but it feels different...more cushion for the pushing Mr. Green ....and (this is a pro as well as a con) if you get a puncture..it takes a long time for the nitrogen to leak out....but if you dont really notice it....it might completely deflate when you least expect it...i have had experience with this....before the bf goodridge....a co-worker was using nails to puncture my tires and i never noticed until weeks after the fact....he probably didnt see any results from his action and got fed up and aired the tyres down...long story...i was going to retaliate(no concrete proof...but you know is him...) cork is muffler and let the monoxide leak back into his car since he is an a/c all the time guy....but i say let God deal with him..he loosen the wheel nuts of another worker and it came out while driving his kids to school...again no concrete proof..but you know......thank God for enkie's different size wheel nuts...so standard sockets would be too big...and i could see where he tried to get it in....and you know villain like to test the stability of the mazda at high speed....anyway this was about some years ago..
on a next note i was watching an old eps. of fifth gear...where they were comparing a mini couper s 1.6 turbo... vs a mx5 2 litre engine.....what 2 litre engine is that...i doubt is a sport20 engine in there but the mini was faster with a 180 something hp....the mx was rwd manual...what 2 litre rwd manual mazda engine is there
plus i feel the lower tyre profile help it along(more torque), i waiting for yuh ......
Knight1 wrote:on a next note i was watching an old eps. of fifth gear...where they were comparing a mini couper s 1.6 turbo... vs a mx5 2 litre engine.....what 2 litre engine is that...i doubt is a sport20 engine in there but the mini was faster with a 180 something hp....the mx was rwd manual...what 2 litre rwd manual mazda engine is there
MX5 as in Miata right?
That's a 2.0L four cyl MZR - around 158 hp or so. I trust that's the NC body? P/W ratio FTW![]()
I'm not sure what the Sport 20 had.........![]()
Also, how old was the review? The Cooper S switched from Supercharging to a lovely twin scroll turboplus i feel the lower tyre profile help it along(more torque), i waiting for yuh ......
Actually, a larger overall diameter helps "w-tq" in terms of mechanical advantage.
ghostbusters wrote:mazdamig, cant hate this, http://www.3rotor.com/jc_series.htm
car fast, luxurious, sporty, and still very relevant, even tho it was built in 1990-1995, sweet!