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 17th, 2010, 3:47 pm

i always thought these T-Rexes were taller than 12ft..

apple

Postby apple » May 18th, 2010, 9:49 am

Cameras are allowed Mon - Fri since the photographer is only there on the weekends. So go during the week.

Postby UML » May 18th, 2010, 12:19 pm

Although I find this a good idea and that initiatives like these should be encouraged, I will not be attending this event.

I am not going to spend that amount of money for a 15 minute display in which I cannot take pictures for myself.

The authorities should try to encourage learning and not deter it by charging people to learn and with access to the internet this event is almost non-beneficial.

I am sure the numerous international companies located here who are raping our country of its natural resources and profiting from it, while giving back little to nothing at all for it, can fund such initiatives and programmes.

geodude

Postby geodude » May 18th, 2010, 6:09 pm

it only 12 feet?? that is disappointing

on another note found this in the express not sure how many ppl saw it i though it was funny

link here http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... AGBusiness

DAY OF THE DINOSAUR
funny business
tony deyal
Wednesday, May 12th 2010

A dinosaur got stuck in Trinidad.

Was it by choice?

Did the dinosaur want to savour for as long as possible the experience of being reunited with friends and family?
Even though she is only a skeleton, Dinosaur Sue made no bones about the fact that she was happy like pappy in Trinidad. Sue claims it is not her fault.
According to a media report, ’DINOSAUR SUE, the largest Tyrannosaurus rex dinosaur ever found was stuck at the port of Port of Spain for the past two weeks.
However, she has been cleared and a crew was expected to arrive from Chicago yesterday to begin assembling her for the grand show which will be held at the National Academy for Performing Arts (NAPA) in Port of Spain.’

I am sure Sue will find a kindred spirit at NAPA which might not be designed for Chutney and that sort of thing but is able to accommodate dinosaurs. I won’t say that the Culture Minister is a Tyrantosaurus Rex but she has been bearing the brontosaurus of the accusations.

Sue seemed quite at home among the antiquated rules and procedures at the Port. There at the seaside she must have found many Saltopuses and others who created problems without cause.
According to the same media report, this will be the first time that a dinosaur exhibition has come to Trinidad.
This is not surprising given that bringing a dinosaur to Trinidad is like carrying coals to Newcastle, ganja to Jamaica, teaching Brian Lara how to bat, or introducing ’choke-and-rob’ to Georgetown.

We have our own political Jurassic Park here and even Sue will be hard-put to compare.
First of all, we have our own Pandaysaurus. It is a combination of Tyrannosaurus and Corythosaurus.
It growls like a lion, raves and rants at every opportunity, and when threatened reverts to its familiar, ’That’s insulting! That’s insulting!’

Then there is the Patrickosaurus which would like the ’Rex’ or King after its name. Some people prefer ’wrecks’ but that is because they have their own political agendas and probably have been looking at the Brian Lara Stadium.
The Patrickosaurus is a cross between the Megalosaurus (maniacus) and the Torosaurus. Toro is Spanish for ’bull’.

There is the Panoplasurus better known as Pan Trinbago who keeps on making the same mistakes every Panorama.
Also, the Sinosauropteryx or Ear-Nose-and Throat (ENT) specialists whose first recourse is expensive surgery.
Then there are the Camarasauruses, politicians who gallery and pose instead of doing their jobs.

There are some that are allowed to grow into huge beasts like Gigantosaurus Udecottosaurus and even the dreaded Jeremieraptor.There are those with tremendous appetites resembling Gorgosaurus, the 30-foot carnivore, that devour everything in their path- the famous Calderhartosaurus is an example.

Still to be classified are the many Service Commissions, the Presidency and the Commissioner of Police.

Also defying classification is Jack Warner who continues to threaten legal action. Unfortunately, the name Sue has already been taken.

Postby foss » May 18th, 2010, 10:53 pm

^^ ROFLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

geodude

Postby geodude » May 18th, 2010, 11:15 pm

UML wrote:Although I find this a good idea and that initiatives like these should be encouraged, I will not be attending this event.

I am not going to spend that amount of money for a 15 minute display in which I cannot take pictures for myself.

The authorities should try to encourage learning and not deter it by charging people to learn and with access to the internet this event is almost non-beneficial.

I am sure the numerous international companies located here who are raping our country of its natural resources and profiting from it, while giving back little to nothing at all for it, can fund such initiatives and programmes.

dude seriously, wtf is wrong with you
whats up with this free thing syndrome, learn to provide for yourself and you may see the world in an entire different light.
Last edited by geodude on May 19th, 2010, 1:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby De Dragon » May 19th, 2010, 1:00 am

^^ nah pios!, you taking dat? :poke:

triniangie

Postby triniangie » May 20th, 2010, 8:38 pm

lol - got this on fb:

D-Day (Dinosaur Day) is Friday, May 21

Be a part of history - VOTE for A T. Rex Named Sue

Tired of the same old dinosaurs?! VOTE for SUE - a new species of leader.

As election fever reaches an all-time high, Team Sue is taking to the streets of Port of Spain with the newest campaign rally to sweep the nation! Our manifesto promise? To change the way our children learn. Let's make it fun and exciting, and make them WANT to learn!

You can make history too - by joining our fun-filled rally tomorrow on Brian Lara Promenade. The first 50 guests to sign up to join our platform tomorrow will receive a complimentary ticket to the exhibition.

Tomorrow evening, meet our campaign team opposite Nicholas Towers at 3:30pm Friday 21st May is D-Day. Wear .... whatever colour you like!
Flyers and posters will be given out. Feel free to make your own placards!!

Postby foss » May 20th, 2010, 9:16 pm

angie, go get two free tix for me nuh ? .. ah wah carry ah ting to meet sue, hopefully i go bone she after

Postby Greypatch » May 20th, 2010, 9:25 pm

12ft tall dais ah pickney lizard dem have

or ah chinee dinasour

triniangie

Postby triniangie » May 20th, 2010, 9:30 pm

foss wrote:angie, go get two free tix for me nuh ? .. ah wah carry ah ting to meet sue, hopefully i go bone she after

sure!

*looks for glitter to make poster*

-_- --------> ya knw wa this mean, ent?!

Postby foss » May 20th, 2010, 9:32 pm

triniangie wrote:
foss wrote:angie, go get two free tix for me nuh ? .. ah wah carry ah ting to meet sue, hopefully i go bone she after

sure!

*looks for glitter to make poster*

-_- --------> ya knw wa this mean, ent?!

yuh wa meh bone yuh orrrr??? :|